Customer Reviews for

Abandoned: A Thriller

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    oh my gosh

    one of the best books i have ever read! excellent story and gripping plot.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Great book, kept me on the edge of my chair

    This was my first book by Cody McFadyen and it was great. The suspense was electric. I highly recommend it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    A book for all mystery lovers......

    This is the first book by this author that I have read.....it was also the latest one in his series with this character....wish I had started at the beginning of the books. I was very impressed and glad that I decided to try him....I am an avid James Patterson fan along with Kay Hooper and this book was probably one of the best I have read....and believe me, I read a lot of books.....

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Great author

    Looooooved it!! Such an awesome book. I wish hed make some more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nail Biting Thriller

    I was riveted the moment I downloaded this book to my Nook. This is one of those books that you can't wait to keep reading. I Can't wait to read the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Best of the best reads!!

    4th in the series and once again Smoky is up to her neck in darkness and terror. Cody writes a strong women character in Smoky. This woman has been through hell and back, has seen the most evil of minds and continues to be tested to her limits and still has the compassion to mother a broken child. When I grow up, I want to be just like Smoky..with hunky honey included. Will not spoil the book, lets just say that Smoky not only goes after evil but most times evil goes and finds her. As the case in this book, Smoky has to rely on her guts and wits to survive. Will she ever live a normal life...lets hope not!!
    Cody...don't stop writing..you are now my BFA (BEST FAV AUTHOR)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    AMAZING

    Awesome read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Amazing!

    Must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Cody McFadyen's Abandoned

    I came across a Special Agent Barrett book in the section that identifies what other books have been read by readers of the book I was deciding whether I was interested in reading. One of the comments said to start with the first book, which I did about a week and a half ago. I have since read all 4 of the books in the series and absolutely loved them! I now anxiously await the next book in the series! I'd recommend this book to anyone that likes well-written page turners!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    very good

    Not predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Dani

    She nodded her entrance wet and redy for him.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    How Im spending my weekend

    Intriguing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Amazing!

    Definitely 1 of the best books i have ever read. If u like psychological thrillers & law enforcement fiction that focus on serial killers u MUST read this entire Smoky Barrett series. I have read hundreds of books in this genre & this series r in my top favorites. Shadow man was the 1st in the series & while that was also a great book, they just get better & better. The serial killers methods & motives r so original & so very twisted. U will not b able 2 read just 1 book...u will get addicted to the characters & the storylines. The authors writing draws u in & makes it impossible to put the books down. I truly hope this is not the last we've seen from Cody McFadyen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    AWESOME

    I just came across this book and sounded interesting so I bought it on my NOOK and i was not disappointed. It kept me wanting more and I did not want to put the book down I was just enveloped in the story. it's has all the emotions you could want in a book love, anger, hurt, scared. Keeps you guessing. Cody McFadyen is a wonderful thriller author. I just purchased Shadow Man and am excited to get into the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    Wow

    All I can say is: Wow! Started off a little slow in the first chapter or so, then turned into one of the best thrillers I have ever read. Still gives me nightmares. A definite "must read."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good read.

    Enjoyed the book, however I felt the author got a bit carried away creating protaganists with extremely traumatic life histories - to the point of detracting from an otherwise excellent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    GREAT read

    From the beginning I was hooked. Couldn't put it down. Ending was a bit disappointing as I was expecting something much different than what was given but all in all, I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a clencher!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Could have been better

    This story was really interesting. Scary to think this kind of thing could actually happen. But the end was a real letdown. There was so much suspense throughout and I really thought one of the characters in the story was going to be the bad guy. That would have made it quite a lot better to find out you really should not have trusted someone. I'd rather see that than the death of good guy any day.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cody McFadyen has done it again

    This book is a must read!!! I love Smoky Barrett and all of the other character in this series. I cannot wait for the next book. I really like his style of writing even though Smoky is the main character you get to know and love the other character as well. Once you pick up his books you don't want to put it down. Smoky and Bonnie have been through so much and now they both have Tommy in their life to love and care for them. The killer in this book has a sick and twisted mind. You will be surprised by his motives or passion for the things that he does. Happy reading

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great!

    This book was a great read. Just when you think he can't get any better! Only one request - write more books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5