Customer Reviews for

Abbeys Free Wallpaper

Average Rating 3
( 1070 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(402)

4 Star

(157)

3 Star

(104)

2 Star

(88)

1 Star

(319)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

474 out of 558 people found this review helpful.

IT IS FREE!

I thought ir wasnt free at first either. I thought each one was
.99. But they are free. You follow the directions about "set wallpaper" on the ocean picture. If you go back to the home page. The ocean picture will be there. Tap the screen and it will let you scroll t...
I thought ir wasnt free at first either. I thought each one was
.99. But they are free. You follow the directions about "set wallpaper" on the ocean picture. If you go back to the home page. The ocean picture will be there. Tap the screen and it will let you scroll through different pictures. Just stop scrolling when you lile one
Wait a second for the arrows to disappear and your done.

posted by 2259329 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

SUCKS ASS

This is really bad it only gives you one wallpaper!!!!!!!!!!! Dont buy it!!!!! Really dont!!!! Thanks for reading! <3

posted by Anonymous on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Wow

    Every time i get on it says no internet does anyone have these problems if u do hit yes below

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Sort of good.

    Heres my opinion: __________________________________________________________________________The good: This app works fine! It has super clear graphics and loads fast and efficiently. It comes with cool scenes and it is FREE! __________________________________________________________________________The bad: This seems just like an add. Most of the wallpaper is another app that you have to buy. They shoud call this a free SAMPLE because it is just a few with a bunch of adds. __________________________________________________________________________The ugly: I had to give this an extra star seeing all the bad reviews people have giving it. It loads fast, but really is a walking add. I reccomend this for people who despratly need free walpaper of a variaty.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Timmy turner

    Good pics, but it says Abbey's LIVE wallpaper! And the pics don't move.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Good rating

    I love the one picture wait only 1!!!!! I thought that there would be at least 5 only one but its cute good thing its free!!!!!!from ur helpful pal

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Pretty good for a free app, mostly

    It's got some really cool pictures, believe me, but they don't exactly fit my screen quite right, meaning I can't see the whole picture. It is fairly good quality, for a free app, though.
    Don't know if I would recommend it, but I might.


    -Omy :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Liar

    This app says it is freebut it isn't. Only like three sucky wallpapers are free, you have to pay for the rest. The wallpapers you do pay for aren't even that great. Only get this app of you are willing to pay for it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    T

    I just got it and so far it sucks!!!! It keeps saying things like woops... no internet connection. So then i see if the wifi is acting up and the wifi works just fine! What the heck do i do?!? Please help me!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Its ok

    It only gives u one backround

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Jaybird

    I have a problume with this. You have to BUY pictures. The reason i bought this was for FREE pictures. But you have to PAY for them!!! :o
    Jaybird.
    P.s. sooooo not fair!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    ?

    It took like , 4-9 days but it finaly downloded ! 18 diferint wallpapers . Heer are all the wallpapers thay are : black puppy , white kitten , rainbow houses in a line , flower cupcake , goldon gate brig , a painted women , the ocean , ocean at sunset , beach chairs on beach , 2 dirty doors , something black and white ( dont reemember what it whas ) , thats al i reemember .

    10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Cool

    Kool app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Very Pretty

    I like this wallpaper, it's too bad nook updates delete wallpapers and other setting. I couldn't get to reinstall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Wallpaper

    This was a decent app. Theres quite a few wallpapers to choose from and theyre BEAUTIFUL..like me. So if you need or want FREE wallpaper, get this app. They need to get more and the rest should be free like this one, but thats just my opinion. Like if this was kinda helpful. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Okkk

    It always changes on me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    So-so

    It is supposed to give u lots of wallpapers but it only gave me one. Its pretty though so its so-so.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Its ok

    It hs sm good pics but many u hv to pay for

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Ok

    Theres only like one free wallpaper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    One wallpaper stinks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Thought all wallpapers were supposed to be free

    The wallpapers that are free are cute but the ones that aren't free are cuter and i want to buy them but my mom won't let me and it's kind of stuipid to buy stuff you could get for free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    .

    Its good...i guess there isnt very many pictures but, i mean, its free so... what the heck? Just buy it for goodness sake!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6