Customer Reviews for

A Year with God

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Year with God - Seems a long time

    By and large, I found the comments for each day interesting and often quite stimulating, though I would differ with his observation on the rainbow's original appearance. The take on Ham's sin was interesting, as well. You will need to purchase or borrow the book to see what he says!

    I obviously didnt spend a year reading this, but chose instead to read a sampling of devotions from different days.As with most devotionals Ive encountered, this one lacked the meat that growing Christians long for in their study. This by no means should be used for a serious growing Christian solely as their only source of spiritual time for the day. The content just isn't there, but if you're looking for occasional encouragement and light reading, this will do

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    A great start to the day!

    A Year with God is a great devotional to start the day, or end it for that matter. I found that the verses and then the recollection/story with the devotions are a great way to start a devotional period and add to additional time spent with the bible. The book is great to give you a little of the word even if you are super busy during the day.
    I sometimes find that I need a jumping off point for my devotionals, so I am using the book as a supplement to have "somewhere to start." I am reading through the verse, the story and then going back to my bible to see if I can learn more about the verses and learn how to apply them to my own life.
    I was at a quilt retreat this weekend (more to come on that later) and the director passed on a quote that really stuck with me.

    "Make it your first priority in the day to understand something in the bible clearly. Your second priority is to obey and apply, what you have understood, during the day."
    I haven't been very good at devotionals in the morning, but I may try starting my day with a day from the book and then apply that, as well as pick up my bible in the evening. I think starting and ending my day with the word will help me to stay focused, because it is SO easy to slip into a routine that lacks the word for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    It's pretty good for a devotional

    I'm not a huge devotional book fan, so I honestly don't know why I agreed to review this. And I'll admit that I didn't read the entire book yet, because, well... it's a year with God. Three-hundred-sixty-five days with God.

    I liked that the author choses various translations (CEV, Holman, Message, NAS, NIV, NKJ, NLT and NRSV) each day. It was nice that he selected the one that fit the tone of the devotion. At the same time, the inconsistency makes it hard to go to my Bible and highlight exact passages, since I use an NIV Bible all the time. (Yes, the passages are the same, but the wording is different.)

    The year is divided into topics (Hope and Fear, Love and Hate, Perseverance and Quitting, Faith and Doubt, Loyalty and Betrayal, Companionship and Isolation, Mercy and Judgment, Forgiveness and Anger, Joy and Sadness, Peace and Conflict). This makes for a nice change of pace each day, or lets you pick a topic based on your mood.

    Another nice thing is that A Year with God doesn't stick to a calendar plan. Most devotionals start with January 1, which means that if you purchase the book in July, you're starting halfway through the book. This devotional starts with Day 1 so you can pick up the book at any time and start reading. And if you miss a few days, you don't have to skip devotions to catch back up.

    All that said, this book only focuses on the Old Testament. And while the New Testament doesn't overrule the theology of the Old Testament, there are just things that you can't talk about without thinking about Jesus. One glaring example is sin. Had this devotional thrown some New Testament in, we'd be able to see that God hates sin, BUT we have the good news that Jesus died for our sins. I definitely would love to see the author quote Scripture from the Old and New Testament.

    Overall, I'd give this book three stars. I just realized, however, that I've never read a devotional that I truly loved. So, three stars from me for a devotional is pretty good.


    In accordance with new regulations introduced by the Federal Trade Commission,I am required to mention that Thomas Nelson Publishers, Inc. has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book for the purpose of writing a review. Sending me a free copy in no way is compensation for, or a guarantee of, a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Bible Heros Devotional

    Title: A Year With God
    Author: R.P. Nettelhorst

    Likes: This devotional makes Bible Heros come to life, but it also portrays their humanness and how God uses everything for his glory. The book is broken up into various sections -
    -Hope and Fear
    -Love and Hate
    -Perseverance and Quitting
    -Faith and Doubt
    -Loyalty and Betrayal
    -Companionship and Isolation
    -Mercy and Judgment
    -Forgiveness and Anger
    -Joy and Sadness
    -Peace and Conflict

    to give the reader a point to focus on that may have more significance in his or her own life. It also digs out little bits of information on this story that perhaps were not the main focus, but would offer some encouragement.

    Dislikes: In my opinion this devotional book is more geared for a newer Christian or someone who is interested in finding out more about the Christian faith, but does not have a Bible background. Seasoned devotional readers will be left looking for the "meat" in this missive. Daily summaries, often point out obvious lessons and seem like Bible lite.

    Overall Thought: I enjoyed reading through some of these stories again, but it fell flat as a daily devotional for me. Nice reference book to have around, however, in the event I am searching for something in one of the topical veins or as resource to use with my children.

    5 Star Rating: 3 Stars

    <em>Note: I received this book for review in the Booksneeze program. The opinions offer, are my own.</em>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Great Way to Get Into the Word Daily!

    One of many people's resolutions this year is to grow spiritually. A great way to accomplish this is with a devotional. Today I am reviewing "A Year With God" by R. P. Nettlehorst. This devotional focuses on God's own words from the Bible. The author reasons that by reading His words will help us to get closer to Him just as listening to a friend helps us get closer to them. Sounds like good reasoning to me.

    The book includes 365 daily readings divided into ten subjects that address both the positive and negative, such as "Hope and Fear" and "Faith and Doubt." The author included a large table of contents based on the subjects to help find individual readings easier. Each reading is one page in length and includes a section of scripture, the Bible version the scripture came from, and an explanation of the scripture. I love that these take no longer than a few minutes to read each day. With this type of reading, it is a great way to begin, end your day, or anytime that you can get a few minutes of reading in. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a way to grow more spiritually mature.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I was provided a copy of this book without charge from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Get to know the Old Testament

    A Year With God by R.P.Nettelhorst is a daily reading devotional book providing an overview of God at work in the Old Testament.

    Compiled into sections highlighting facets of God's character (such as love, forgiveness, mercy, faith.), each reading begins with a passage from the Old Testament followed by a brief, devotional commentary. Sometimes the commentary expounds the Scripture cited for that day's reading; other times the author points to other relevant passages that add clarity.

    This book is a great tool for those who'd like to grow in their understanding of the Old Testament. I wouldn't, however, recommend it for new converts and babes in Christ because it's hard reading.
    My criticism of the book would be in the following areas: * The use of different Bible translations is distracting. * There are a number of serious editing mistakes including mixing up Bible characters. * There's no bio. (Many readers want to know what makes the author an expert on their subject before they'll believe a book's content.)

    Overall, though, this book is a great daily read to help you know God more deeply via the Old Testament.

    As a Booksneeze blogger I received this book courtesy of Thomas Nelson publishers.

    Janey L. DeMeo M.A.

    Copyright©December2010

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    A Year with God - A perfect reminder to include God in our daily lives

    A Year with God is a daily devotional filled with scriptures from the bible. As a devotional, it has 365 different scriptures for each day of the year and a discussion about the scripture at the bottom of each on every page. I have collected various devotionals over the years but I particularly like this one because the scriptures are of different topics and the titles make each one of them more interesting. I also like the idea of consolidating the table of contents in a way where everything can be found based on what you are feeling like all the scriptures for Love and Hate are consolidated together same with all the scriptures about Perseverance and Quitting. It makes it easier for the readers who are looking for guidance but only wanted to read scriptures basing on their emotional status. What I think would make this an even better book is if the author included a small portion on each page for the readers to write what they thought about the scripture for the day, how it affected and helped them or how they will incorporate what they read in their daily lives. A Year with God is a good read, a perfect reminder to include God in our everyday lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    A Year With God Devotional Review

    Make His thoughts your thoughts. That is the idea behind a devotional book. I have read many devotionals in the past years, and I particularly like this one. I like the different topics that are covered, I like that each day begins with a passage straight from Scripture, I like that I can apply these devotions to my every day life.

    In this book, we can discover many things about God. You will read devotions about God's wisdom, discipline and love. You will grow closer in your relationship with God, simply by spending a few moments in His word and in this devotional each day. If you have a hard time just sitting down and picking up your Bible, try this devotional as a way to get you into the Word.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2010

    Over Promises, Under Delivers

    If you're looking for a daily devotional to accompany you through the Old Testament, perhaps you're considering A Year With God by R.P. Nettlehorst. This book contains 365 passages from the Old Testament designed to provide God's perspective on ten topics: Hope and Fear Love and Hate Perseverance and Quitting Faith and Doubt Loyalty and Betrayal Companionship and Isolation Mercy and Judgment Forgiveness and Anger Joy and Sadness Peace and Conflict Each day, Nettlehorst selects a passage from a different translation of Scripture based on the topic he is addressing and presents his insights on the passage. When read as a traditional devotional, his commentary is on par with others on the market and informative regarding historical facts pertaining to the passage. Unfortunately, the book has two major flaws. First, the author fails to provide readers interested in its topical approach with an over-arching summary of what God says on the specific topics presented. Second, the author fails to engage his readers in a heartfelt way. By writing from his head rather than from his heart, Nettlehorst falls short of the books self-stated goal of helping readers to "connect your heart with God's and become more like him every day". As a result, many readers will be left feeling that the book over promises and under delivers. I think that readers looking for a devotional that focuses strictly on select passages from the Old Testament or who prefer straightforward commentary with one good takeaway might like and benefit from this book. But, if you prefer a more engaging, emotive writing style, or if you are expecting a topical study focused on the topics presented, I recommend a different selection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    A year with God is a 365 day revelation of God's divine character through his actual word, along with reflections and insights to increase your understanding. For every day of the year, a passage is given in which the Lord is speaking, either through a prophet in the Old Testament, or through Jesus himself. There are no words more powerful than God's? Upon reading the book it clearly shows us that the answer to this question is NO! The book uses God's words from the Old Testament to illustrate the themes of: love and hate, hope and fear, joy and sadness, perseverance and quitting, and many more. I found the length of the devotionals exactly right for a few minutes in the morning for me to take time to read a passage to my 89 yr old grand-mother. She has come to enjoy waking in the morning knowing that I will read to her this book. (to bad its not in Spanish) I recommend this book for anyone. It makes a great devotional and a great gift to anyone wanting to deepen their walk with God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Magistral Devotional

    This is not just another daily devotional book. This is a magistral book that bring us intense meditation through the insights of the author on a variety of themes that we usually do not stop to think about.
    The fact that this devotional is not ordered by calendar days makes it easier for you to start at any point in the year and just follow your own sequence, as your heart guides you.
    One particular topic touch me deeply: "Jumping Frogs of Egypt". The author discuss how tyrants are not quick to keep their promises. So, if we start thinking about that, we see that nowadays we have exactly the same problem the jews had three thousand years ago. Our leaders also are too quick to forget about their promises they made before election... And the book proceeds, bringing us topics to think about in all areas. Wonderful reading and a nice acquisition to any permanent library of a serious christian person.

    This book was written by R.P.Nettelhorst in 2010 and published by Thomas Nelson and they were kind enough to send me a copy for reviewing through their Thomas Nelson Book Review Bloggers Program.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    A Year With God by RP Nettelhorst

    A Year With God is a devotional book that has daily devotions based on passages from the Old Testament. Arranged by topic, each devotion gives a passage to read as well as some insight about what that passage means and how we can apply it to our lives today. The author's intent was to create a devotional that not only helps you understand the Old Testament in context, but also to help you apply it to your life.

    This daily devotional has been quite interesting to me so far, helping me to understand more of the Old Testament and why God did what He did. The author uses many different versions of scripture, keeping the readings interesting as well as challenging. The author's insight is also very helpful. It is not full of his opinions, but is good at breaking down the text in a way that everyone can understand, and then adding one or two sentences on how to apply it to our daily life. His interpretations leave room for independent study on the topic or passage that he wrote about that day.

    If you are looking for a daily devotional book to challenge you and to bring insight to God's words of the Old Testament, I would recommend this book to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    Reflecting On God's Word

    "A Year with God" book is a pure delight and heavenly treasure. Building a relationship with God is very important to your Spiritual Walk and God blesses us with tool to assist us in learning about His Word. The arranged topic allows us to select and read the topics that meet our needs at that moment. The Bible tells us to search the Scriptures for ourselves; well this handy devotional is a helpful instrument that will be useful daily throughout the year. The layout of the book is wonderful as well as the cover.

    I suggest that everyone should get this handy devotional, especially to those that are beginner Bible readers. This book should be added to your collection for future use. I am giving three away as gifts. I enjoy devotional readings; sometimes you need a specific scripture to help you through your day. Thank you for a lovely book and powerful Scriptures that charges us to search within ourselves to do better and live right according to God's Word.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    Great as a Gift this Holiday!

    A Year With God by R.P. Nettelhorst

    Upon receiving this book in the mail, I was very excited to start reading it and going through all the devotionals. It was a spectacular book, and could work to be a wonderful gift to any friends or family this holiday season. It was impressionable, and it is very beautiful, both the outside and the context inside.

    I hope anyone who reads this book will enjoy it because it has a great calming factor and will help in almost any situation, I am sure.

    ....................
    I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
    ....................

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    A Year with God

    A Year with God is a daily devotional book. There are 365 entries, one for each day of the year. Hence the title. Each entry has a Scripture with words from God. Something that He told His people. Something that we can still apply to our lives today.

    Out of all of the books that I have reviewed over the last year, this is the only one I was not able to finish. It is also the only one that I have given a completely negative review. There were other books that I liked for the most part but had a few things I didn't like. I didn't like this book. For several reasons.

    First of all, I didn't agree doctrinally with some of the things I read. Statements like "God seemed more concerned with attitude and sincerity than He did with the details of the law..." Maybe on some level, this is true. God desires mercy, not sacrifice. I get that part. But it's one of those ideas that can get you into trouble. "Well, yeah, I'm living in an adulterous relationship, but God knows I mean well." "Well, no, I don't worship the way God specifies in the Bible, but it's close enough, right?" Saul was sincere, too. But that didn't mean that he was right or pleasing to God.

    Another statement was "...righteousness came from David's relationship with God rather than from his behavior..." Another one of those ideas that could be meant innocently, but can lead to some crazy stuff. Because if you keep following this line of logic, here's where you end up: "I can live however I want because my 'personal relationship' with God is good. I read my Bible and pray, so I can cheat on my wife and be an alcoholic and be an immoral businessman.'

    After several statements like these within just a few of the daily devotionals, I was ready to put the book down for good.

    But I understand that some readers out there might not share in my disagreement, so I will move on.

    Another thing that I didn't like was the application portion of the daily devotionals. The problem was that there wasn't much of one. The entry would include a Scripture and a few paragraphs of background information on the passage, then 2-3 sentences of personal application. And sometimes it was even a stretch to get the application out of it. It was mainly fact. It is very difficult to apply historical fact to your personal life. I can get that from a commentary or from the Bible itself. If this were a commentary, that would be fine, but not in a devotional book. In my mind, the purpose of a devotional book is to have a concept or truth that you can dwell on throughout the day and learn from and apply to your life. This book did not accomplish that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another Devotional...

    I was really excited to get this book from BookSneeze in the hope that I would find a devotional that would help me with my quiet times... as I opened the book, I was glad to find that the book is broken into different themes, such as Hope and Fear, Love and Hate, Perseverance and Quitting, etc, but the unfortunate part is that it is consecutive... so you would be reading for weeks on one topic... eek. Months of devotionals on Loyalty and Betray!

    The devotional is daily, not "dately"... so you can start at any point on the calendar. The devotional has a passage from the Bible where God spoke directly. I enjoy the passages. The author used many different Bible translations... but if you're dedicated to only one translations, this might be an issue. I liked how the author used larger passages for the daily devotionals instead of just a verse or two. I was not moved by the writer's writing style or the commentaries in the devotionals. I felt that they were very opinion based and read into the emotions of the Biblical character's thoughts and feelings that weren't always clearly portrayed in the Bible...

    I would not recommend this book a new believer.

    I plan to keep this one on my bookshelf for when I may need a reference on passages that refer to specific topics, but for right now, I have a feeling I will not be following this devotional for a WHOLE year...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2010

    A Year With God by Richard Foster

    This is not a typical book selection for me. am usually drawn to dramas, mysteries and business books but this particular book caught my eye. The idea of 365 different ideas - one for each day of the year is intriguing. Each day is a new day, a new time to start fresh - leave the past behind, while learning from it of course but a fresh chance to move forward. Who could resist? Not this reader. Who wants to have more meaning and a deeper spiritual connection in their life? This reader certainly does and am sure am not alone in having that thought. This inspiring book contain 365 unique selections of scripture, meditations, comments and exercises for readers to utilize on a daily basis with the aim of bringing God into their lives on a regular basis. The ideas are inspiring and encourage the reader to live a more meaningful life. Through daily spiritual exercises and meditations, A Year with God explores eighteen spiritual disciplines. Readers who practice these exercises and meditations will be on a path to a greater spiritual connection and a greater sense of self and awareness of who we are and who we want to be. While not a book for book clubs, in my opinion, for a church group or sermon starting point, this is definitely a good choice. Will definitely read this book again and would recommend it to those who want a deeper and more fulfilling sense of self and purpose. A Year With God is a year to embrace. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Year With God

    A Year with God By R.P. Nettelhorst
    As far as Christian/ spiritual daily devotional books, there is a spectrum, at one end of which, strictly biblical based, indepth works such as the Christian classics of the well known pastor Charles H. Spurgeon and the quick and easy to digest modern devotionals which consist of the author's own loosely defined spiritual anecdotes and heartwarming stories. R. P. Nettelhorst's devotional book: A Year with God, lies somewhat in between more spiritually advanced devotionals and the story/ anecdote based devotionals. Relying heavily on scripture and bible stories, the short fast paced devotional passages are easy to read nonetheless. Because they are based on biblical passages and actual biblical stories, the reader can be assured of getting his/ her daily dose of scripture. The devotionals encourage deeper insight into applying parallel biblical truths and stories into his or her own life situation. The devotionals are numbered in consecutive numerical order rather than by a particular date, allowing more flexibility. A range of topics are covered, of which readers will certainly be able to relate to. Scripture references are provided as well, making it easy to follow along with the original scripture reference. In the table of contents, passages are grouped by category, such as hope and fear, perseverance and quitting- similar to the "where to turn to" helps sections found in many bibles. As a blogger for booksneeze I am recieveing a copy of this book from Thomas Nelson publishers for the purpose of writing this review. The opinions expressed are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2010

    OK for new Christians, but not much for those seeking deepening and growth

    I recently received A Year With God by R.P. Nettlehorst, a daily, non-date specific devotional. There were a few aspects which I enjoyed about this devotional and several I did not enjoy. Firstly, the devotional - as I've already said - isn't delineated as January through December; which I appreciate greatly. It means I don't feel restricted to only one reading per day and it also doesn't make me feel guilty if I get a few days behind. The entries are easy to read, written at a common level (not full of Christianese) and rather quick to digest.

    However, I found that the passage provided as reference to the short devotional itself was often hard to benefit from without context. I also found myself wanting to read multiple days because a) the entries were short and b) I found them to be somewhat lacking in actual, spiritual content. I found many of the devotionals falling flat - for me at least - and feeling a bit trite and upbeat with no real encouragement or challenge for me.

    This may be a good devotional for someone relatively unfamiliar with God and the Bible, but I don't think this is suited for a more mature Christian seeking spiritual growth and support.

    Full disclosure: Thomas Nelson provided me with a free review copy of this book in exchange for an unbiased review. I was not required to give a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Stands apart from the crowd

    The market is full of daily devotional guides. This book stands apart from the crowd.

    Each of the 365 daily readings is based upon an Old Testament passage in which God speaks to his people.

    The top third of each page is filled with the day's Bible passage in a comtemporary translation. The author then reflects upon the passage.

    Some of the reflections feel more like blog posts, and they didn't consistently speak to me. However, on the whole, I found this book useful for personal devotions and exposed me to passages I haven't thought about deeply before.

    The book is structured in ten thematic sections:

    1. Hope and Fear
    2. Love and Hate
    3. Perseverance and Quitting
    4. Faith and Doubt
    5. Loyalty and Betrayal
    6. Companionship and Isolation
    7. Mercy and Judgment
    8. Forgiveness and Anger
    9. Joy and Sadness
    10. Peace and Conflict

    If you are looking for a new, fresh, thematic approach to your daily devotional time, I highly recommend this book.

    [Full disclosure: I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in return for an unbiased review.]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2