Customer Reviews for

Absolutely Maybe

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely maybe this is the best book ever!!!

I luved this book so much i finished in only one day but it is pretty long. I loved it so much. I could really connect with the characters and thats what I like about books, like how you know how thay are feeling and stuff like that. This book was full of surprises and ...
I luved this book so much i finished in only one day but it is pretty long. I loved it so much. I could really connect with the characters and thats what I like about books, like how you know how thay are feeling and stuff like that. This book was full of surprises and was full with alot of laughs. Sometimes you'll be like omg! and other youll be like lol! it was just a really good book.

posted by Cliquegrl on April 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Looking for a new book??? Read this!!!

This is a truly amazing book!!! You should read it next. It's one of my favs!!!! READ IT!!!!! It's worth the $money$!

posted by 10776799 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely maybe this is the best book ever!!!

    I luved this book so much i finished in only one day but it is pretty long. I loved it so much. I could really connect with the characters and thats what I like about books, like how you know how thay are feeling and stuff like that. This book was full of surprises and was full with alot of laughs. Sometimes you'll be like omg! and other youll be like lol! it was just a really good book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Hey

    Hey actully hi whats thats sopose to mean good book though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

    ABSOLUTELY MAYBE by Lisa Yee is due out in February 2009. It is her first YA/teen novel - and readers will not want to miss it. <BR/><BR/>The main character is Maybelline, "Maybe" to her friends. She is currently living above her mother's Charm School. She is surrounded by glamour and future pageant hopefuls, but she feels anything but glamorous. Depending on the day, Maybe's hair color might be red, green, or blue, thanks to endless boxes of unsweetened jello. Her baggy black T-shirts, goth eyeliner, and dark lipstick have her mother frantic. That is, when her mother isn't busy trawling for her next husband. <BR/><BR/>Maybe's best friends, Ted and Hollywood, are the only things that keep her going. Their support helps her tolerate her mother's boyfriends-turned-step-fathers, until the most recent, Jake, makes an attempt to turn Maybe into more than an innocent step-daughter. When her mother sides with her pervert husband-to-be, Maybe decides it is time to follow through on her lifelong dream to find her mysterious biological father. <BR/><BR/>Ted and Hollywood join in the adventure as they head to L.A. in search of all their dreams. <BR/><BR/>Their arrival in California is followed by terrific opportunities for Ted and Hollywood, but not so much for Maybe. After weeks of living homeless, she finally searches out her mother's husband #2/#4, the only one who made Maybe feel anyone ever cared for her. At least now she has a place to call home while she continues her search for the father she never knew. <BR/><BR/>Yee's characters draw readers right into their lives. You'll find something to like about all of them, and they'll make you anxious to turn to the next page and sad when you arrive at the last one. There are humorous escapades mixed with sensitive, sentimental scenes as Maybe's story is revealed. <BR/><BR/>I can only hope that Maybe returns someday to let readers know about the next chapter in her awesome life.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Dfgy

    Zfhuioi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    You will visualize yourself there!

    I loved the book absolutely maybe. You can relate to maybe in alot of ways. You need to read this book. My ex boyfriend kyle gave this book to me for school work and i loved it!!! Of course i dont love him anymore but i still love this book! I am a twelve year old girl and i can relate to the same stuff that is happening in my life right now. -gummmybear123

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Absolutely Maybe a book by Lisa Yee is an exciting and funny non

    Absolutely Maybe a book by Lisa Yee is an exciting and funny nonfiction book. The main character Maybe runs away to California with her friends Ted and Hollywood to find her dad. She has to sleep in Hotel and Collage lobbies. When she does find her father she hates him and wishes she never even tried to find him. In the end she learns to loves her self,life and her family and friends. While she lived with her one of her mother’s ex husbands the only one that was ever even close to father to her. At the end she shaves her head and her mom comes and they make up and love each other and shes realizes her mother actually loves her and cares. Yes, I would recommend this book to people because it is one of the best books i ever read. This book would be a good book for ages 12-21. I like this book even know it’s not like the other books i usually read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Read this book!

    This book you would not want to put down! It is based on real life things for a normal teenage girl! You want this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Great

    Nothing else to be said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    loved it

    I couldnt put this book down! it takes you on a journey with the main character -A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1