BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Abbeys Free Wallpaper

Average Rating 3
( 1088 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(410)

4 Star

(159)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(89)

1 Star

(323)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

513 out of 602 people found this review helpful.

IT IS FREE!

I thought ir wasnt free at first either. I thought each one was
.99. But they are free. You follow the directions about "set wallpaper" on the ocean picture. If you go back to the home page. The ocean picture will be there. Tap the screen and it will let you scroll t...
I thought ir wasnt free at first either. I thought each one was
.99. But they are free. You follow the directions about "set wallpaper" on the ocean picture. If you go back to the home page. The ocean picture will be there. Tap the screen and it will let you scroll through different pictures. Just stop scrolling when you lile one
Wait a second for the arrows to disappear and your done.

posted by 2259329 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

72 out of 238 people found this review helpful.

SUCKS ASS

This is really bad it only gives you one wallpaper!!!!!!!!!!! Dont buy it!!!!! Really dont!!!! Thanks for reading! <3

posted by Anonymous on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    To clear up some confusion...

    This App DOES come with 18 free wallpapers. In order to view them you must follow the instructions on the app. You cannot view the 18 free wallpapers until you set the water as your back ground. AFTER you set the water to your background go to the nooks homescreen. Tap the center of the screen once and 2 arrows will appear. Click to scroll through the free wallpapers. I gave this a 4 star rating because it only has 18 free wall papers and is slighty confusing at first. Hope this helped!!(:

    487 out of 540 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Cool wallpapers

    It has some really cute wallpapers! If you read the screen that comes up when you first open it it tells you how to change the wallpaper.You tap the screen then use arrows to choose....hope that helps!

    73 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Good!

    It's pretty good! It gives you a little taste of everything, and you can easily switch backgrounds. I would definitely reccomend it! Besides, it's free and you can always get rid of it if you don't like it.

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    AWESOME

    It is extremely easy as long as you follow direction when u open it there r so many cute wallpaper the only thing i dont like is that when u set one it has the thing in back the entire time and u cant take it away thats to only thing i domt.like!!!!!!!! ;)))

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Pretty

    It worked great on the Nook Tablet. I love the beach ones. It is easy to switch when I got tired of one.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Wallpaper

    It has pretty wallpapers but some are kinda boring. I'm not saying it's bad I just think they could do better. But what bothers me most is after you set a wallpaper it asks if you want to buy the whole set. But it is a pretty great app!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Good

    The wallpapers are good but I wish they had more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    U

    Is it good
    Y not.?
    Y is it






    Write back

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Chickern Tenderie

    Gemm me some chickern tenderies

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Really nice

    I really enjoy this app. It has really nice wallpaper. I use it all the time. The pictures are really clear on my nook color.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Enh

    Got it but it only has one wallpaper

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Free with all choices available.

    Thank you to those who explained how to access the free wallpapers. I almost passed this up due to the negative comments. It works fine and IS free.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Yes!! I luv it!!:)

    Personally, this app has pretty good wallpapers! If your not sure the wallpapers have puppys, roses, golden gate bridge, a cute kitten and more!! Its also pretty cool because you dont have to go to settings to change it!! I hope all ya ppl out there havee fun wit this app!!! Its got swag;)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Coool

    Well, you get what you pay for. And you can set the others--you just need to first follow the app instructions and it will set the ocean one. Once you navigate back to home tap in the center of the screen and click the arrow keys to change wallpapers. Hope this helped! Happy reading! :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    This gave me clear instructions

    It was simple to figure out how to access the free pictures. There are 18 free pictures in this app, which I think is great when you aren't paying anything. You can buy more for 99 cents apiece. I'm happy with what I got. I set the candy hearts for Valentines Day. Once you set wallpaper, just tap the screen in the middle and a "More Like This" icon will pop up. Just scroll through the arrows and your wallpaper will set itself once you find something you like.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Very Impressive


    You want to see more by this creator & in turn buy more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Great app

    This is a great app! I love the beautiful pictures. I recomend you buy this app and the nature wallpaper app( also free) awsome app! Buy it and you wont be disapointed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    I like it.

    It doesnt come with a couple of the pictures it showed in screen shots though. It should have more pictures. I still like it though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Wallpapers

    I love the choices you can pick. But I do not like if you want a different choice that you like you have to pay for it. I'm just glad to have wallpapers for free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Cute

    I like about one or two of the backgrounds and thats it because the rest are really dumb! But i love the dog one! Adorable! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8