Customer Reviews for

ACT Like a Lady, Do Not Think Like a Man: The True Measure of How Men and Women View Love, Intimacy, Relationships and Faith

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Simply On the Money!

    Right out the back this book hit you with realistic scenarios that make a woman feel good. With all the BS women have to deal with today from their man, lover, job or life in general they need a book like this to uplift their spirits. HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    This book did not waste anytime capturing that feel good woma

    This book did not waste anytime capturing that feel good woman I always thought I could become. This author is beautiful and his words methodically change me, and i do not care about the negatives others have written, if any person read this book, they will feel good. I One Hundred and Ten Percent Recommend this Book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    When I first saw that he revised this book I was happy. I bou

    When I first saw that he revised this book I was happy. I bought the first one and thought he could have written it better. However, this book will make you erase the bad feelings you had of the original copy, and enjoy this one. This book was fresher, clearer, enjoyable and really enjoy. I am just upset the author took so long to revised it. Please, this book deserve a second read if you have not already bought it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Pleasantly Written!

    If you want a book that is not full of baloney.... this is your book. This is one of the best books that augment women's intelligence, respect and understanding men and themselves. If more women would read this book, they would find love, increase their self-respect and become knowledgeable of the world that continues to regulate their thinking and behaviors. I strongly recommend this book, I believe this book is a winner for women to rise above the ignorance of the world that tries to make them believe that the only way to find love and respect is to think like the men that has disappointed and disrespected them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    This book changed my life

    After years of wanting, wishing and hoping he will change I realized it was me who needed to change and think more of myself. I had no self esteem or sense of self worth. Until I realized my children deserve more than I was giving and I deserved more than what I was getting. I cannot change him, I can only change myself and remember that I am worth more than he said I was. This is just the beginning for me and my children. It has only been two weeks. But I have my steps to recovery thanks to Raymond Sturgis and his understanding of the struggles women go through.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    One Helluva Book!

    As as I started reading began to see improvement I could make to my life. Sure it explains why women should not think like a man, however, i believe it inspires and motivate women to find the best in their lives which is absolutely important. Great Book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Good...Could've Been Better

    I love this book, and I really enjoyed it. However, I feel it should be longer, but it is sensational and inspiring. Do not get me wrong, this book is great, however, after reading his latest book, I believe that book is better. Terrific Author though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Underrated, Highly Inspiring

    This book is more detailed of positively displaying the true reasons of why women should not think like a man. The book is so uplifting to women that on a daily basis, I find something positive from this book to apply to my life. I will be reading more books from this author...I appreciate his talent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    A Much Quality Submission

    THE AUTHOR HAS MADE THE NECESSARY CORRECTIONS

    I appreciate the author making his corrections, and the book was already a quality book, but now it is a better read. This book does not use slang or negative choices women has to make in order to keep her man or husband. This book one hundred percent uplift women self-esteem, who and what women to look out for, and why they have a design to be happy and find love. I agree with the other readers, WHY SHOULD WOMEN HAVE TO THINK LIKE THE MEN THEY SOMETIMES HAVE LOAD MONEY TO, BAIL OUT OF JAIL, OR FORGIVE FOR CHEATING? Thank you.....I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Awesome and Fantastic!

    I found this book to be awesome and inspiring for men and women that genuinely need to understand their differences. This book helps one to properly choose people, and understand first what and who you are and what you need out of life. This book changed me, and my change help me to improve my relationship. How did this book changed me, because I've learn that being me a strong and intelligent beautiful woman, that my qualities keeps my man improving on trying to please me and most importantly, respecting me and my values. Get this Book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2013

    I am impressed with this version, the revision does not disappoi

    I am impressed with this version, the revision does not disappoint. There is more clarity, and to be honest with you the book does make a woman feel good. I bought the last version, and although it had some good points, the errors turned me away. However, since the author is known for self-inspiring books, I decided to give him another try, and was not let. Great Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Sometimes the Truth Is Beautiful

    This book was one of the most important books I've ever read. The relevant words in this book are beautifully expressed and really make women feel good about themselves. This book inundate the hearts of women with ways to rise above being on levels of men, but achieve great things as they independently become respected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    I loved this book!! Would HIGHLY recommend to ANYONE

    This book was on point from start to finish. I will admit that at first I was a little skeptical about reading thinking it is attacking Steve Harvey. This author in his own right, establish his own reason why women SHOULD NOT think like a man. This book is more philosophical, realistic, and make one self-conscious of the choices they make in life. A Great Book, besides this author is a special talent anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Highly Insightful!

    I found the book to be very informative. I must say that some of the things in the book were dead on. This book has made me take a better look at myself and learn not to settle for less or try and be a man to succeed, because I do know my worth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Great Book!

    I am learning so much from this book, I highly recommend it to anyone! Please go out and by this book. It will help you learn about your relationship

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    A Classic for the Ages

    Everyone knows that women are unique and their characteristics is what makes them special and different form men. This wonderfully conveys why women should not think like a man, but WHAT man wants a women that thinks like him. A Truly Classical Kind of Book. I Strongly Recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    MUST READ!

    A Highly thought-provoking life changing book. This author truly is amazing of how he shows that women are intelligent enough to make life changes without having to think like a man. You know, what makes this book more important than Steve Harvey's book, is it shows how man destructive nature has ruin the world, and they would destroy themselves if it were not for the compassion of women. A Very Good Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Very Good Reading Just What I Needed!

    I always had strong self-esteem, but what i needed was understanding of my true goals, from wants and needs. This book helped with my overall evaluation of having a successful relationship, and just being in a relationship pretending to be loved. I never felt I should think like a man, and this book just proves I was right. I just hope many women share this book, before wasting time trying be a man, think like man, or wondering why a man behave like he does.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Steve Harvey MOVE OVER!

    Everything about this would make men and women proud. It is relevant and enjoyable from start to finish. I thought it would be a laughable book that is short on issues like the Steve Harvey book, however, this book achieve distinction by communicating where men and women has concerns. I recommend this book 100%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    No Competition!

    Finally a book that give poignant personal difference with relevant topics that truly reflect men and their relationship with women. This book make men and women feel good about themselves, while changing the way love, befriend and forgive. What is impressing, is that it goes into explicit detail why women SHOULD not think like a man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2