Customer Reviews for

About A Girl

Average Rating 2.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Very sad

This 15 page short story is well written but very sad and disturbing. It deals with the mental turmoil the main character was going through after the death of his girlfriend. May I never have to walk in his shoes. There's a hint in "About the author that this story may ...
This 15 page short story is well written but very sad and disturbing. It deals with the mental turmoil the main character was going through after the death of his girlfriend. May I never have to walk in his shoes. There's a hint in "About the author that this story may be closely connected to events in the author's life.

posted by 6746461 on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

:(

:(:(:(

posted by 10489503 on January 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Very sad

    This 15 page short story is well written but very sad and disturbing. It deals with the mental turmoil the main character was going through after the death of his girlfriend. May I never have to walk in his shoes. There's a hint in "About the author that this story may be closely connected to events in the author's life.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    :(

    :(:(:(

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Excellent Story

    I saw a little profanity, but nothing over the top. I think the author has true talent so I hope he will quit being lazy (his words) and write. I also hope

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Not great

    The authr tries, but doesn't have a great sense of consistent tense, such an amateur mistake that really took me out of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Soooooooo sad

    That is the saddest thing ever
    Soooooo
    Sooooo
    Soooo
    Saoo
    Soo
    So
    Sadd
    Sad
    Sa
    S

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    good book

    pretty good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    I didnt care for it

    It had so many cuss words i couldnt count! I really dont know how this got published.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Wow

    Wow gily

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    About a girl

    I didn't really like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Bleh

    Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuukkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Could be a great novel

    Pulled me in from page one, just wish it was longer. So many story lines started, but an abrupt ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    About a girl

    This is not very age appropreit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Bleh

    Momma said if you cant say anything good,dont say anything. This was so bad even the ink stank.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    .

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    I Liked What I Read

    I just wish there had been more to the story. Actually i believe there is much more, we just need the Author to fill in the blanks and polish it up a bit. Great beginning...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    About a girl

    Loved this wished it was more in depthed though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Look here

    Hate it wish i could give it zero stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Um read this i guess

    This book is short

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    This is an interesting book and fast read. It was as good twist

    This is an interesting book and fast read. It was as good twist at the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2