Customer Reviews for

AR.FreeFlight

Average Rating 3
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

274 out of 327 people found this review helpful.

You guys need to read before leaving dumb reviews. This is a rem

You guys need to read before leaving dumb reviews. This is a remote control app for the air drone device. If you don't own it, it will be useless. Its like buying a ps3 controller with a ps3. Use common sense, look at the description and screen shots. They make it very ...
You guys need to read before leaving dumb reviews. This is a remote control app for the air drone device. If you don't own it, it will be useless. Its like buying a ps3 controller with a ps3. Use common sense, look at the description and screen shots. They make it very clear.

posted by manhunt545 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

72 out of 309 people found this review helpful.

Stupid

Waste of memory do not get please put this as helpful and support me

posted by 10552957 on July 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    You guys need to read before leaving dumb reviews. This is a rem

    You guys need to read before leaving dumb reviews. This is a remote control app for the air drone device. If you don't own it, it will be useless. Its like buying a ps3 controller with a ps3. Use common sense, look at the description and screen shots. They make it very clear.

    274 out of 327 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Ar.freeflight

    Guys! Really! U NEED THE DRONE THING! ITS LIKE BUYING A WII CONTROLLER WITH NO WII! DONT MAKE BAD REVIEWS!

    175 out of 242 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    The AR Drone is a toy you can buy that has a camera on it and u

    The AR Drone is a toy you can buy that has a camera on it and u control it using an app
    This app! PEOPLE NEED TO READ MORE. It actually is really cool if you have one. Got one for my son! He loves it. A little expensive. But fun!

    105 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Read the Description First

    I'm just here to offset the 1-star reviews of people who can't read.

    103 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Great app for controlling the Drone (NOT INCLUDED)

    This app turns your device into a control platform for a remote-control drone. The people who left bad reviews are either lazy, illiterate, or both. This is not a stand-alone game app!!!!

    76 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    AR Drone Quadricopter Controller

    This application is not a standalone game. You need the Parrot AR Drone 2.0 Quadricopter to do everything the application offers.

    Now if you have the AR Drone 2.0 and don't have access to an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch then this application is what you need to pilot the AR Drone. And I dare say piloting the drone is extremely easy and fun.

    64 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Neat

    I think its cool because you can control a drone with this.

    54 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    GREAT GAME!!!!

    This is a great app but to make videos and more you hqve to connect to the AR.DRONE . which you can buy stores listed in the app

    37 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Awesome

    Do what it says. But you need to own a quadricopter to use it.

    21 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Hey guys...

    Can someone who has one of these let me use it for a while so i can try out my skills on this app? Ha ha, jk, but really that'd be super nice of you.

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Coll

    Hi i love ckack

    4 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    It is awesome

    Well it has very good missions that you have to do but i just like the flying part to the air plane/helicopter!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Ardrone is awsome and not useless

    Guys I just bought something you say is useless come on shut up it has a youtube section and its better than my other youtube so um I dont know what your complaining about this app if you think its useless then buy the airdrone parret thing.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Rad

    Dje

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    It works great!!

    I've used this app with my Nook, Droid phone and Verizon tablet and it works great on all three. The only problem I've found is that on the Nook device, it cannot connect to the AR.Drone Academy. Instead of loading the version 2.4.10 it loads a lower version.
    I've tried to contact Parrot about this but they never responded back. Other than that, it works great to control my AR Drone 2.0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1