Customer Reviews for

Abbeys Free Wallpaper

Average Rating 3
( 1081 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(406)

4 Star

(158)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(89)

1 Star

(322)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

496 out of 582 people found this review helpful.

IT IS FREE!

I thought ir wasnt free at first either. I thought each one was
.99. But they are free. You follow the directions about "set wallpaper" on the ocean picture. If you go back to the home page. The ocean picture will be there. Tap the screen and it will let you scroll t...
I thought ir wasnt free at first either. I thought each one was
.99. But they are free. You follow the directions about "set wallpaper" on the ocean picture. If you go back to the home page. The ocean picture will be there. Tap the screen and it will let you scroll through different pictures. Just stop scrolling when you lile one
Wait a second for the arrows to disappear and your done.

posted by 2259329 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

67 out of 229 people found this review helpful.

SUCKS ASS

This is really bad it only gives you one wallpaper!!!!!!!!!!! Dont buy it!!!!! Really dont!!!! Thanks for reading! <3

posted by Anonymous on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 322 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    SUCKS ASS

    This is really bad it only gives you one wallpaper!!!!!!!!!!! Dont buy it!!!!! Really dont!!!! Thanks for reading! <3

    67 out of 229 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    :(

    The wallpapers are very pretty but you have to pay a dollar for all the wallpapers except one!! Silly! :(

    59 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Natalie: Gift Card Charge

    To charge it to ur gift card u have to add the card to ur bn account and save it then it will automatically charge to the card. But watch it if u go over the total it will automatically charge it too ur credit card. Btw this app is not really all that good. U should be able to see other wallpapers so u know whether u wanna actually buy the app or not

    31 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    So stupid

    U have to buy the wallpapers- u only get one free one--- i deleted it

    23 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Bad

    This thing is terrible it never works and it always tells me that i am not connected to the internet when i am! Wish i could gitlv this stupid thing zero stars, and for you other people who can get it to work good for you but dont call us stupid just because this app wont work! Hit YES if you agree!!!!!!!!!!!

    17 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Bad app

    This app does not give you free wallpaper, it makes you pay after you got it, I don't like this app, brcause it said the wallpapers WERE free.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Ugggggggg....................

    Omg this app is so confusing! You have only like five wallpapers to choose from and they aren't really that good! You also need wifi for it to work! Uggggggggg............. If you have this app and agree with me hit yes if you don't agree with me press no

    Hoped this helped!!!!!






    I bet half of you did not read this














    But..............Who cares?????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

















    Thank you again for reading this.









    Thank you!!!!!!!!!!
















    Good night folks





















































































































































































































    :)

    11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Surely its not bad

    Im NOTgetting it bcuz of the reviews. Sounds pretty unfair. Only 1 free wallpaper?! Not right

    10 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Yay

    You can get picture off the internet and set them as your wallpaper hope i helped anyone

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Dont like

    There is only 1 wallpaper it sucks like crap




    This is person reporting to you to not get this apppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

    9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Omg super stupid!!

    Ok like they give u 1 wallpaper 4 free, then there r like 20 more but the rest r 1.99!!!! U get only 1 4 free!!!!! :C

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Sux

    It sux, cuz it only gave me one wallpaper. The beach one. DONt get this app!!!!!!

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Y

    I was very disapointed with this app. I could not get on it, it said i had to have internet!! If anyone knowshow to get on the internet please tell me. I really need your help!!!! PLEASE!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GAME IS A RIPOFF I STOP USING FOR A LITTLE BIT AND JUST LIKE THAT WHAT DO YOU KNOW IT NEEDS INTERNET LIKE IT

    (NEVER)

    HAS! DONT BUT THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Hate

    Hate

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Horrible

    I can't even open the app it says no internet even when I have internet this app is the worst DO NOT GET

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Help

    It has been installing for 4 days

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Grrrrrrrrr!

    When I tried to use this app it says that I'm not connected to the internet but when I actually try to use the actual web it says I have a connection! :(

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Help

    Whoever runs this app should really fix it! It wont let anyone use it, even though we are connected to the internet. Its very frustrating and is bringing its number of stars way down. Good thing its free.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Good then bad

    When i first had this, i was able to get the wallpapers. Now, whenever i go to the app it says "whoops, no internet" even when the connection is excellent.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 322 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17