Customer Reviews for

Aaliyah: More Than a Woman

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Aaliyah more then a woman

    This month we continue to do book report so its book number 3. This time i read a biography on Aaliyah. Writen by a man name Christopher John Farley. This book was picked out by my reading teacher she was a very good help to me. since its a biography i would have to say its not really a main character in dis book but on the other hand i can say Aaliyah is. Aaliyah was a hip hop singer, singing was something she loved to do. one day she had to go to the bahamas and shot her video no one new it would be her last video, after the video was shot she was ready to get back home to her family on the way back she was killed in a plane crash she was only 22 years old. i could relate to it cause when i was told she was dead it really effect my life cause i looked up to her. it was good book and would recomended anybody that is or was a fan of Aaliyah to read this book it was perfect length. and i gave it a 5 star rating

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    She was an amazing women

    Still today i will always love aaliyah she had an amazing voice even if she wasnt here today she will always be in our hearts.with her music we can celebrate with her music.
    R.I.P Aaliyah
    From yoada zeleke

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Aliyah the queen

    Tht is a great book it says everything in there we miss u aliyah

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Love

    Hhahah my name is aaliayh im 12 i luv this singer she is more than a woman shes an angel

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Miss U

    We miss u BABYGURL!!!!!! We will have u in our hearts always. U are THE BEST!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    I love her i adore her

    Even though i was not born when she luve i wass sad she died on the year i was bon when i have a self progect right away i want to do it on aaliyh i just love when i clean i llve listening to her bye babygirl your one of a kind and nobody should for get her rip your truly more than a women you showed girlls could do music better than boys ca so i respevt her for as long as i live i hope when i die i will see the angel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Megan to aliyah

    If you are blocked we can go to the next res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Vikila posey l.a cali

    I love aaliyah she my idol she inspire me to do things :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Did anyone know

    That r. Kelly married her when she was 15? Ew

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Vvrkkeb

    I dont know

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2005

    Unapproachable

    This was a very outstanding book. I think the book was very well written. It has so much information, some ot knomn and aswell as unknown. I'd recommend this book to any and everyone if they like to learn the life of an angel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2003

    Aaliyah

    Aaliyah was my hero i know all her songs and when i was little i wish i could grow up just like her she is my heart and her music the one i gave my heart to that cheered me up cuz i lost my father when i was 8 yrs old and i heard her song and then it got me thinking maybe it was his time but it was not aaliyah time cuz she still had a whole life ahead of her and just what to said no matter what happen to u you will always be alive in my heart but to tell you the truth i do not think that she is died it is just to hard to believe something like that and it hurt me so much to think that she is gone and now music won't never be the same without her cuz they really need her but when i grow up i what to become a singer so i can be like aaliyah and write a song about her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2003

    Wonderful, beautiful, talented, great voice, only 22 when she left our world, but not our hearts.

    I will simply say that there are too many words to describe the wonderful Aaliyah. I will just say that she was a great person and her spirit will always live in every single one of our hearts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2003

    An Angel that was once on earth, Is now at home!

    Aaliyah was truely an angel on earth and will be missed. Her legecy will continue through-out the years.She was a very determined, beautiful, talented,and positive, person. Thats one of the reasons she was my role model and will continue to be! Like DMX said "it's hard to except the fact that your(Aaliyah) gone,so I won't". She'll forever be in my heart,R.I.P. Aliyah Dana Haughton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2002

    It's all about her life

    It reminds me of my role model,and why I love and miss her so much. It lets you know if you put your mind to it, you can do anything. The book shows you what a beautiful person she was. Anything about Aaliyah I'll buy and this book is a must have. If your a true fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2002

    The best book ever

    this book is the best book that i have read aaliyah is truly an angel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2002

    Honor student from the bronx

    This book made me cry over & over. Each page had touch me deep. I would recommend this book to anyone that is an Aaliyah fan from around the globe. This book will touch you even if you didn't know her at all. The book will show you how much she was so admired by so many people. she got the up most respect from the top singers in the world and well admired by lots of people from around the globe. She truly stands for more than a women. SHE IS TRULY AN ANGEL, MAY SHE LIVE ON.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2002

    very wonderful book

    This book is great. You really should buy it if you havent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Aaliyah: Truly More Than A Woman; A Legend

    This is one of the most interesting and indept biographies that I have ever read. Chris J. Farley has outdone himself again on writing the life of a star. In this book he lets you inside of Aaliyah Dana Haughton's life. Things that you wanted to know about and things that you already knew. It was also insitful to get other people who knew her to speak on her behave like the great Missy Elliott, Beyonce' Knowles of Destiny's Child, DMX, Damon Dash and others. This book is one that will stay on my book shelf for decades and decades to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2002

    Aaliyah's True Self

    This book tells about Aaliyah and about other women. It makes me believe in her and to trust her orother people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3