Customer Reviews for

Abby's Vampire

Average Rating 3.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

The begining of a great series

posted by jakibookworm on August 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Crappy writing style

I would have liked the book if the writer new how to write well. I can write better than that.

posted by Anonymous on August 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Crappy writing style

    I would have liked the book if the writer new how to write well. I can write better than that.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love this

    I love this series will be look for the next books in the series>>>>>>>>>>>>>just love it wouldn't put it down start it in the morning and finish after couple hour, that's how I love this book....you should it is grate>>>>>>>>>>> looking for more from the Author#

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    VERY GOOD

    IT HAS EVERYTHING, ROMANCE, FUNNY, EXCITEMENT REALLY GOOD READ.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    I liked it, I liked the short read. It was perfect for a night t

    I liked it, I liked the short read. It was perfect for a night time read to relax in the bed. I would love to see what happened next. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Loved it, will continue with series:)

    Loved it, will continue with series:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Loved story / characters

    Really liked this story and people created. Wish that it had been fleshed out more. Seemed rushed as it jumped from one to another but want to read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it. Hot sex scenes. Will continue reading the series.

    Loved it. Hot sex scenes. Will continue reading the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Great

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Bad

    Good idea bad writing! Very junior

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Poorly written smut

    Just not my thing I guess. The writing style speaks as though it was written by someone very young. A little better elaboration to build a character would be helpful.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really enjoyed this book hope series continues. Steamy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Wow

    The begining of a great series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Enjoyable story

    I enjoyed reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Errors and felt rushed

    The plot wasn't bad, however, as the story progressed the grammatical errors increased and the story felt rushed. There was a lot of flip flopping between characters and it became slightly annoying. The dialogue between characters was not believable and I began to skim pages, even though it's a short book. Not too bad, but needs work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    More like an outline than a real story. Historically inaccurate

    More like an outline than a real story. Historically inaccurate. If it had been fleshed out and the historical errors corrected then it might have been good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    I had a difficult time finishing this book.  The dialog seemed f

    I had a difficult time finishing this book.  The dialog seemed forced and cheesy.  And although it did have a mystery/revenge plot in it as
    well, I couldn't seem to find the point of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    Okay book. Not a very good writter.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Good

    It was really good, once i got into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Cute

    The book was cut with the potential to be great. It had a good storyline but it was too fast past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Bad writing...

    I could not even read past chapter four, and even that was a struggle. The writing is just awful. It seems to be written by a teenager. I rarely quit a book in the middle, but I could not read another word. Just terrible...

    Rlt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2