Customer Reviews for

A Wicked Proposition

Average Rating 4
( 154 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good

I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have th...
I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have their faults. It wasn't a clear cut choice for the heroine. I can wait for the next book to find out how everything comes together. alot of questions left unanswered.

posted by drodas1485 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

BORING

This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main ...
This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main heroes is an utter jerk and the plots are so complicated it gives you a headache to try and follow. It is not surprising this book is free

posted by Anonymous on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good

    I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have their faults. It wasn't a clear cut choice for the heroine. I can wait for the next book to find out how everything comes together. alot of questions left unanswered.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    I really liked this book. It kept me guessing as to how it was

    I really liked this book. It kept me guessing as to how it was going to end, ususally I know how a book its going to end before i read the ending. It was refreshing. Hope the next books comes out soon.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Amazing

    I hope she writes a sequel. She left it open to onw and i loved this book. I couldn't put it down

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    WOW! WOW! WOW!

    With 1185 pages, this story is packed full of well developed characters, murder, blackmail and hot sex. Very well written and can't wait for the next book to this story!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Amazing!

    I loved this book! I couldnt put my nook down to save my own life while reading it! The characters were great. The two main men in the story made me hate them one minute and love them the next. You also develop a true hatred for Lilly! When I first started reading I was a little overwhelmed about the page count being at a whopping 1185! But I flew through it because it was such a great story with so many twists it kept you interested. Amazing book that I would recommend to everyone!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    Excellent!

    This is one of the best free books I have read. I would like to see this book made into a movie. This book has everything thing in it for a reader to sit back and enjoy. I could not put this book down. Highly recommend.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    I loved this book. I think anybody who doesn't obviously likes t

    I loved this book. I think anybody who doesn't obviously likes traditional predictable books with 'missionary' aims and outcomes. I think the characters are SUPPOSED to be bad. Look at the title! I read some of the reviews and laughed. I read it in like one day and lost sleep. It's not boring at all and for the other reviews who say it is, consider the source. They expected a Harlequin obviously. Found minor errors I found in print books. All in all a GREAT read and escape. Her second book in this series is AWESOME too. So don't be a hater. LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT! So there to you one star haters, virgin-hording, Harlequin level freaks who didn't.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Loved it!

    I loved this book. This is the second book of the authors I have read. I only have one issue with it as I did her last book. I really hate how she has ended this book I was disappointed with ending as I was with the ending of Taken.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Excellent

    It was great. Lilly was a b****! Perfect character you hate. The men that fall in love with catherine you feel yourself hating one minute and loving them the next! I look forward to the next book! Thanks to the author!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Excellent

    I normally dont write reviews but this book was soooo good!! It was soo hard to put my nook down. I can't beleive it was free. This is a must read. The author left the ending open so i know their will be a 2nd to this book and i can't wait!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Enjoyed

    I really enjoyed this book! I do admit it was a little longer than it should have been, but in the end it was a very good book with a great amount of detail.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Awesome

    I like to read books that are original and capture realism. The same old romance novel does not apply here. I'd highly recommend this book and do. I would also say her second novel A Wicked Deception is just as enjoyable. Hoping for a third.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    I

    Love it couldnt put it down worth it cant wait for book2 to see what happens with elise n casper....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Great Read!

    I loved this book. The storyline(s) was great. This book is a readers delight filled with romance and suspence. Kudos to the author. I have read her other books and enjoyed them as well. She is a gifted writer. There must be a sequel to this book, please!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    LOVED IT!

    I can't wait to read the next one, I LOVED IT.. LOST SLEEP and was happy too. Have enjoyed ALL her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Love

    I loved this book very much! I also liked the length.......if it had been longer i wouldnt complain because i couldnt get enough.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Wow

    This is a great read so far! Its free and im surprised! So much going on making me love and hate different characters at thr same time. Im 17 years old.. and there is some long love scenes... so i would say this is for mature readers... its 1189 something page! Very good im only to page 200 and i havent put it down yet!! Oh and its also told from the past, which i didnt like at first but its well written ! Give it a try at least the first 3 chapters!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    OMG GET IT!!! AND THE NEXT!

    Never figure it out...new characters, twisting plots, cliff hanger...after all that!!! I want the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Couldn't put it down

    Great free book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Good free book!

    Iliked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5