BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Will and a Way

Average Rating 3.5
( 205 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

If you get upset about reading an old Nora Roberts book, just lo

If you get upset about reading an old Nora Roberts book, just look for the NR seal on the cover. If there is no NR seal than it is a republished book. It says so right on her website. Research before you just buy and maybe you'd stop wasting money.

posted by 6965015 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Should be against the law

I enjoyed this book , same as i did the first time i read it. I like nora roberts so when i see on the nook a new release i buy it. The last 4 i have read before, years ago. This one said date published sept. 2011. After u buy it only then can u see the copy right date....
I enjoyed this book , same as i did the first time i read it. I like nora roberts so when i see on the nook a new release i buy it. The last 4 i have read before, years ago. This one said date published sept. 2011. After u buy it only then can u see the copy right date. Does anyone know of a way i can tell before i buy if it is truly a new release or a re-release.

posted by tinkwthkim on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    If you get upset about reading an old Nora Roberts book, just lo

    If you get upset about reading an old Nora Roberts book, just look for the NR seal on the cover. If there is no NR seal than it is a republished book. It says so right on her website. Research before you just buy and maybe you'd stop wasting money.

    25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Should be against the law

    I enjoyed this book , same as i did the first time i read it. I like nora roberts so when i see on the nook a new release i buy it. The last 4 i have read before, years ago. This one said date published sept. 2011. After u buy it only then can u see the copy right date. Does anyone know of a way i can tell before i buy if it is truly a new release or a re-release.

    17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    FUN BOOK - EASY READING

    I love Nora Roberts books and have many... This was a very cute story, a little mystery, a lot of comedy and a great love story. Pandora and Michael were Uncle Jolley's favorite relatives... They were cousins (but only by marriage - not blood) and Uncle Jolley thought they belonged together. He left his mansion and his $150 million dollar estate to them, bypassing his son and lots of other relatives, but they got it only after they had lived in the mansion for 6 months together without ever being gone more than 48 hours from the place. If they didn't make it the other relatives got to share the estate. Some people will do a lot for a share of $150 million.. Then mysterious things start happening and the aged cook and butler get involved in match making and the whole story is fast moving and fun as well as a little scary and dangerous...But, in the end.................... read it and see...

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    I enjoyed this book so much! Interesting story! wonderful romance. Can only recommend.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great book

    It's fun to reread a great Nora Robert novel. When I'm unsure if this is a rerelease I look for the NR in a circle on the front of the book. Also, I read the the overview and if it sounds like something I've read I double check so I don't buy it twice.

    This book is well worth a second, or more, read.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Republished outdated book

    This is NOT a new story. I hate how Nora Roberts constantly tries to pull these fast ones on her readers by throwing a new cover on an old book . Not cool. Story is ruined by the cheesey predictable 80s plot line anyways.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Great story.

    A story about how an inheritance brought two people with very different values and viewpoints together.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Never a bad story - Nora always leaves me wanting more

    I just love anything Nora Roberts, she has a way to develop her characters so that you want to keep knowing them even after the story is done. I enjoy and get caught up in the way she has opposites (or maybe not so opposite) attract, and the challenges they meet. I couldn't put the book down until I got to the end.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Exciting

    No explicit sex either. Good one, loved the characters

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Another Winner!

    As always, Nora hit it out of the ballpark with this one. I would recommend it to anyone who loves romance novels as much as I do.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Distant relatives

    Another reader posted that the characters are not blood related cousins, but are cousins through re-marriage. So they are not related. I am glad I saw that review bc I wasnt going to buy it when the summary said they are distant cousins. Not down with that, so I am glad a reader cleared that up.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    Typical excellent Nora Roberts

    Always a good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    a not so hot book reviwe A not so h A not so hot book review Anot so h

    This was just the most horrible book i have ever read in my entire life of living it was not intreaging! It had no subject,i personnaly thoght to my self it bores me to death as youcan see it was so bad it got exactly no stars from me and i hope that review helped you not to waste your money

    THANK YOUJ

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    A very well written book to curl up with on a long winters night.

    Have read nearly all books Nora Roberts has written, and this one is just as well written and heart felt as the others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Really Enjoyed it!!!

    As usual Nora Roberts has written a good romance.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Great book

    I highly recommend reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No

    Not your typical nora, very disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Do NOT recommend

    Did not like it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Excellent

    As always Nora Roberts delivers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    Great story

    funny romance and great mystery, Really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11