Customer Reviews for

AVG AntiVirus PRO for NOOK HD & HD+

Average Rating 3.5
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

178 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

Krista!

Just wanted to tell everyone, when u open this app go to your bottom and press the circle with 3 lines in it then go to settings. You can choose what will or wont be protected. Run the scan, when finished hit that same circle and it gives details!

posted by midnightcircus on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

It won't work with my NOOK HD+. Now I paid for an app that I ca

It won't work with my NOOK HD+. Now I paid for an app that I can't use.

posted by 11282408 on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Necessary app!

    Scans all files, docs, apps on your nook. You can set a schedule much as the one on your pc or mac. Looks at the utilities running as well. If you're on the web with your nook you need this app.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Just what I wanted

    It is working great so far! So glad I came onto it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Simple to configure and use.

    I have a nook hd+ and found this app to be very self explanitory and useful. It found addware and recommended deleting the infected app. How to configure this app is easily understood.
    Recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    AVG AntiVirus PRO

    I just love it,AVG will run a virus check once a week without me having to worry with it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Not intrusive.

    It scans new apps, but does not quickly and without bothering operation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    no problems so far

    glad to have protection for tablet. use avg on laptop and desktop and love it. If app for tablet works as well as other two subscriptions, I will be very happy. So far it has detected one possible problem app and deleted it at my instruction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    If you have a nook I would highly recommend this

    Very good to have

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Highly Recommended App!

    This app has already saved my Nook HD+ from 2 viruses! I am very pleased with it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Security

    I purchased the AVG antivirus for my nook. So far it has scanned when I set it to. But one thing it keeps saying needs to be removed is the crossword app game (that is made for the nook) since the antivirus keeps saying it poses a security issue. Seems weird that if it a nook app then all should be fine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Its really good!

    Read all the review plz guys :p To the guy who gave this one star on november 6 2012. YOU HAD A BETA VERSION SO I hope you updated your app. I got the nook hd the first week it came out and this app sucked back then. It was just a picture of a "medicine pill" with a simple "scan" button. Then after you press it the app just says "done". That's the version you and the other one stars had. If you still have this version go to the app menu and on the bottom left push and pick check for updates.... it a WHOLE LOT BETTER. Its like the desktop version...squared.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Very Good - you should get it.

    I really like this antivirus, because I am able to get on the internet with no problems. This is an excellent antivirus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Recommended

    Works great. Has caught things already.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Recommend

    It is a sham
    e that you need anti virus software for a Nook.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Must have

    A must have for your Nook Tablets.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    U.mkkmmikmmmj,.g ymio.mi.

    Bmk.mmiii gjykmmmiuij j.mnknuim.k mou nkhmm..mihhiiji.m .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2015

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing security app for nook.a great by.works on nook hd 

    Amazing security app for nook.a great by.works on nook hd 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    Works great on my Nook HD

    Just what's needed to be safe. Works as expected, with no problems. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    AVG

    We also have this on our computers & we really like it AVG keeps everything safe & secure we had a diffrent one & found out to late wasn't really protecting our computet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Awesome security

    I have had AVG on all of my devices 5, as of now for 4 years and have not had any problems with any of my devices are virues.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Great antivirus

    Its worth the money I am very pleased

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5