Customer Reviews for

A Year with Aslan: Daily Reflections from The Chronicles of Narnia

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

new narnian devotional

"a year with aslan" is the newest devotionional from c.s. lewis based on the many inspirational writings of the chronicles of narnia this has awhole year of special readings for each day along with some special thoughts to think about. after watching the dawn treader mo...
"a year with aslan" is the newest devotionional from c.s. lewis based on the many inspirational writings of the chronicles of narnia this has awhole year of special readings for each day along with some special thoughts to think about. after watching the dawn treader movie this will be a truly intresting treasure as well as a gift for a friend or family offering hope and courage.

posted by stormsTC on December 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lol

Lol

posted by Anonymous on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    new narnian devotional

    "a year with aslan" is the newest devotionional from c.s. lewis based on the many inspirational writings of the chronicles of narnia this has awhole year of special readings for each day along with some special thoughts to think about. after watching the dawn treader movie this will be a truly intresting treasure as well as a gift for a friend or family offering hope and courage.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Why is everyone 13?

    Im thirteen and i read these books at seven... but i still love them!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Its more than just a story

    I think the Narnia series is the best book ever! Its has chnged my live and I am inspered and want the same adventures as Digirory and the rest. Whats really important is that if you pay close attention you will find a religous thing. Lewis' goal was to do that but show children. I think your never too old for Narnia.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    I love narnia

    I am 13 and i love narnia -i think every one would like narnia!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    I would love to have this book

    I would love to have yhis book because I love Aslan and when I read the lion the witch and the wardrobe I herd Aslan died I made a paper grave then I herd he magicly came back to life I tore up the grave!!!! So I would love to have this lovely sounding book in my library!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    NARNI-OUT

    Even-though I'm only 10 1/2 years old, I still admire the works of C.S. Lewis. Infact, the Chronicles of Narnia actually iis what changed my life.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    I like c.s lewis

    C.s lewis is a talented writer

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    So awsome!!!!!!!!!

    I just love narnia books especially this one!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    007

    Cool and good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Gfg

    Dvghbvhhnnmmbggfgggggdsdddffvvgbnbvv v xccccfffffdssszzcccvbb b nnnjjkjhhjjjjjjnjjkjkkkkkkk
    Nnnbnjjjjhhgggggggvvgvghggggv vvbhhhjhhuhhhhgghhhhhhbjjbjjjjjkkkkkkknjhbbbnjuju xgsduditirhbmvgy

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Evil girls chat room

    Here is where evil girls can make plans, have a chit-chat or just sit & think up some evil ideas. Boys allowed only with pemission.

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    One of the best devotionals I have ever read

    C.S. Lewis is one of a few all time favorite writers. The Narnia Chronicles is a fantastic piece of literature which reveals much about humanity.

    This is a wonderful devotional because it requires some thinking and response on the part of the reader. Not only to you have the opportunity to re-read parts of the various stories, but you have occasion to actually write down the thoughts that are generated in your own mind by reading these daily devotionals.
    This is tops in my book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1