Customer Reviews for

A Wicked Proposition

Average Rating 4
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good

I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have th...
I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have their faults. It wasn't a clear cut choice for the heroine. I can wait for the next book to find out how everything comes together. alot of questions left unanswered.

posted by drodas1485 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

BORING

This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main ...
This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main heroes is an utter jerk and the plots are so complicated it gives you a headache to try and follow. It is not surprising this book is free

posted by Anonymous on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    BORING

    This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main heroes is an utter jerk and the plots are so complicated it gives you a headache to try and follow. It is not surprising this book is free

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    A disjointed story

    Too many complicated plots. Some parts did not make sense, and there were way too many grammatical errors! Where was your editor? Could have been a good story and written in 350 pages.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    VERY HARD TO FOLLOW!

    I struggled to read this book and couldn't wait to reach the end, just so it would be OVER!. While I enjoy a book with twists and turns, this one had a lot of things that just seemed implausible. I found it very confusing, and just didn't enjoy reading it. I will say the overall storyline, was somewhat interesting. But this is not a book I'd recommend. The writing is so-so (not great, not horrible), and the characters seem to be all over the place (not true to themselves throughout the entire book).It appears there will be a follow-up book, as the writer left it open to that possibility, but I won't be wasting my time with it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Long and wierd

    The story was very long. It's plot started off okay but just got weird. No lady could be that beautiful that evry man that sees her falls for her. They make one of the main characters be so smart then so dumb when it comes to his coniving wife. Come on... the sad thing was it was so weird i had to read it through

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Honestly, it was 100,000 words too long. There was no detail in

    Honestly, it was 100,000 words too long. There was no detail in anything
    other than clothes and the men, the same description of the men, over
    and over. The story COULD have had something there but it was lost in
    all of the people and how NOTHING seamlessly blended together. It was as
    if the author just say AA HA! THAT WOULD BE COOL! and wrote it down. I
    found the Main Character extremely annoying, and the males were no
    better. Loving someone isn't sleeping with a mistress...even back in the
    day. The only saving grace was the author did make a villain you could
    hate, but she was so over the top that it was very unbelievable and
    distracted from the story. There was no subtly to the villain, Liliane,
    and even a naive little sister would have instantly seen through the BS
    in the beginning so it made the main character hard to root for because
    she was so blah and unintelligent.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2015

    I wasted my time reading this does the story never end? It goes on and on. Very poor writing. There is no strong plot.

    Your heroine, after pointing out how well she did in her studies turns out to be completely ignorant and has no common sence. The hero or should i ask which one? Are all no good. One rapes her. Another refuses to let her see her son using the child as leverage. A third guy appears at the end with more issues. The woman can not decide who she loves truely she has no control over anything. No redeming qualities except she is nice and somewhat innocent and a victim but you still hate her. Seriously this tale is so outragious, one will beat their nook upon their head asking why did they read such a book. After reading this i have to wonder what the hell is wrong with the author? The book isn't even finished there is a second one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Ugh

    *I thought it would never end.. way too many subplots and stupid people. Nice cover tho.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2014

    This is a horrible book, I cannot believe I wasted my time one i

    This is a horrible book, I cannot believe I wasted my time one it..At one point I thought I should give up, but I hate giving up, I should have gone with my first instinct... and now I read that there is another book and that all they do is cheat on each other.. horrible.. what is wrong with people.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    So far...

    I am 369 pages in and I don't see myself finishing it. The main character, who is meant to be spirited, comes across as a ditz at times and obstinate at others. The character dynamics were excruciatingly annoying. A balance of all male characters lusting after Catherine. Her decisions seem unrealistic. She questions her sisters motives from the beginning and yet does not attempt to find the truth for herself before thinking rationally.

    I will not say it is the worst I have seen but I doubt I will finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Triggering

    I could not keep reading after the so-called hero rapes the heroine. At least I didn't waste any money or much time on this piece of trash.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Ugly

    Don,t waste your time unless you like spending it on junk.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2015

    Ok i finished it. See review of April 18, 2015....

    Done. Still a mess of a book. Nothing was resolved. In fact it appears that this story is to continue...well, not for me. Sorry but the author should have started over before she had this published. I felt like two different people wrote this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    Her and her two younger brothers.........

    That is wrong English!
    The means of communicating a thought or an idea is via language.
    The convoluted storyline and the poor language skill leaves a lot to be desired.
    Free or otherwise; this book does not seem worth my time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1