Customer Reviews for

About A Dragon

Average Rating 4.5
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A great Series

    A good dragon is hard to find. Fortunatly this book delivers. I recommend this book to anyone who wanted their own "Puff" when they were small.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    About a Dragon

    This is the second book by G.A. Aiken that I've read. Enjoyed the reading and would definately read another.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    wow!

    this to be honest was my second romance novel I have ever read! and let me tell you i was not dissapointed, from begining to end you will be wrapped up in the plot and the relationship of the main characters, you will also love the other characters that are part of brice's family, this is a great book to cozy up with and read straight through. There is romance, action, and adventure in this book from beginning to end. I will recommend this to everyone i know. cant wait till the third installment to this book. Dont for get to check out the first book in this series as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    I...LOVE...THESE...DRAGONS!!!

    GA has a way of making me giggle for 400 pages! The conversations these arrogant, yet flighty dragons have with "cattled" humans, is hilarious! And leaves both parties walking away thinking, "What did we just talk about?" But as readers we get all sides and it's great! I'm so glad I stumbled upon this series. It's truly one of my favorites!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Witty, great characters, great story.

    I've totally enjoyed this series!
    I loved the characters, got totally involved in the story, and found myself laughing out loud at the wit and charm.
    Defininately read these in order.
    Recommend: Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark series; Gena Showalter's Lords of the Underworld series; J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series; and Jennifer Cruisie's Agnus and the Hitman.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    Funny

    I laughed out loud several times. Really enjoyed having so many of the dragin family part of the story. Plot unfolded un a way that really has me wanting to keep gojng to the next installment. Really likiing tjis series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly recommended!!

    Loving this series !!! Just finished the third book and will definitely continue. The author cleverly mixes wit, humor, thrills, and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    must read

    started with this book and could not put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2010

    Funny!

    Comedic paranormal romance. Gotta love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3