Customer Reviews for

Abbeys Free Wallpaper

Average Rating 3
( 1083 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(407)

4 Star

(158)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(89)

1 Star

(322)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

500 out of 587 people found this review helpful.

IT IS FREE!

I thought ir wasnt free at first either. I thought each one was
.99. But they are free. You follow the directions about "set wallpaper" on the ocean picture. If you go back to the home page. The ocean picture will be there. Tap the screen and it will let you scroll t...
I thought ir wasnt free at first either. I thought each one was
.99. But they are free. You follow the directions about "set wallpaper" on the ocean picture. If you go back to the home page. The ocean picture will be there. Tap the screen and it will let you scroll through different pictures. Just stop scrolling when you lile one
Wait a second for the arrows to disappear and your done.

posted by 2259329 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 230 people found this review helpful.

SUCKS ASS

This is really bad it only gives you one wallpaper!!!!!!!!!!! Dont buy it!!!!! Really dont!!!! Thanks for reading! <3

posted by Anonymous on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    DONT GET THIS

    Ok its not 100% free you have to buy the wallpapers!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Free or PAY

    I got this and ind out tat ot all of the wallpaper is free only a few are even free, PAY FOR INDEVISULE WALLPAPER

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Ok

    Its ok because you get wallpaper but all the nice ones you have to BUY

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Eh

    It was ok it only has one wallpaper to choose from and you have to pay for any others.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Umm

    This app has cute pictures but they all cost .99 or more. Not to be mean but I thought that all the picures were free the app name has the word free in it. The name is a little misleading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Rip off

    It's free the apps but not the backrounds are not they are $.99. You are better of getting free backrounds from the coputer and downloding them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Fools you

    U think that u r getting free backrounds but u have to pay for each 1 and it slows ur nook down. Goodish pictures but not worth the money

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    Obviously...

    Alright, so obviously they are going to give you like 2 crappy wallpapers........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Nice

    Nice game cut wallpapers:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    ...... : /

    This app is O.K. i guess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    may recommend

    it wouldn't down load so I gave up disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    I don't really like this app, it's confusing and just plain terrible!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    D

    Not so good I thought it would have a wider selection:•{(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    I dont like it

    They say its free but its really not. The app.itself. is free butnthen you have to buy the wallpapers if you want them. It does give you a free sample but i still dont like that you have to pay for the rest

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Not user friendly

    but the pictures are very pretty. I can't set a wall paper as my choice if your skills are much better than mine you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Uhhhhh!!!

    ONLY ONE WALLPAPER!!!!!!!! But ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Hi

    Hi i cant geeeeet ittttt!!!!whhhhhyyyy???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    App

    This is a really good app.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Not so great

    Pictures are static. Prefer the kind that scroll in page shifts. Pictures ok but not great. Changing paper is annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No

    I dont like this app at all it was to confusing and some may disagree but im glad its free, it would have been a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5