Customer Reviews for

AVG AntiVirus PRO for NOOK HD & HD+

Average Rating 3.5
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

167 out of 172 people found this review helpful.

Krista!

Just wanted to tell everyone, when u open this app go to your bottom and press the circle with 3 lines in it then go to settings. You can choose what will or wont be protected. Run the scan, when finished hit that same circle and it gives details!

posted by midnightcircus on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

86 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

It won't work with my NOOK HD+. Now I paid for an app that I ca

It won't work with my NOOK HD+. Now I paid for an app that I can't use.

posted by 11282408 on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    How about a way to test it?

    This is the first app I purchased.
    Kudos to these guys for offering a virus scanner for the Nook! The nonsense you read online that you don't need anti-virus software for a Nook is naive and absurd. If it runs software and connects online, it's not a question of if there are viruses for it, it's just a question of when.
    One suggestion that might silence some of the critics - back when anti-virus software was still a new thing in the pc world, there were a couple of text strings you could write to a file that would get picked up by the av software as a self-test. How about something like that for this app?

    54 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Not sure

    I got this app about a week ago. It says all of the scans are clear, but i would have liked some more detail. I dont know what will pop up if i had a virus or somethong though. So im thinking this is a good app, and its the only anti virus out there. So protect your nook and just get it, just in case.

    32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Seems to be working fine

    Always says issues have been addressed. I can't see what issues...I hope it is working properly

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Recommended

    Does what it says, easy to install. Have e-mails from friends who are tech savvy and they use it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    I recommend

    Easy to install works well in protecting my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    No AVG

    I purchased the AVG but can't get it on my Nook. No clue how to find help. Grrrrrrrrrrr

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Seems to work fine.

    The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because I don't know if it's working or I just have had no security issues. The feeling that my Nook is protected is definitely worth the low cost of the App.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Works as stated

    Could be more specific about the log details

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    Basic, but decent

    basic protection, but better than none.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    good antivirus

    This app does everything the PC version does. I never thought I needed an antivirus for the nook, but was glad I had it when it blocked, two Trojans...It does not overwhelm the system whne it updates or scans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2013

    SEEMS TO DO THE JOB

    Thankfully AVG found nothing of concern on my Nook HD+.

    Installed seamlessly and doesn't interfere with other programs. It just does its job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2