BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Abstract Gadgets - FREE!

Average Rating 3.5
( 280 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

458 out of 531 people found this review helpful.

Friendly advice

This game walks you through the first eight levels, thereafter you are on your own. For those who say that they can't get pass level eight, just mimic what you did the first eight levels. I guarantee you will get the hang of it...with a little skill and patience, howeve...
This game walks you through the first eight levels, thereafter you are on your own. For those who say that they can't get pass level eight, just mimic what you did the first eight levels. I guarantee you will get the hang of it...with a little skill and patience, however. For those who say "it is a delay in the installlation, " I would recommend that you delete it, then reinstall it. For those who say "how do I delete it," you simply go to your collection of apps, go to the app that you want to delete, and press and hold on the app, it will prompt you to the delete button.


posted by 13630879 on May 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

85 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Fun

The games is fun but it goes so quickly. If i were you i would get it

posted by 17271575 on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Fun

    The games is fun but it goes so quickly.
    If i were you i would get it

    85 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Hay

    Fun but hard, great though,

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Uh....well its free and I completed the game

    The basic layout behind this 2D physics game is to get the "infinity ball" into the portal to complete each of the 60 levels. Each level has a set of 2 to 3 tools to place on the board to cause movement of the infinity ball toward the portal by means of bouncing, floating or skidding. The first 8 levels are a tutorial to teach you how the tools work. The game (which name I can't remember at this moment as it was so memorable) requires some initial thought in the placement of the tools before clicking the play button to see what happens to the ball. I completed levels with just a few tries and many just by dumb luck. BTW, I used the solve button to complete Level 43 which I became stumped on. This game was designed to keep us interested long enough to see the gateway advertisement to other their games. The game has a very short list of credits and is based on a physics engine sold to difference games.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Not so good

    It's a bit weird, and it's way too easy to cheat. But it's free I guess, so get it if you want a minute or two of slight entertainment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    recommend

    It's frustrating but love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Could be better

    Better if you could make every level

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Anonomus

    For the first 8 levels it helps you but then your on your own but you can press solve to see what you where supposed to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GET IT NOW RIGHT NOW.EPIC FUN

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Hi

    It was an okay game but tricky

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    HELP

    It is not working. When I tap on it it just goes to a white schreen. IT IS SO ANNOYING.



    PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Good

    I don't like how it tells you how to do the first 8 levels. I also don't like how you only get so many levels then you are done with this app you get board with it after one day. I delet this app. :|

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Interseting concept, but it gets a little boring.

    Just to let you know, the first ten or so levels are tutorial.
    PROS:
    1. Interesting concept with trying to get the ball to the target.
    2. There are many different components, so your not stuck with the same tools every time.
    CONS:
    1. The background gets boring because it is the same everytime, and it is hard to distinct one level from the next.
    2. The tutorial takes up a lot of the levels.
    Overall, if you like figure-it-out games then you will most likely find this one to be be okay. If you'd rather play a game without much thought, then don't even bother.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Ok

    It is kind of fun but annoying too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Eh

    The game was very easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Waiting

    I liked the titlt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    $50

    If your the kind of persom that likes strategy thinking skills then this game is recommeed for you
    Ages eight and up it gets very boring at times but i guess its good for the thinkers PostGirl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    !

    This is a GREAT game,but frist you must read then do what they tell you to and if you do you can play on ur own DONT hit the solve button

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    ?

    Its ok,adicting but not as good as many other problem solving games

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Found this game to be very challenging and fun!

    Definitely a must try ! Looks r definitely deceiving! Kids and adults will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Pretty cool

    Okay but once you beat the game its boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Gfj

    Fun game over all but it tells you the answer if you click solve then it ruins the game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2