Customer Reviews for

Aberrant (short)

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Aberrant

I incredebily love this book. You wont ever want to let go of your nook.This book keeps you wanting more. It also teaches a lesson on bullying and everyone should be aware of how much bullying can effect others. This book is also about being cool and being cool can take...
I incredebily love this book. You wont ever want to let go of your nook.This book keeps you wanting more. It also teaches a lesson on bullying and everyone should be aware of how much bullying can effect others. This book is also about being cool and being cool can take over who you really are and effect the ones you really love

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Poor ending!

How does one just end the book like that? Is there going to be a sequel or is it done?

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Aberrant

    I incredebily love this book. You wont ever want to let go of your nook.This book keeps you wanting more. It also teaches a lesson on bullying and everyone should be aware of how much bullying can effect others. This book is also about being cool and being cool can take over who you really are and effect the ones you really love

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great Book! But this isnt a cliff hanger you guys got the Aberra

    Great Book!
    But this isnt a cliff hanger you guys got the Aberrant(short) when there is an Aberrant( full book)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Poor ending!

    How does one just end the book like that? Is there going to be a sequel or is it done?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    N.S.R

    This book was a great read. It was unexpected and exciting, however I would say the ending was too sudden it leaves you confused so you want more. Sadly there is no sequel so the book seems to take a negative turn in the end.

    With hope that this review helps you,

    ~N.S.R

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Aberrant. Good!!!

    I loved the book but the ending was really fast and stupid. There needs to be a second book or i will be really mad :(

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Wow

    Wow that was a good book but left in huge suspence! Thank god for the full book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Really?

    The lead character is well developed, plot interesting, the end abrupt and uninteresting. From my perspective, it ends mid chapter or the author got bored.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    WOW

    I personally loved the book! But then at the end there is that huge cliff hanger. But still very good book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Awesome

    It was an awesome book but it shouldn't have been left in suspence.


    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Glad it was free

    This was a big disappointment. It was very poorly written and full of mistakes. I had a hard time getting through even half of it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Wow

    Wow. Read it and you'll understand why its indescribable

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Twilight meets The Village

    1. Heal is what you do to wounds. Heel is the back of a shoe named by the part of the foot it covers.

    2. Who killed all the kids in the 1961 incident?

    3. You break your arm and brake your car.

    If you identify with Bella and desperately need male attention to become a better you, this book (grammar mistakes and all) is just the thing for you. Warning: you will find the ending (which happens to be the most clever part) frustrating and a cause of distress.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    predictable

    Really? Horrible ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    this 4 kids?

    Plz

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Good but bad

    In the review it said that Jack made her Abberrant. What that mean?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Aberrant

    Totally stupid book, waste of time reading. No real ending. No explanations.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Totally gripping!

    Once I started reading, I didn't want to stop until the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Vct

    Tg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Hey i now the second book is called brothers please read it amazing

    Please its worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Great book, minor flaws

    It was a great book, kept me interested. The only thing i would really criticize is some unnecessary story lines. Why the story about 50 yrs ago..... what is living on the island that makes it dangerous? If the author wasnt going to develope that part of the story, it was pointless to add it at all. Other than that, it was a perfect little "bullied girl gets the last laugh" book that I truly enjoyed, was even hoping for a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2