Customer Reviews for

Abyss

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Beyond McGarvey

Not the most intense of the series, but I really enjoyed the dark portrayal of big oil vs. environmentalism. Makes you stop and wonder about what powerful foes green energy has in the real world.

posted by ScooterAPD on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A terrible disappointment !

I have been a major David Hagberg fan since high school.
This book,however was an utter disappointment . Loaded up with politically correct crap about global warming, the book dragged through page after page of tepid dialogue with little action. Nor could anyone b...
I have been a major David Hagberg fan since high school.
This book,however was an utter disappointment . Loaded up with politically correct crap about global warming, the book dragged through page after page of tepid dialogue with little action. Nor could anyone believe that any person who was the former director of the CIA would end up working as a solo security guard. Do not spend your money.

Sharklawyer

posted by sharklawyer on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Beyond McGarvey

    Not the most intense of the series, but I really enjoyed the dark portrayal of big oil vs. environmentalism. Makes you stop and wonder about what powerful foes green energy has in the real world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    A terrible disappointment !

    I have been a major David Hagberg fan since high school.
    This book,however was an utter disappointment . Loaded up with politically correct crap about global warming, the book dragged through page after page of tepid dialogue with little action. Nor could anyone believe that any person who was the former director of the CIA would end up working as a solo security guard. Do not spend your money.

    Sharklawyer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Outstanding

    NOAA scientist Dr. Eve Larsen and her multinational team are conducting experiments to harness currents off the Florida coast in the Gulf Stream as a means to create a new cheap energy source. She believes she has developed the technology to reduce the reliance on oil, end global warming and eliminate monstrous storms; the world supports her research with trillions.

    Contract killer Brian DeCamp enters the Hutchinson Island Nuclear Power Station with plans to cause a meltdown exponentially worse than Chernobyl. Former CIA director Kirk McGarvey, still grieving over the recent deaths of his son, wife and daughter (see Cabal), prevents the disaster from occurring. However, Big Oil has turned to the Gulf Stream experiment to insure that ocean current power fails.

    McGarvey still grieves the deaths of his loved ones, but keeping Eve and her technology safe gives the dedicated retired agent a reason to return to the living as once a field operative always a filed operative. Action-packed from the onset and overall fast-paced though some stretches of the story line seem decelerated, readers will enjoy the return of psychologically damaged McGarvey as the Caribbean assignment allows him to move on a little though he will take to his grave the pain of the deaths of his wife and adult children.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Apprentice Void

    She enters again. "My bio is up. Tell me, did I do my name right?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Virus

    Can i join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Echo

    A pure white wold with flecks of silver pads out of the bushes her eyes a fiery red.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Dager

    The pup oved forward

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Acorn

    A grey wolf pads on "Hello." She said to Midnight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Alpha Midnight

    He nodded saying "All mau join and go to 'Abysw' no typo and read rules and ranks and map before making bio. You all starting as Apprentices"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    To sparkleheart

    I would love to tame an evil cat. Reply w # and we can begin your sex slave training

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Can i join? im an evil cat

    My name is sparkleheart (i know its not evil at all). Im a white shecat with lime geewn sparkles neon pink sparkles and neon purple sparkles on my pelt. I have lime green eyes. I am looking for someone to be my owner as a s e xslave. But i still can be an evil cat. I have been banished for firecn clamclan blazeclan and like 100's more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Claw

    Thankyou. Heads to fourth result. Claw

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Shadowreaper

    I wish to join

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Baypaw

    Gah!! B&N r shutting down the reviews!! My e mail is PandabearzLuvJellybeanz @ y a h oo . C o m i guess well rp there.... :(!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Karma

    Is my lovely mate Shadow here? Sorry l've been gone...vacation. XP

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Unknown

    Ok

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Moonscar

    I am back. To those whoa asked you may join.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Darkblade

    I like black and yellow by wiz khalifia

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    to glare

    How do u no?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Siena

    Uh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2