Customer Reviews for

Aaliyah: An R & B Princess in Words and Pictures

Average Rating 5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    That is my cusin

    That is a wonderful book that is my cusin i wish i was born to meet her

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2004

    One In A Million

    Aaliyah was truly 'One In A Million'. She was my favorite singer. Its hard to face the fact that she's gone. We all know that she's not here with us in person but we know that she is with us in spirit

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2003

    from Baby Boy to Baby Girl

    Aaliyah, even if I never met you, It feels like I've known you all of my life. I hate the fact that I have been looking for a girl like you, and it is true, you are one in a million. All the songs I am singing and for ever will be singing are dedicated to you and inspired by you. As I see you on my wall, my heart akes, as I hear you voice, my brain crumbles, I just want you to know I love you.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2003

    I UNDERSTAND WHY GOD WANTED U CLOSE 2 HIM 0:)

    I love this book you are truly beautiful i can see why your time on earth was limited i am soon going to carry on your legacy because you've paved a path for me to go. I LOVE YOU, BABY GIRL

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2003

    Baby Girl

    Aaliyah,I dont know if u have internet up in heaven but anyway youll read this and wont answer back this time:you will always be missed and remembered by all of us,i just wanna let u know that I have a very big place in my heart and you will always remain in my heart and remembered.p.s: save a place 4 me in heaven next to u, maybe we'll get to know each other lol :''(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2003

    Aaliyah U Are 1 In A Million

    My name is Khadisha Mc Millan.I loved Aaliyah ever since the first time I ever heard about her.She was so creative, intelligent, pretty and outstanding. I have always been able to relate to her songs and her quotes.Even though i never met her she was like a hero to me. Every time I would feel down i would just pop in her C.D and from there her voice would relax me telling me everything is ok. Aaliyah i really miss you, If i could go back in time I will give my life for yours. Like Janet said we will see you soon. R.I.P Babygirl. 1 luv.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    My lost friend

    My lost friend is Aaliyah she was the princess of hip hop and R&B, and she still is. She will always be in my heart forever. When shes not here it feels like a little piece of my heart is missing but as long as she is up there in Heaven My little piece is put back in place.I know she is watching me every where I go. Love You Always

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2002

    Aaliyah an angel that was on Earth

    Hello my name is Rachel Leaks and I'm from south Carolina.I would like to say that I truely cared about Aaliyah.She was so sweet,intelligent,talented,and beautiful.she was like a sister I never met.I love her and I miss her R.I.P Aaliyah

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2003

    Gorgeous. Talented. Great Body. Beautiful voice. And very missed.

    Aaliyah, if you can hear me now, you are strongly missed and always will be remembered. You played wonderfully in your two great movies, Queen of the Damned and Romeo must Die, you will never be forgotten. We will cherish you in our hearts forever. WE ALL LOVE YOU DEARLY!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2003

    The one and only Princess of hip hop and R&B

    Aaliyah Dana Haughton was a very talented and beautiful girl.She servived by her loving parents.She was truly an angel sent down from above and she will be missed dearly.I know that she doesn't want us remembering about her past cause she is still her with us in our hearts and mind.I love you Aaliyah and you are truly a queen not even a princess.You've given a peace of us to remember and you'll will never be 4 gotten. You are 1 in a million. Your big fan Baby Blue!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2003

    A SPECIAL PERSON IN MY HEART

    My name is Jinelle Charles from the beautiful island of St.Thomas. Although I haven't meet you Aaliyah I've always enjoyed watching you on tv. I really believed that you would have made it in this world, #1. Everytime I hear your last song I cry because it reminds me of my best friend Adassa, who is probably with you right now. If you can hear me Aaliyah take of her for me please. You'll be missed very much. REST IN PEACE. Love You both

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2002

    AALIYAH WILL ALWAYS BE # 1

    this book was great, no matter what anyone says she is the true hip hop and r&b princess. RIP babygirl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2002

    RIP AALIYAH!

    This book talks about the life of a talented young, pretty girl born in Brooklyn, New York. Her start in the music carrer at a early age and her her tragic death. I have to say this book is great! RIP Aaliyah. I wish Aaliyah where to be alive so that she could continue achiving more. May Aaliyah be in heaven singing with the angels!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2002

    A WONDERFUL BOOK

    this was a very good book i love aaliyah so much words cannot express how much i miss her RIP our ONLY princess of hip hop and r&b

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2002

    A admirable person: Aaliyah

    Many people suffer her death and this book brings back good memories about this wonderful person. She was a very strong person, her songs always gave a moral to all those who listen to it.I am a huge fan of hers because she show me that you never expect the day of your death but u have to live the present to fullest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2002

    I LOVE YOU Aaliyah

    i love you and i will always miss you so now the world will neve be the same without you i love you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2002

    Aaliyah: An R&B Princess in Words and Pictures

    This book summarizes the life and times of Aaliyah Haughton. I thought I knew all there was to know about Aaliyah but I gained further insight into her personality. I knew she was a beautiful human being but this book paints a picture of an even more caring young lady. She was a person with a big heart and she was down to earth. That's to be commended considering she was in an industry where people are led to believe they are divas and kings. Aaliyah kept it real and that accentuated her beauty. By the way, the pictures are fabulous.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Jessie

    Yeah. Why not. *I grab my jacket and head out the door*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Aaliyah

    Aaliyah will always be missed by her fans and her friends and family everyone wasbin denial when she died but when they confirmed everybbody cried but she was a wonderful actress and a beutiful singer she was wonderful and everything Aaliyah u r truly missed u r 1 in a million not ashanti we will always love u we know u r looking down on us we hope u r watching us we know that u r everything and we hope that u r watching down on us and p.s. plz save a place for me in heaven beside u plz thank u u r 1 in a million

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Aaliyah

    Aaliyah u r a angel on the clouds

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2