Customer Reviews for

Abbeys Van Gogh Wallpaper

Average Rating 3
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

You do get all 25

Once you set the first pic. Press the home key, 'n', it will take you to the home screen. Tap the screen (on the home screen) and 2 arrows and a star will appear. That is the way you can change the pics to the one you want. By tapping the arrows . You can change the p...
Once you set the first pic. Press the home key, 'n', it will take you to the home screen. Tap the screen (on the home screen) and 2 arrows and a star will appear. That is the way you can change the pics to the one you want. By tapping the arrows . You can change the pics at any time without going into the settings buttons when it is a Live Wallpaper. Starry nights is my fav..

posted by Boo13 on September 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it!

Its doesnt even show the whole picture! Dont waste your money!!!! -_-

posted by 10212155 on October 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    You do get all 25

    Once you set the first pic. Press the home key, 'n', it will take you to the home screen. Tap the screen (on the home screen) and 2 arrows and a star will appear. That is the way you can change the pics to the one you want. By tapping the arrows . You can change the pics at any time without going into the settings buttons when it is a Live Wallpaper. Starry nights is my fav..

    54 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Great

    Dont listen to some comments below. You get all 25 pictures. You simply touch your "desktop" and select the arrow and it switches photos. I love it!

    41 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Ahhahhhahaaha

    People thhink you only get one, i got all 25 .....tap and hold on home screen and arrorss apear usethen to navagate your 25 pictures ;)

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Wonderful to see great art every time I use my Nook

    I love this wallpaper - and all the Abbey's art wallpapers. Works fine. I hope Abbey's will do more like this - I will buy them all.

    23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Not worth it!

    Its doesnt even show the whole picture! Dont waste your money!!!! -_-

    21 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Works as advertised

    App contains all 25 images. Navigate to the home page, tap the screen and you'll be able to scroll thru all the available images. Other than not getting the full pic, love it.

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Try abbeys free

    Its FREE!

    14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Doesnt show all the picture!

    Love this painting but it doesnt show whole painting on screen. I was bummed not worth 1.99

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Does NOT work at all

    I hoped I did not have to write this review but since I got no help from B&N, I can only leave what I was shafted. There is NO WAY to change the wallpaper. I can only see "Starry Night". Yes...I can see the other images but through the design it will not allow me to change and keep another image. Granted the product is only .99 cents but thats a big price for NOTHING but one image. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!!

    11 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    Idk

    That is the pretty ist pic ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No arrows!

    Tapped my screen and NO arrows pop up to change wallpaper. Supposed to have many to choose from.

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    I think i need more

    I need more posts.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Omg

    I thought this was free wen i bot the app :-(

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Cropped

    Yes, the price is good and you get 25 paintings...but they are all cropped to nothing. It would be great if there was an update with the full paintings on screen!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Waste

    This app is a waste of money. All it does is say "whoops you are not connected to the internet". I definitely am. What a rip off!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Full paintings!

    You need only flick back and forth between your 5 homepages, to scan any landscape painting. The portrait oriented paintings are shown in full by default. You can also view a bit more of the LS oriented ones, by turning the nook itself, though you do not see the full height in this manner.

    Also: in case anyone is wondering, these are not live wallpapers, but very nice still ones. (Great for fans of Doctor Who, too).

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Pleased (:

    ~Great set of HQ wallpapers!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Fact about Van Gogh

    Van Gogh had a very hard life and so he cut his ear of and no kidding real fact. Enjoy the fact!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Nice Selections/No Formatting Options

    Includes popular works peculiarly cropped. What happened to the spiraling mountain in "Starry Night"? Poor, poor editing in my opinion.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Dont waste your money

    Title says it all

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3