Customer Reviews for

Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden

Average Rating 4.5
( 352 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(244)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Have loved all my g5 games. This one does not dissapoint. Fun spook jumps to keep you on your toes. I hope they follow through and make a sequel. I'd buy it!

posted by ErikaB1 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

No good for nook color!

Won't load on my nook color! Very disappointed,

posted by 9309588 on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Good game

    Just finished game I really enjoyed it good story line mini games and even scaty pop ups from timme to time.

    47 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Great game...

    This is a great game and I would totally recommend it. The only thing I dislike about it was that wraiths and dead bodies always pop up when least expected and sometimes the wraiths talk in this blood curdling voice. I also disliked the fact that the main character wouldn't turn back no matter what. It seemed highly illogical. Despite all that, it was a great game to play and I hope there is a sequel. However, do not play it if you are at high risk of a heart attack caused by being... unpleasantly startled. But it WAS a great game! Please like this so people can see it.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great game

    Love graphics. Mini games tough once in awhile. Not short. Just did not care for back and forth action between scenes.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Good game

    Not too easy, not too hard. Beautiful graphics. Cant tell about the music and voiceovers as I never have the volume up. Another good game by G5. I always look to them first for new games.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Good game

    It was actually very entertaining. It allowed my son (3) and I to play a game together and enjoy. I just wish they were not five dollars a pop.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Decent game

    So far this has been a fun game. I'm still in he middle. It's a little easier than i expected. Graphics are good. That ghost comes up sometimes too quick. I jumped a few times.
    Love G5 games. Letters From Nowhere 1and2 have been by far my favorite.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Nice. Just wish it had more hidden objects

    Good graphics and puzzles. Good storyline. Made me think.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Great play

    Great graphics, nice mixture of finding hidden objects, puzzles, different areas to explore, and collecting needed objects to solve problems. Nice back and forth, which I like, and a map to help you find your way, plus a hint button if you get stuck. Not too crazy about demon storyline.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Decent game

    I really enjoyed this game. It was the right mix of casual, adventure, and puzzle. I couldn't stop till I finished

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Very fun

    So far i've just started and its fascinating. The scenes are very in deoth and easy to explore and the story line is intrigueing. I'm enjoying myself. I would highly suggest. Very fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    ?.

    Very challenging and fun. So far this has been one of my favorite g5 games. Long enough to be worth the money and hard enough to make you think. Love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great game but....

    I had problems with game not saving correctly. A few times I also had return arrows stick. Overall, this game is the best so far on Nook apps. Will try another G5 game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Impressed...

    Given that I have just started this adventure, I can't say if I will like it overall. I can say it loaded easily, and is easy to manoever. Hidden objects are hidden, but not miniscule. The screen does zoom in well....so for me, no need to find a second pair of glasses and squint....or hit the hint button. The visual effects are really good-I would even say stunning. I would recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Overall great game

    As the headline says, overall it is a great game, however sadly once you get to the part in the game where you must save yourself from the vines and the other character: if you do not do one certain thing ...you cannot go further within the game. There is no going back and fixing it, nothing. So other than that I was again loving this another one of this company's games!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good game

    I like that it has the map to follow. It's not too hard or too easy, just right.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Fun adventure game

    It was an fun game that had a variety of tasks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    FUN

    The first game i played had alot of fin

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    It was challening and fun

    Two thumbs up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Yes

    Loved this game. I'm hooked. Can not wait til the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Enjoyable but dark

    I enjoyed this game. The puzzles weren't overly difficult, which I like. There weren't as many hogs as I would like but it did keep me engaged. My only real complaint, and the reason for deducting one star is theme of demonic possesion and witchcraft. I find that to be too dark and disturbing for my tastes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5