Customer Reviews for

The Accidental Countess (Harlequin Historical #981)

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    A real page turner!

    I couldn't put this book down! The story was really captivating from the first chapter to the last. The fact that they loved each other as children, then met again as adults was touching, not to mention the murder mystery that went along with the plot. This book was an easy read and I never found myself board with the dialogue. This is the first book I've read from this author, and I will be searching for more of her work!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Enjoyable

    *A wonderful mystery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    1 Star

    I was struggling through this one. I didn't find Emily to be very likeable and I just didn't feel her relationship with Stephen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Res

    It is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Mask (Snoweh)

    Very interesting, talented writing. Well described scenes. I can't wait for more of your works!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Honor

    Very interesting, i find it utmost intreeging!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Betrayal~Prologue~

    Coldspark looked up from staring at the battlefield of Oprak, one of the many Cybertronian wastelands, trying to remember what had happened and why he was here. "Optimus Prime" is the name embedded in his databanks, though he doesnt know what the name meant. Coldspark looked up at the black skies ruined by vorns of war explosions, and tried to blink away his tears. "Why am i here? Who is this Prime stuck in my head?" He thought, looking at the bodies of dead or fatally wounded Cybertronians. How Coldspark survived the battle that had ensued, he doesnt remember. Just that moment, a shuttle ejected from a hangar not far from where Coldspark stood. "No....no they cant leave without me!" Coldspark tried to shout, only for a searing pain to go through his throat, where his voice proccessor was. "No....no...." that word went through his mind continueously as he watched the shuttle leave the planet completely, going into hyperspace as soon as it cleared the atmosphere. It was then Coldspark remembered: Optimus Prime was supposed to take him and some other Autobots to another planet in the hunt for energon, and he had just been left behind to die. "I trusted a Prime," Coldspark thought, collapsing to his knees in defeat. "Only to be betrayed by one." He tried to cycle a cough, his face wrought in pain when he did, and failed. He clenched his fists when he heard Vehicons on the field, coming for any survivors; Coldspark is one of them. "Someone get that one over there!" One of the Vehicons shouted to the others. Coldspark was grabbed from behind and held painfully tight as they 'Cons put energon servo cuffs beneath his hand units, but he didnt resist, seeing no reason to fight back. "This one isnt fighting; u sure Lord Megatron wants those who wont fight?" The Vehicon that grabbed Coldspark asked the leading Vehicon. "He wants any and ALL survivors, end of disscussion. Lord Megatron will make this one fight, and it wont be pleasant; i promise u that, Autobot." The lead 'Con said. Coldspark only stared straight ahead, silent as they dragged him away. *********************************************************
    Coldspark sat in his cell, silent and distant, not even greeting fellow Autobots in the same cell. One of the other Autobots, Rockslide, had been watching Coldspark all the last several orns, curious. Rockslide was a former Wrecker, former bc he had been captured and held here in Kaon for over five vorns; as his lines on the wall by his berth said. "Yo, that Bawt over there hasnt said a word to any of us." One of the others whispered to another. "Agreed; hes too quiet for comfort." The other said. Those two were Silentstretch, the slang user, and Blackshot, the 'official' one; Blackshot had been a lieutenat under Xenos Prime over three dozen orns ago. Coldspark only glanced at those two, then at the guards outside the cell door. "Autobots, we're gettin outta here." He shouted, quickly hotwiring his left disabled arm-cannon and firing at the guards and cell-lock. Rockslide chuckled. "Not that easy youngster." He murmured, staying where he was on his berth. Coldspark rolled his eyes and ran down the corridor with Silentstretch and Blackshot, killing worker, guard and any Devepticons in their path. "I am not one to be captured for long." He murmured, bursting through Megatron's 'throne room' doors. Megatron looked up from the assembled Cons with a wicked smile. "Ello there, Coldspark."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not bad...

    ...but not fantastic, either. I would have given it another star or two, except for two things. One, the whole conflict between the two main characters, Emily and Stephen, just seemed a bit silly and drawn out. They could have resolved their differences much sooner if they'd just have actually sat down and talked things over instead of Stephen getting angry and giving orders and Emily getting her feelings hurt and dwelling endlessly on how hurt and betrayed she felt. The author kept telling us she was getting stronger and more confident--she had to, because otherwise it was pretty hard to tell. The other bothersome element is that the whole nefarious plot just seemed a bit convoluted. Certain elements of the story also didn't really match what had happened in the prequel, An Accidental Seduction. All in all, it was an okay read, but nothing special.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5