Customer Reviews for

Accident

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Awesome book!!!!!

    Loved it!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2004

    I read it for a second time and it's still AWESOME!!

    I just want to give this book its credit. I wasn't able to do it the first time, but I'm doing it now. This was the first book I read by Danielle Steel. And now after reading so many others and then coming back to the first I've read it's just as good the second time around. You can't go wrong with anything she writes. She includes humor with the sensitive and can have you crying and laughing all on the same page. You won't be disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Different

    Accident was different from other Danielle Steel books I have read but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Accident

    I read this as a teenager. I have always remembered it through the years as being one of the best books I have ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    Page turner

    Im not a fast reader but i read this book in about 12 hours. I wanted to know how it ened from the second chapter so i couldnt pit it down. Just a great story with a fairy tale ending. I loved it and cried too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Danielle Steel always knows how to bring reality to a happy ending

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    Awesome !

    I enjoyed this book, it teaches you that even though bad things may happen, some good can come out of it also !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    great read

    I couldn't put the book down. It kept my interest. My only wish was the wrapping up of the loose ends seemed rushed. I would have love hearing more of Allie's recovery or how the children reacted to the new family bonds. All and all a great read like all her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Sensational!

    Wow! This was a truly tragic story of how one mother's world was turned upside down in the blink of an eye. I truly loved this story and will keep in my archive for a future date! I cried at the end of the story so much and would love to see this story be made to a movie would be great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2008

    Happy Ending

    A very simple, slow moving read with a nice ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    Typical Steel

    I read this book taking the advice of a friend. This is the 3rd Steel book I've read and I can't say that I've liked any of them. This book was so predictable. What kind of name is Trygve? Why name a main character something nobody can pronounce? I don't think I could bear to read another Danielle Steel book for as long as I live.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2006

    Read, reread, and reread again!!

    When I was a teenager my mom had me read this book, and I have reread it several times since. It is an excellent, excellent book-- one of the rare ones that when you put it down, you feel exhausted like you were actually living the main character's life & went through everything they did. Just wonderful!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2005

    Will make you cry!

    I am halfway through this book, and I can't tell you enough how fabulous it is! I haven't even finished it yet and I'm writing a review! I read more on my lunch break and had to stop because I didn't want to start crying at work. My cousin who was very young was murdered last year and my experience in the 'er' and the pain I felt was so vivid while I read this book. D.S. describes the characters emotions so well, you feel like you are right there with them. The emotional rollercoaster is unavoidable for any reader whether you've been through anything like this or not. It really makes you think, and appreciate. I would really recommend this to young readers, it may change their lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2004

    WOW

    this book is the best!!! u feel every single emotion reading this book.. it is that great. i really enjoyed this book cause something very similar actually happened to me like this... i really think that every body should read this book , especially girls.. i mean i am a person who doesnt read much but when i started this book a couldnt put it down i read it non stop cuase i had the time after surgery, i need somehtin for comfort and it gave me it and it felt like i was actually feeling their emotions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2003

    One step back is always two steps forward in Danielle Steele's books

    This book was very sad, then happy, then sad.All of Danieele Steele's books lets you know, there's always gold at the end of the rainbow!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2003

    A HEARTBREAKER WITH A HAPPY ENDING!

    PAGE CLERK IS A GOOD MOTHER AND WIFE, TAKING HER SEVEN YEAR OLD SON ANDY TO HIS BASEBALL GAMES AND KEEPING A CLOSE WATCH ON HER TEENAGE DAUGHTER ALLYSON. ALL THAT CHANGES THOUGH IN ONE TERBABBLE MOMANT. ON THAT SATARDAY NIGHT BRAD PAGE'S HUSBEND HAS LEFT FOR AN OUT-OF-TOWN BUSNEAS MEETING AND ALLYSON TELLS HER MOTHER A LIE AND SAYS SHE IS GOING TO THE MOVIES AND TO DINNER WITH HER BEST FRINED CHLIOE AND HER FATHER. TRIGIVE THORSEN CHILOE'S FATHER IS A POLITICAL WRITERAND A GOOD FATHER. SINCE THE COLLAPSE OF HIS MARRIGE HE HAS RAISED CHLIOE AND HIS TWO SONS ALONE. BUT WHEN THE GIRLS LIE AND GET INTO A CAR WITH TWO OLDER BOYS THEY ARE SUDDENLLY HEADEAD FOR DESASTER, WHEN ANOTHER CAR HITS THERES. THE DRIVER OF THE CAR A YOURNG BOY NAMED PHILLEP CHAPMAN WHO WAS ALLYSON'S DATE FOR THE EVNNING IS KILLED. THE DRIVER OF THE OTHER CAR IS THE WIFE OF THE SENNATER. AT THE HOSPITAL PAGE HAS NO ONE TO CONFIDE IN BUT TRIGIVE. WERE THE TEENAGERS DRUNK? WHO WAS AT FAULT? ALLYSON MAY NEVER COME OUT OF HER COMA AND IF SHE DOES SHE MIGHT NEVER BE THE SAME AGAIN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2003

    Best Steel

    I don't read books very often, so I was hesitant when my friend gave me this to read. I gave it a try and couldn't put it down. Every chapter is a shock, it never gets boring. It made me laugh and cry several times. Since I read it I have read other Danielle Steel books but so far this is the best I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2003

    A great mix of reality and emotion

    This is the first D.S book i have read. It was an awsome book it took me two days to read it. I like how she makes it look like and feel like you are right there with the characters. It seems so real. I would recomend it to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2002

    A Heartbreaker with a Happy Ending

    This is the first book I have read by this arthur and I was overwhelmed by the emotion she has instilled into it. It is a "can't put it down" type of book and have a box of kleenex handy as you will most likely need them, especially if you are an emotional person. The tragedy and betrayel are at a fever pitch throughout the most of the book and if you have children it will touch your soul. I have a daughter that paralleled Chloe in this story.It brought back memories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    This book was one of her best!

    I love to read Danielle Steel's novels and found this one to be one of her best. It touched my heart because it is something that could happen to any one of us at any point in our lives. I'm a young adult, and after reading this novel, I made sure never to lie to my parents and made certain never to drink and drive. If you are looking for a book you can't put down, this is the one to get!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4