Customer Reviews for

A Wicked Deception

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    how to you fill 2 life-times in a book..... I never have read a

    how to you fill 2 life-times in a book..... I never have read a book that pull so much emotions from me. LOVED this book as much as I loved the first on.. I hope this is not the end.. hint hint!! ;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Romance lover

    Please tell me there's going to be a happy ending for Gabrielle!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Cant wait

    Cant wait to read this. There was soooooo much drama in the first book! I couldnt put it down it was a HUGE page turnner. It was super longg book too. I love how its written in the paast. Very unique. I have never read something like it. I recommend this series for 17 year olds and up! its got some, sex parts.. lol. but very great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Wowserz

    You know a book is great! When you yourself want to help tie the noose. Actually sign in relief and gasp in horrow. Or simply smack characters on their head to tell them get a grip on yourself! Thank you to the author for such wonderful stories! Hope many more to come!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Edge of seat book!!

    I loved the first book and the emotions that it evoked in me but this book was WOW. I was on the edge of my seat, I found myself gasping at parts, smh at others, and tearful through a lot of it. Great read!! I just hope it doesn't end here I really hope there is a third book on it's way!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Loved It!!!

    I loved this second book in the series!!!! I read this book months ago when I found it on Smashwords. Can't wait for the third book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    Outstanding, 10 Stars!! Like a tangled Sherlock mystery!

    If you haven't already read, "Wicked Proposition", you should start there. Otherwise, you'd be somewhat lost with this book.

    This book continues the storyline of the first. Wicked sister, Lilly wants her younger sister dead for many reasons. Catherine has given her heart to two men when one is murdered.... or was he? A third love enters the story showing her passion beyond her dreams. You read through 900 pages before you find all the answers.

    Loved this book!

    NOTE TO AUTHOR....
    There really is room for a 3rd novel here. There's the story of Gabriel, Lyndon and Caspian that could be continued......... along with the other bad boys of society on that list that are still alive. Would love another novel...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    You can tell a srory my lady

    Awesome both books I really hope Gaberial and Casprin find their happy ending I hope you will give them a tale. You are a heck of a writer and your books have everything a reader dreams of. I have read so many books in this era from writers such as Sandra Hill, Elizbeth Hoty, Caty Maxwell, Donna Grant, Eloise James, Danielle Harmon, Hannah Howell and thats just a few I have read and loved. But you I have fallen in love with your books you have been bless as well with the gift of telling a story and a reader never forgetting them. Thank you Ms. D. From New York City.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    After reading a wicked proposition, I had to read this book. Lov

    After reading a wicked proposition, I had to read this book. Loved it, I couldn't stop reading. It kept my interest from start to finish. Loved all the characters, especially caspian. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great book

    I thought to myself this book was not going to be as great as the first one but i was wrong, it was just as good i cant wait for the third one to come out but i will have to wait until spring :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    jen

    Wonderful - cannot wait to read more about Gab

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    Great Read

    This was a very good follow up to A Wicked Proposition...... I can see another storyline I hope there is another book coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1