Customer Reviews for

Abaddon's Gate (Expanse Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Awesome

    Not since the first 3 books in the Ender series have I enjoyed a sries so much. Asimovion ideas...action...adventure...everything you might want from a space opera.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Cresantkit

    Name: look up please
    Age: half a moon
    Fur: black with a white paw
    Mate/kits/crush: no/no/no
    Eyes: Green eyes
    Other: alone no mother well she left me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    Tigerstripes bio

    Age 18 moons. Looks a pale ginger with darker stripes. Gender male. Past does not talk about it. Personality kind but can be a little mean if you dont do what you are told. Likes to go hunting by himself. Does not like or trust strangers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    Its my birthday, can i join-Burnedash

    ???????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Shiningpelt's bio

    Name:Shiningpelt.
    Clan:Wants to be in Vallyclan.
    Rank:Queen/Warrior (Mostly Queen.)
    Moons:17.
    Parents:Died in battle against Bloodclan.
    Likes:Gatherings and cats who like me.
    Dislikes:Show offs.
    Apperance:Golden with emerald green eyes and a scar on back left leg.
    Can I join? Please? Please!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    You can join burndash bbut you have to be active

    Happy birthday. This area is for bios. Name: soaringstar age: thirty one moons looks: golden fur with green eyes wants: a mate (ask about that at result seven) and active clan membrs history: none of your beeswax

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Great seris

    It was that ride you dont want to end and immediately want to get back on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great read!!!

    Could not put theese books down! Highly recomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2013

    Abaddon's Gate

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Well crafted, rollicking adventure and space opera.

    Great ending to series! Images of a proto molecule infested asteroid colony still haunt me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Amazing story!!!!!

    Loved it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    What a great ending, I hope the author continues this story, as

    What a great ending, I hope the author continues this story, as I will definitely purchase more stories in this universe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    entertaining read

    Good read, but not quite up to the quality of the preceding novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    This book had pretty much the same plot as the first two books i

    This book had pretty much the same plot as the first two books in the series.  By the third book, the exact same formula got pretty boring.  The end was interesting, but left things very wide open for another sequel.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great when read in order

    I enjoyed the ride of the space opera. As the third book in a series it continues and ties up an ongoing story. It uses a changing POV to tell the story. One is Jim Holden who is in charge of the Rocinante, a stolen Martian warship.

    This book spends a great deal of time on religious questions. One POV is Anna, a minister who travels into space. A major plot of this story, like the previous two, involves the challenge of the protomolecule and the struggle between the three great powers. Earth, Mars and the outer planets are in a power struggle and the protomolecule is one pole of the struggle.

    The last quarter of the book involves an intense battle for control of the giant spaceship, Behemoth. This small unit fighting involves almost all characters in the story. The lead up involved the steps that all the characters took to bring them to the same spot in space.

    I think this book would appeal to fans of space opera and readers who enjoy military fiction and alien invasion stories. I think it best to read the three books in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Good finish

    This was a great series and finished well. I found myself caring about the characters more than I usually do. I look forward to more from these authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Excellent series!!!

    Dreaded getting into the third as they're never aa good as the first two... How great it is to be proven wrong!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Awesome book

    Fantastic series. Action packed fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Derp.

    The cover was in Popular Science magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Great read! I hope they make this series of books into a series

    Great read! I hope they make this series of books into a series of movies. There are way too few good sci-fi movies, and this one would make a great classic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2