Customer Reviews for

An Abundance of Katherines

Average Rating 4.5
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(222)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Dftba

:) you would understand if u are a nerdfighter

posted by 8657509 on July 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Dull

I was very disappointed by this book, since I loved Looking For Alaska. In my opinion, the book was really dull and predictable. It wasn't the whole "worst book ever," kind of thing, it's just not neccesarily in my top book selections.

posted by anaeday on April 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dull

    I was very disappointed by this book, since I loved Looking For Alaska. In my opinion, the book was really dull and predictable. It wasn't the whole "worst book ever," kind of thing, it's just not neccesarily in my top book selections.

    13 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2008

    Really disappointing

    I really disliked this book, which I thought was weird since I really like John Green and enjoyed Looking For Alaska. The language the teens used was completely unbelievable, the main character was annoying and boring, and the characters were widely stereotypical. Plus it just really bugged me that the main girl just 'decided' to be popular one day... and *bam*, she was. The book had a good idea, but the execution was poor.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Cant stand it!

    I love John Green books and the first (and only other) book of his that i read wasTFiOS. I understand that it sets the bar high, but this book doesnt even seem like his! I am a little less than half way and still have no motivation to read it.This book feels slow paced and just boring. If you still want to read this, it is good for high school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2006

    Poor

    Who cares? This story is pointless. There is nothing to it. Stupid. Waste of time trust me.

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    B-O-R-I-N-G

    B-O-R-I-N-G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    I dnt giv any...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Honestly, I thought this book was a major downgrade if you have

    Honestly, I thought this book was a major downgrade if you have read "The Fault in Our Stars" or Looking for Alaska by John Green. I didn't even finish because I can tell the book could not reach even close to my expectations. It was well written and funny, but the plot was weak

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Oh my gosh

    To boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    I loved looking for Alaska and the fault in our stars but this b

    I loved looking for Alaska and the fault in our stars but this book was so boring I couldn't finish it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    It was a good and funny book

    It was a good and funny book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    I don't get it.

    I don't get it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1