Customer Reviews for

Abduction!

Average Rating 5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    Awesome book! Love it!

    Have you been kidnapped? If not you¿re going to be kidnapped in this book! Abduction, By Peg Kehret. A man named Denny Thurman has abducted six year old Matt and his dog Pookie. Will Matt and Pookie get home? To find out read this book. My favorite part was when Matt threw the baseball at Denny¿s neck because it was funny and an edge of the seat moment. I recommend this book for kids in 3rd-6th grade because kids under 9 might have nightmares! This book was also the 2007 Mark Twain award winner! I would give this book 5 stars because it¿s funny and it teaches kids not to talk to strangers. Peg Kehret is an author of many books like Terror at the Zoo, Small Steps, and many more! Read Abduction, and you will get kidnapped in this book!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Awsome!!!!!!

    Awsome book if u havent read it u should! Its a good mystery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Awesome

    This book was great!!! It is kind or boring in the first three chapters but it is great at the middle and end. It switches from different perspectives so you have to be careful you know what you are reading. Over all it is a great book!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Slick

    Ive been trying and it wont let me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Sexy to Dane

    Hey baby are you there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    Yeah

    Yeah i an reading earthquake trrror and love it si far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Abduction!

    My teatcher read this to my class in the 5th grade. It was a really good book. Peg is a very good writer and i love all of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    AMAZING BOOK!!!

    This is the absolute best book I have ever read!! It always kept me on the edge of my seat!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Really intruiging!

    Close to the end if the book, it kept me on edge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Realy good!

    Scared me most at the end of chpt. 19 and the last chpt too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Gripping

    This story is a gripping page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Loved the book I recomend it to the world

    It was a great book We liked how you would think they are saved but then the they are back to normal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its like so cool!!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Its like so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want to be just like her! ( NOT ABOUT THE ABDUCTION THOUGH)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    ECELLENT!!!

    This book is so awesome! I read it in like 4th or 3rd grade firs. And every time that i read it, I am so hapy :). I RECCOMEND IT :) BYEE!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This book teaches valuable lessons

    The book Abduction teaches us a lot of lessons. What I learned from reading this book was that you have to be careful when somebody calls you and tells you to get in the car with them. This book is about Matt a elementary kid that is abducted by his father. He knew he had a father but he never visited and his mother spoke negative about him. What I learned from this part was that some people cannot live together and one speaks negative about the other. Another important lesson I learned from this book came from Bonnie his sister. Bonnie had nightmares that bad things were happening to her family and herself. I learned that sometimes dreams can come true and they can be bad dreams that happen. Overall, I learned that you have to be careful in life and when someone calls you and tells you that something happened to your pet or sibling, you have to be careful and trusting the person in order to do what they say. Pookie the family dog was taken from there house in order to use it to get Matt to go in the car with his former dad Denny. Sometimes people that used to be in our lives, go out and then come back being a bad person and then do bad things to their relatives and friends. This book has a lot of lessons and I would recommend it to anyone that loves books that teach valuable lessons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    this book is awesome

    i really recommend this book because it is about something that can really truly actually happen i think young teen readers would especially like this book because it would make them mored cautious about the things that happen in our everyday lives and its really good!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Highly recommended

    This book is about a little boy named matt who was kidnapped at school by his dad, which he never met and was gone for about a week or so, his sister spots them at a baseball game and approaches them she sees that its matts dad they notice each other and he takes her too but her threatens her with a gun. this book was very interesting and it kept me interested throughout the entire book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    the best book ever!

    Everyone knows who it starts boring and then goood.... not this book! its intresting i finshed it in 2 in a half days! ummm.. it helps you think more about not talking to strangers...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    Best Book Ever!

    A typical trip to the bathroom normally doesn't include being kidnapped and taken by a stranger in an unfamiliar car. When this happens to a kindergartener named Matt he has no idea what to do. I read the book Abduction by Peg Kehret. In Abduction a kindergartener named Matt was just going to the bathroom when he is kidnapped and taken in an unfamiliar car. It ends up being his father whom he had never seen before. His sister Bonnie realized Matt was gone when the bell rang and she couldn't find him. Bonnie was frantic and it wasn't until a while later when Bonnie saw Matt far off at a baseball game and followed him. What she didn't think about was the danger she had gotten herself into and she was kidnapped too. This book was amazing and very suspenseful. I was always wanting to read more because I was scared for Matt and later on Bonnie. Also it was scary when at the end Matt's father pulled out a gun and threatened to shoot them. This book always kept me wanting more. It was also a great book because when I was reading I put myself in Matt and Bonnie's shoes and played the scene out in my life. This is definitely going to help me in the future if I am ever stuck in a situation like this.
    This book was very suspenseful because you always wanted Matt and Bonnie to be safe since they were little. On page 132 it states, "Denny's anger flared easily, and Matt knew Denny always carried the small handgun he'd shown Matt in the car. The gun made Matt uneasy even though Denny never mentioned it. Another example of suspense is on page 160 when Denny said to Bonnie, "I have a gun. Say one word to anyone and your brother will be dead."
    You should also read this book because it teaches you how to deal with bad situations. For example on page 160, when Bonnie can't decide what to do and in her head she is saying, "What would Denny do if I ran? I can't leave Matt alone. Bonnie turned back , felling trapped as the escalator carried her closer to Denny and Matt." If you read this story and later in life you are faced with this situation you have probably already made up in your mind what you would do because when you were reading Abduction you put yourself in Bonnie's shoes. Another example is on page 202 when Denny was about to shoot Bonnie, "She dropped to her knees and ducked her head, making herself into a smaller target. Hurry, Matt, she pleaded silently. Hurry!"
    This book is very suspenseful and it keeps your eyes glued to the book. I would highly recommend this book to any middle school student who loves mystery. If you are easily scared this is probably not the book for you, but I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    you must read this book!!

    i had never heard of peg kehret before.so my teacher read this book to us.best book ever!! i loved it! i really think you should read it!its a mystery. it so exciting.i didnt want my teacher to stop reading and i dont like books.but i loved this one!!its my favorite book ever! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3