Customer Reviews for

Abuse of Power

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Since the book isn't out yet one can only read an excerpt from it. The cry baby who said he listened to Michael Savage's show is, as Dr. Savage would say, a Red Diaper, Doper Baby. Love him or hate him, Dr. Savage is a great story teller and he delivers a grand performa...
Since the book isn't out yet one can only read an excerpt from it. The cry baby who said he listened to Michael Savage's show is, as Dr. Savage would say, a Red Diaper, Doper Baby. Love him or hate him, Dr. Savage is a great story teller and he delivers a grand performance here! This will be number one soon! Although the Old York Times will probably disavow it!!

posted by nookster9181960 on August 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A fair review

I really liked the book in all. It flowed very good and the timeframe fits together nicely. If your a regular listener to his show then it might be hard at times to not hear his voice telling the story.

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    I much liked this book and and can't wait for Michael Savage's n

    I much liked this book and and can't wait for Michael Savage's next fiction. It was a pleasant surprise that Mr. Savage decided to write a fiction novel and hope he continues, he is a natural. Continue your good work Michael.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Thrilling

    Michael Savage Talk Radio Host and author of many Non-fiction books, takes the leap into the fiction world with Abuse of Power. Savage introduces the reader to Jack Hatfield, a lonely guy that lives on his boat with his dog Eddy. Jack Hatfield is much like Michael himself, misunderstood, banned in Britan and a thinker. Jack Hatfield and Michael Savage both know that there are no coinsidances every clue, even the small ones matter. Michael also shows us in Abuse of Power his softer side with providing the reader with a Muslim woman Sara as a hero. From front to back, this book captured my attention and would not let go. Truly thrilling

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Predictable ending but a good story

    This book has a good flow to it most of the time.......I like the way history is interwoven into the storyline to justify the motives for some of the characters. Since this is Mr. Savage's first fiction book, I do think he will improve with future endeavours. His style is a bit "old school" which I like.

    ....I learned about historical events that main stream media would never reveal, so in that sense I would say this book has an education aspect...We as Americans tend to take almost everything at face value when we should do as Reagan said for the seemingly smallest incidents...i.e., "trust but verify"....somehow, we must learn that naivete is sometimes interpretated as weakness by our friends as well as our enemies.

    Mr. Savage makes no bones that his main character, Jack, is based on himself; I thought he was a bit "whiney" about this (banned in Britain) when listening to his radio broadcasts until I read the book and became aware of all the undercurrents and behind the scenes tensions going on with foreign policy even with our so called friends, the Brits.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Recommended

    Excellent read, fast moving with twists and turns. But very like many of the terrorist plots being written.re mentally. But more enjoyable than a TV show. Recommend for easy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Abuse of Power

    I likes the plot and the relevance of the subject. The characters were great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Good Book!

    It was difficult for me to separate the radio talk show host from the Hatfield character in this book. Hatfields past is very similar to what Michael Savage speaks of on his radio show such as 'banned from Brittain' , 'colleague respect' and sometimes the bitter frustration that exists in the man himself. That being said, I consider Savage an intelligent and articulate man agreeing with his views on many subjects. I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone who likes an action packed, government conspiracy thriller. Well done Mr. Savage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2