BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Abide in Christ (Large Print Edition)

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    Abide

    Andrew Murray changed the way I think about the Holy Spirit and its power and manifestation in my life. Furthermore, reading Abide in Christ made me come square in the face with the realization that I have been totally limiting the awesome and almighty power of God, which is nothing short of unbelief. Composed of 31 short chapters, Abide in Christ is a great daily devotional that you can dedicate one month to (or go through monthly!), and I promise that you will see a change in your life if you allow it! Using the scripture about the Vine and the Branches, Murray breaks down Jesus' words and seemingly unlocks a secret to the Christian life that I had never heard articulated in all my years of church-going and Bible studies. I'd like to provide quotes from the book, but it's so good I'd end up reciting it in its entirety! So buy this book. Your soul will be glad.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    Abiding in Christ

    This is an excellent 31 day study on "Abiding in Christ". It is based on the book of John, chapter 15, verses 1-6. We Christians need to know how to be quiet and how to allow God to do His work within us. I highly recommend this book for study, for those Christians looking for a deeper walk with God.

    The only problem is some misspellings. Sometimes there is a "T" instead of "!", and "C" instead of "I". I assume it is due to someone using software that is supposed to recognize old scanned pages and discern the correct spelling, but is not working 100%.

    I still recommend this 31 day study for any and all Christians who desire a fuller life, a richer life, a holy life.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Rachel

    Hi. I'm 15 years old. I'm Christian, more spacificly Baptist. I believe exactly what the Bible says. I believe Jesus, God's only begotten Son, was sent here to earth over two thousand years ago to a virgin named Mary. I believe Jesus died at age 33, but rose again three days later. I believe Romans 10:13 If you believe Jesus died to pay your sin debt, rose again, and lives today, you can ask Jesus to cleanse your sins from your heart, and ask Him to come live there to stay. I believe baptizim is a public confession of your faith in Jesus Christ, and it should be done after accepting salvation from sins. I do not believe Jesus would ever take away your salvation, but l know people can fall away from the Lord. I enjoy praising the Lord by playing any one of the five instruments that l know how to play to his glory. I go to church on Sunday mornings, Sunday nights, and Wednesday nights. I attend Sunday School when l can, and l am very involved in our church youth group study held on Wednesday nights. I recieved Christ as my Savior at age 8, but because our family has moved a LOT the pest several years, l didn't get baptized until this past January. One thing for certain, l love Jesus and all He has and hasn't given me! I know He will always do whats best for my life, even if l dont particularly like it!! Hope this explains my faith!! :) God bless †††

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Absolutely stunned by this book

    It is amazing to read a book as rich as this in challenging me in clinging ever closer to my savior. I have rarely reccommended a book so frequently as this as i slowly took it in over two months.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2011

    Good Read!

    I recently discovered Andrew Murray and am buying many of his books at 99 cents. Holy man, has good insgihts into improving your relationship with Christ.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    Joy Martin

    This is, along with every writing of Andrew Murray's, one of the best Christian writers and books ever! Andrew Murray is always right on the heart of God and brings you closer too. Thank you God for Andrew Murray.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    sooooooo encouraging!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so encoraging! I have only read a little bit and its soooo good already! Great for a devotion, or mornig reading. Even if you get angry and need to calm down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Too many typos

    WAY too many typos! I couldn't even read it, wich is sad becuase it looks like it would have been a good book. :( does anyone know of a good and free Christian book apart from the bible, that ISN'T like this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Excellent!

    An absolute "must" for either well expanding man's knowledge of God or collecting necessities for a complete home library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    I love this book

    This book is inspirational and helps you through tough times in life life with out God is a hell on earth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Noooooooo

    I would give this no stars. Jesus and god = worse than h*ll. Unless your me .I think heaven is the bad one.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Rachel

    You could and SHOULD BE A PASTOR!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Rachel

    My name is not rachel, but this is too rachel. I adore your story, but this place is for people to write reviews. This is a great book to learn about christ jesus, and i highly reccomend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    N

    S

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Manya

    I'm Christian and belive that Jesus died on the cross for are sins and my name is Manya in English and Mary/Marie in Polish like Mary in the bible and when I moved all my friends had 1st Comuneions ( i think thats how you spell it)I asked my Mom what it is.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    The Movement in Christ Discussion Page

    Chat with other Christians like you and meet others in the Movement in Christ. Todays main discussion: what branch in the Christian faith do you come from, and please tell us a little about it? No heated or rude comments, please. Lets be Christains here. My answer: l am Roman Catholic. We praise God by praying, singing, and playing instruments at my church. My church believes that the bread and wine is turned into the body and blood of Christ. We have a pope, bishops and priests.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2