BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Winter Symphony [B&N Exclusive Version]

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely amazing!

    This was my first Christmas CD this season, and it is probably the only one I will need. Sarah's voice is amazing, as usual, and each track is clear and beautiful. The extra DVD is a nice bonus with video of songs from the Symphony release. The only bad part is that the CD ends. I would have loved to have had more songs from Sarah.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing Grace ? More like Amazing Sarah

    Sarah does it again with that amazing voice. Just buy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great Christmas CD!

    I love Sarah Brightman and her Holiday CD did not dissapoint! I liked it enough to buy 3 more for my best friends, they loved it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing Christmas album!

    This is my first Christmas album I've ever brought in almost four ago. I listened to the whole when I first brought in December '08 and it was amazing, the album has beautiful songs and wonderful singing voice. I love to listen to this album every December, once a year.
    I would recommend this Christmas album for everyone who love Christmas season!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    IT'S NOT JUST WINTER!

    This is one of Sarah's best ever CDs
    I have nearly worn it out listening to it so many times!!
    And I enjoy it everytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Finally, Sarah Brightman has done it!

    She's done it again! Another fantastic album made by Sarah Brightman. Sarah Brightman is my favorite artist. I was so excited to hear that she had finally made a Christmas album. I bought the B&N exclusive version of A Winter Symphony and found it was well worth it. The album has songs I've never heard but I immediately loved every track after listening to the album. The extra tracks are fabulous! The second disk is a DVD that includes four tracks from her Symphony album, a photo gallery, and a couple more features. This is a good one to have in a holiday music collection. Truly Amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    There Is None Better and Never Will Be!

    Sarah's Christmas album is her best album yet. "Symphony", of course, is as good. The songs on both albums ring true with a bit of saddness or perhaps for Sarah, the songs ring true with reality. She is the greatest artist of our time. Her personality draws you in and won't let you go. We all have ups and downs in our lives and it seems sometimes that the downs promote a growing experience that cannot be accomplished any other way. To you Sarah, we will always love you no matter what time, what year, what circumstance. You are to us the epitome of all those things that we hold so close and dear. Be happy now Sarah, your world will recover from the darkness and will again provide all of us with your brillance. Love to you Sarah, from all of us for the Holiday season and for always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Sarah Does It AGAIN

    She never gets it wrong. This CD is amazing as usual for Sarah Brightman. I would have LOVED to hear her sing "O Holy Night", though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Magnificent

    Sarah never fails to touch my heart.<BR/>Her concerts are fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No one like Miss Sarah Brightman

    I am very happy with the whole CD and the extra DVD is fabolus..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2