Customer Reviews for

A Wicked Proposition

Average Rating 4
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good

I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have th...
I loved loved loved this book. It is really hard to find a good book to read and the fact that it was free was even better. The authors writing reminded me of Bertrice Small earlier work. I like the way she worked the love triangle. Both men are honorable but have their faults. It wasn't a clear cut choice for the heroine. I can wait for the next book to find out how everything comes together. alot of questions left unanswered.

posted by drodas1485 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

BORING

This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main ...
This book had way too many different plots to follow, too many horrors befall the heroine yet she manages to survive child birth that basically leaves her feverish and bleeding profusely complicated with a bullet to the head and a dive in frigid water. One of the main heroes is an utter jerk and the plots are so complicated it gives you a headache to try and follow. It is not surprising this book is free

posted by Anonymous on April 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Awesome

    I like to read books that are original and capture realism. The same old romance novel does not apply here. I'd highly recommend this book and do. I would also say her second novel A Wicked Deception is just as enjoyable. Hoping for a third.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    I

    Love it couldnt put it down worth it cant wait for book2 to see what happens with elise n casper....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Great Read!

    I loved this book. The storyline(s) was great. This book is a readers delight filled with romance and suspence. Kudos to the author. I have read her other books and enjoyed them as well. She is a gifted writer. There must be a sequel to this book, please!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    recommended

    very long and a lot of very explicit sexual encounters throughout the book. At some point, leaves one wondering why the story line needed yet another descriptive scene. You wnat to get on with the story line which is very good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    LOVED IT!

    I can't wait to read the next one, I LOVED IT.. LOST SLEEP and was happy too. Have enjoyed ALL her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Love

    I loved this book very much! I also liked the length.......if it had been longer i wouldnt complain because i couldnt get enough.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Triggering

    I could not keep reading after the so-called hero rapes the heroine. At least I didn't waste any money or much time on this piece of trash.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Ugly

    Don,t waste your time unless you like spending it on junk.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Wow

    This is a great read so far! Its free and im surprised! So much going on making me love and hate different characters at thr same time. Im 17 years old.. and there is some long love scenes... so i would say this is for mature readers... its 1189 something page! Very good im only to page 200 and i havent put it down yet!! Oh and its also told from the past, which i didnt like at first but its well written ! Give it a try at least the first 3 chapters!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    It was pretty good.

    I really liked the idea of the story but it was a tad over done for my taste. Felt like I was reading a soap opera. But all in all it was very entertaining and I'm glad I bought it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Headline

    Its aight

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    OMG GET IT!!! AND THE NEXT!

    Never figure it out...new characters, twisting plots, cliff hanger...after all that!!! I want the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Great Book!!!

    This book was a book that kept me wanting more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    liked but not great

    I didnt like it so much because it kept giving lots of details about 1person and not all but it was romantic but at the same time my head was going to go fdfhjhfdkdgfsjfhkfkfhutfgfhfhdjdjddddbdhdddddjdhdhddgxhhdddchdugdgdhdhd hhdhd xhdhd dhvxhsdh dv dd h d $duhidjx djhfhdhfnfdjdbdhhsjjhvdvdjdhdjdshdhdujdhhdhhdhhdhdjdjxjd dbdhhdbdhbdvdd for a realy long time so i put down the book n i was done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Marvelous

    This book was just magnificent, everything about it was excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Loved this book!

    Loved this book,especially Nicholas who loved Catherine unconditionally! Gabriel is a total putz and I hope he either finds himself another woman so he can stop pining for Catherine or Lilly finally succeeds in taking him out! There is no way he loves Catherine when he is always throwing her under the bus. And i hope Lilly finally gets flogged and quartered!!! What a wench!! Book has alot of twists and turns so hold onto your hat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Nice Read

    It took me awhile to get into this book but once I was, the intrigue sucked me in. The characters are flawed (real and believable) and the author developes them well so the reader feels like you really know them.

    Perversion, seduction, murder, wrapped in an easy read.

    The book was free - because you'll pay for the sequel to find out if Lilly gets her due.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Jen

    I thought this was a wonderful book and not sure who i want her to end up. This book has a lot of twist and I cannt wait till the next one comes out to see what happens. Truly a great story and could not put it down. The length of the book did not bother me since there is so much going on and not focused on just one love story as it goes on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Lourita

    I loved this book of over a thousand pages. It was exciting, mysterious, romantic, cruel and deceptive. I bought the second book, A Wicked Deception, to continue the story. Awesome book of historical romance. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    classic story of good prevails over bad

    even though it was long, enjoyed it to the very end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8