Customer Reviews for

A Wicked Proposition

Average Rating 4
( 154 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good

I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have th...
I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have their faults. It wasn't a clear cut choice for the heroine. I can wait for the next book to find out how everything comes together. alot of questions left unanswered.

posted by drodas1485 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

BORING

This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main ...
This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main heroes is an utter jerk and the plots are so complicated it gives you a headache to try and follow. It is not surprising this book is free

posted by Anonymous on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Amazing

    I loved this book. I cannot wait to read the next one. The details were great and involved. There is more to this novel than a fairytale of meeting, falling in love and living happily ever after.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Marvelous

    This book was just magnificent, everything about it was excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Jen

    I thought this was a wonderful book and not sure who i want her to end up. This book has a lot of twist and I cannt wait till the next one comes out to see what happens. Truly a great story and could not put it down. The length of the book did not bother me since there is so much going on and not focused on just one love story as it goes on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Lourita

    I loved this book of over a thousand pages. It was exciting, mysterious, romantic, cruel and deceptive. I bought the second book, A Wicked Deception, to continue the story. Awesome book of historical romance. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great read!!!

    Keeps you enthralled throughout the whole book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great book!

    Hard to put down, lots of plot twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Romance book with a plot!

    This romance book had an unpredictable plot, which was refreshing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    I absolutely loved this book. I couldn’t put it down. It w

    I absolutely loved this book. I couldn’t put it down. It was very well written and had everything you could ask for in a great book: scandal, murder, sex, passion, love, all of it. I can’t wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    LOVED IT !!!! :)

    Great book and fast read... Kinda hard to put it down actually!!! Lol
    Don't let the page count scare you. You'll read thru it so fast you'll be begging for more!!!! :)



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    LOVE IT!

    I love this book it has so much drama, murders, scandals and so much more. I couldn't put it down!!! Looking forward to the next book..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Loved it!

    Read itin 2 days! I hope thereis a part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    In a word: AWESOME. I really liked it. Would recommend highly. I

    In a word: AWESOME. I really liked it. Would recommend highly. I read the second book and its good too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Loved this book, kept me interested all the way through.

    Loved this book, kept me interested all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    wow

    I loved this book!great story start to finish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Loved this book!! So many layers to the story!! I never would

    Loved this book!! So many layers to the story!! I never would have guessed all this came from the first chapter! Can't wait for the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Wicked I don't normally read this genre. The cover deceived me.

    Wicked
    I don't normally read this genre. The cover deceived me. Thought why not. I got completely sucked in. This was entertaining and kept me guessing and swearing until the end. Got it free on my Nook and just read it. I found authors second book to this series and enjoyed it just as much. Not at all what you think happens from start to finish. Pay attention to the details and clues too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Must read!!!!

    I seriously could not put this book down would definetly recommend!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Good read

    Good reading check it out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Wow... Im in luuvveee!!

    <3<3<3<3<3I loved the story.... historical romance... wow...<3<3<3<3<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    highley recommend

    This is one of my new favorite autors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5