Customer Reviews for

Abide with Me (Invisible Life Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2003

    A must read book for all taste

    Abide with me had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. I couldn't go anywhere without it. I'd reccomend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Happy??????

    If you are happy with who you are don't be threatened by people who are not happy with themselves. Be all you can or continue to be all that you are in spite of....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2002

    Another Great Book!

    I loved reading about Raymond Tyler and his lover, Trent, and their lives in Seattle. Terrifically written. Another hit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2001

    YOU CAN'T STOP READING

    This book is the bomb. You need to read it ASAP. When you start reading Abide With Me you aren't going to be able to stop. It seems so real. You feel like you are there with the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2001

    Terrific Ending to the Trilogy

    I loved this book. I think it was a wonderful ending to a intriguing series. I can't recommend this book enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2001

    E. Lynn Harris Tips the Scale

    Abide with me was an excellent ending to the Invisible Life Trilogy. It has an excellent story line and amazing, seemingly real characters. Talk about a 'page turner' book. Keep up the great work E.Lynn Harris!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2001

    Excellent Writing!!!!

    E Lynn Harris has done it again!! I enjoyed Abide with Me to the Max!!! I am now enthralled in 'Not a Day Goes By' Keep up the good work- E Lynn!!! A Fan Forever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2000

    Excellent Reading

    Another book by E. Lynn Harris that keeps you wanting more. This book is truly hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2001

    I have read them all!!!!!!!

    I have read the whole series and I have nothing but great things to say about all of Mr. Harris's books. He is a great writer, it is average reading and the stories are so real and even if you think no one else is going through the same things you are, you can find yourself in atleast one of the characters. Thank you Mr. Harris for providing me with hours of great reading!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2000

    Outstanding

    I love E Lynn Harris. This book was GREAT. He is an outstanding writer. You've got to read this!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2000

    Great Book

    I have read all of E. Lynn Harris' books and all of them are very entertaining. You must have an open mind to enjoy the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2000

    Wonderful Work of Art

    I love this man!!! E. Lynn makes the characters jump off the pages..They seem more like old friends that you need to catch up with. The characters come to life and the situations that they are in are just mind blowin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2000

    ABIDE WITH ME

    I JUST FINISHED THIS BOOK, AND I LOVED IT. I READ ALL OF HIS BOOKS, AND WAS HOPING THAT THEY WILL NEVER END. PLEASE KEEP THE BOOKS COMING. I CAN'T GET BASIL HENDERSON OUT OF MY MIND. HIS WAY OF GOING INTO EACH CHARACTER IS SO GOOD, I FEEL LIKE I AM A PART OF IT. KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2000

    'ABIDE WITH ME'...as long as you keep writing!

    ABIDE WITH ME was the book that I picked up without caring was the price was and bought it on the spot. It had been worth every penny I put into it. This is, without a doubt, an excellent ending to the INVISIBLE SERIES. When the story continues with Basil and Yancy in NOT A DAY GOES BY, consider it another purchase!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2000

    SUPERB

    This book is amazing. This book is a must read for all....over 21. Whenever I pick up one of his books, it's none stop til the end. I have read all of his books, go out and buy you copies now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2000

    OUTSTANDING

    I cannot convey in words how much joy I got out of reading this book. The strong characters and complex issues have been woven together quite well. Thank you Mr Harris for giving me a selection of books that I will keep in my library forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2000

    How Excellent!!

    Very excellent book!! Whew!! E.Lynn has done it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2000

    From SiJ

    Once again, E. Lynn Harris has embellished the art of relationships, friendship, and all the other ships to a great new depth. I admire his sense of loyalty in whatever the situation with his friends. Bravo E. Lynn Harris!! I look forward to your next novel!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2000

    If this world were mine

    Mr. Harris you are one of the best writters ever. If this worl were mine I would place at your feet all that I owned just to keep reading. Your Novel Abide With Me is your best yet. Your work is like a one of a kind meal. You just cant out do it and everytime you come back for another serving it's better I would probable never have the words to explain what your tallents mean to me just keep on doin what your doin cause it effects my life. I'm going to continue to dream Thank You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2000

    E. LYNN HARRIS- YOU ARE WONDERFUL!!!!!!

    I'm not gonna lie I had never heard of E. Lynn Harris or anything that he has ever done until my college friend was reading it one day. And I went out and bought all 5 of his books and I swear I read everyone single one of them in 2 WEEKS if not less. I couldn't put them down. And as I was about to finish reading Abide With Me I got a little upset hoping that there was another book to follow. PLEASE DON'T STOP!!!! (I need to know what's gonna happen with Basil and Yancey-homegirl is gonna be in for a BIG surprise--And she deserves it!!). E. Lynn Harris is amazing. You can't wait to turn the page and see what's gonna happen next. If anyone has not read or is thinking about purchasing any of his books don't hesitate you will absolutely enjoy them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2