Customer Reviews for

A World without Princes (B&N Exclusive Edition) (The School for Good and Evil Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

F

Read the sample. Heartbreaking and reminiscent of the first story. I love how Agatha is faced with the question of whether she is Good or Evil. Still despise Sophie. Press yes if you agree that Sophie is a pampered brat.

posted by 14554501 on April 27, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Began reading the first book to preview something my child wante

Began reading the first book to preview something my child wanted to read and loved it. I was so excited for the second book. Unfortunately, it was a complete let down, and I no longer feel the series is appropriate for my child. This book, reading level-wise, may be ap...
Began reading the first book to preview something my child wanted to read and loved it. I was so excited for the second book. Unfortunately, it was a complete let down, and I no longer feel the series is appropriate for my child. This book, reading level-wise, may be appropriate for children 8-12 years old, but the content and tone are not appropriate. This story was so focused on kissing for such a large portion of the book that it took away from the deep friendship aspect that I loved in the first book. This book presented messages intentionally or unintentionally that I think harm instead of promote the idea of being your true self and the importance of true friendships. Overall, I am more than a little disappointed in this sequel. From both a parent and teacher perspective, this book will never be a recommended book.

posted by BookfanJH on May 2, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    F

    Read the sample. Heartbreaking and reminiscent of the first story. I love how Agatha is faced with the question of whether she is Good or Evil. Still despise Sophie. Press yes if you agree that Sophie is a pampered brat.

    41 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    The school of good and evil

    I absolutely loved the first book so I know this one will be absolutely great.

    39 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    I dont know what to feel

    The ending was so unexpected and my heart is still pounding. I need the third book, what will happen to Tedros and Agatha and Sophie there's just so many lingering questions. Can't wait for the third book.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Anonymous

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh! That was tottally amazing! Great sequel! Cant not wait to find out what happens next! So many plot twists!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!

    BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ!!!!!!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    AMAZING

    This sequel to the original book will blow your mind as the two girls trust each other less day by day. The end just leaves you with your mouth gaping open at the unexpected turn of events. I reccomend this book for ages 10+

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    I

    Want it

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    A Must Read

    Honestly, I was not expecting the book to be this AMAZING. Considering it was a sequal, and in my experiance sequals are usually not as good. This book was fast pasted and leaved me crying for more. At first i did not really care who Agatha went with, until the ending when i was so devastated that i nearly cried when they did not choose each other. I leaped out of bed and grabbed my phone, sighing in relief as i found out there would be a third book. This book was just as good, maybe even better than the first. I just loved the characters Dot, Ravan, Hort, and Philip. ( I know he was sophie in disguise but i don't care.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Hi

    Omg I loved the first book and I have been wanting it so bad this is the best book I have ever had

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Aric

    Does anyone else think that aric is lady lessos son?????

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2014

    it is awesome. Read it.

    it is awesome. Read it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    So happy

    So happy there is going to be a third book because they left you hanging

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Wow......

    I am just in shock right now. Just...wow. Personally, I am sooo on Agatha's side. What she did to Sophie was truly heartbreaking. I <3 Tedros!! He is just sooo cute! Those eyes and that blond hair. I want to French-kiss him on the lips all night long!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Payton McClure

    I loved this book.personally I thought it was a short book.I finished it in two days.Amazing book though.I did not like the ending at all.I hope the auther comes out with a third book because these first two books are amazing.i finished them so fast because i loved them.And I am only ten!if you are intrested in fairy tales this is the book to get.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    H

    This book actally got me into trouble! I was reading it 24-7 it was sooooo good DEFINETLY RECOMEND IT and btw this is for boys too ( plus now u know how gurls think) :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Allison Rosemary White

    I love this book beacause it's sssssoooo interesting! I was so exited when I saw Tedros for the first time!



    Your reader,
    Allison

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Loved it!

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Awesome book

    Cant wait for the movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Best thing ever

    Omg iove this book its amazing and so many twists i almost started to cry at the assasin part. Poor Agatha......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Quick question

    Does agatha die?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2