Customer Reviews for

BIBLE: AMERICAN HOLY BIBLE (ASV) Special Nook Edition - Complete Old Testament & New Testament - ASV Bible Nook / ASV Holy Bible Nook / American Standard Version NOOKbook (American English Translation based on King James Version KJV Authorized Holy Bible)

Average Rating 4.5
( 423 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(349)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

178 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

Good Table of Contents

This Bible has a very nice Table of Contents that makes navigating to each individual Chapter and Book quite easy. Recommended.

posted by Rob_ScoutLeader on February 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Not the ASV

I don't know what translation this is but it is not the American standard version. Very poor translation, do not buy.

posted by GaboGV on June 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Not the ASV

    I don't know what translation this is but it is not the American standard version. Very poor translation, do not buy.

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Not recommended

    Not easy to navigate. I wanted a bible that I could easily switch back and forth between books, but this one is not it. I did bookmark the Table of Contents, but even that's not easy to get around in. Not recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    To ruby

    He did. Moses translated it from Gods mouth. Seriously dont insult us.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Asv

    This is very difficult to navigate. Want my money back on this one.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Not the American English

    This is not an American English translation

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    Not for children

    Contains genocide, murder, rape, etc. The Christian version of God is indeed a loving one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Evil

    Evil

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Do Not Buy

    Not worth your money

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Vanessa!!!!!!!

    I love kjv this bible is not good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Contains grotesque adult content, incl. genocide, rape, slavery,

    Contains grotesque adult content, incl. genocide, rape, slavery, torture, and child abuse... Many of these atrocious acts are commandeered by authority figures. I reccomend reading this entire book, BEFORE deciding to share it with anyone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    RISE UP!!

    THIS BOOK IS SO NOT THE REAL BIBLE!!! IF GOD WANTED IT THIS WAY HE WOULD HAD IT WRITTEN AND TRANSLATE THAT WAY!!! WE NEED TO RISE UP AGAINST THIS FALSE TEACHINGS!!! GO TO RISE UP RESULT TWO AND SAY SOMETHING!! FROM: RUBY

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Y

    I MEANT THAT I WOULD GIVE IT ZERO STARS IF POSSIBLE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Sorry

    I did not give this report to the bible. I am apoligizing to awsome stupid. I am a christain but I am not self rightous. I know that people are rude and disrespectful. But remember the doors are always open!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2