Customer Reviews for

Abandon (Cold Ridge/U.S. Marshall Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Excellent - will keep you on the edge of your seat.

    I have enjoyed all of Ms. Neggar's books, and this series is excellent. My only problem with them is that I'm neglecting my chores because I can't book the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Rasha

    That works she mumbled.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Demolisher

    "What is the little Femme doing all alone on this day right after that little fight yesterday" i said lowly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    Worst Book I have read in quite awhile.

    First book by Carla Neggers that I have read and I went online to see what she wrote that was a NY Times best seller. I could not imagine that someone who wrote this book could have written a NY Times best seller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    Taut satisfying tale

    Carla Neggers doesn't let the reader down with Abandon. This taut story follows Mackenzie Stewart and her former boyfriend Andrew Rook as they untangle a web of deceit and danger that cuts close to home for Mac. Her friend and federal judge Bernadette Peacham is deep danger and the two principals must figure how why and who before it is too late. At the same time they are untangling their own relationship which has its own risks. <BR/>The characters are compelling, the plot tight and the action is heart-pounding. The story is peopled with characters you want to know and who relate realistically. The story unfolds compellingly and tension mounts to the end. This is a great read and a satisfying story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    Awful

    This book was a chore to fininsh. The plot didn't follow any kind of logic and the leaps the author wanted you to make were impossible. Where was her editor? I will not read another book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2007

    Not an edge of your seat suspense

    The book has a great setting and good characters, but it was not a heart pounding suspense. I enjoyed reading it for the most part, but it just lacked that edge of your seat suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2007

    Boring ...

    Since Carla Neggers started making her main characters U.S. Marshals, her writing has gone down hill. I thoroughly her earlier books but have been greatly disappointed with almost all of the latest series featuring lawmen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2007

    Great to get another Carla Neggers book

    I'm always glad when a new Carla Neggers comes out because they are always fun reads. This one doesn't disappoint. Great characters and an intriguing plot kept me glued to the end. There are some great humorous moments as well. All in all, a superb addition to her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A fine thriller

    The knife slasher surprised rookie Deputy U.S. Marshal Mackenzie Stewart when he lunged at her. She is fortunate to have survived. However, she believes the intended target is her close friend, federal Judge Bernadette Peacham. She vows to keep Bernadette safe while catching the escaped ¿pale-eyes¿ killer.--------------- Mackenzie is assigned to work with FBI Agent Andrew Rook, the last person she wants to be teamed up with. They had a hot three week fling until Rook checkmated her by abruptly dumping her. Still this is no time to stand on ceremony as Mackenzie knows the first object is keeping Bernadette safe though she berates herself for still wanting the rat who abandoned ship just when it looked like they might have something passionately perfect.------------------------ This exciting police procedural romantic suspense takes about a little more than a third of the novel before the story line accelerates into the cat and mouse war between the two Feds and Pale-Eyes, but once it does, readers will not ABANDON the tale until the book is finished. Mac is a terrific protagonist while Rook has some commitment issues, but is there once his beloved is under attack. She has doubts that he will remain there as he lacks staying power. Though starting slowly and not the author¿s best work, fans will still enjoy Carla Neggers¿ fine thriller.-------------------- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2007

    A great read from a great author...

    Carla Neggers topped herself once again with this thrilling romantic suspense. Mackenzie is one of my all-time favorite characters from Ms. Neggers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1