Customer Reviews for

Accidental Sex Goddess

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    So far ¿Accidental Sex Goddess¿ is by far my favorite book of Mi

    So far “Accidental Sex Goddess” is by far my favorite book of Miss Ryan’s collection. I delighted in the chemistry between all characters, the rivalry between the Hawk brothers, and the depth of the friendship between Reese and Ben.


    This book will draw you in from the first paragraph, and you will not be able to put it down until you find out where is going to take you. Guaranteed to keep you glued to your seat, Miss Ryan gives the perfect amount of anticipation in this romantic story until both Reese and Ben come together as a couple and they finally admit to always having been in love with each!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    RussellAde Fully Approves :-)

    I absolutely love Lexi Ryan's work and I love, love, love this book! I read a book-a-day, so Ive read A LOT of book. With ASG, I love that I didn't feel like I was reading more of the same. Lexi, you ARE AH-maze-ing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Couldn't put this book down!  I love how quickly I was able to g

    Couldn't put this book down!  I love how quickly I was able to get into the book.  Normally it takes a few chapters, but this one was instant.  Reese is your average girl who secretly loves her best friend, Ben.  They share an amazing chemistry that you really feel throughout the book.  My only regret is the book isn't longer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A friends to lovers romantic story filled with steamy sex scenes

    A friends to lovers romantic story filled with steamy sex scenes, Lexi pens "Accidental Sex Goddess" with characters that are filled with emotion, realistic and the chemistry between them was outstanding. One of the better erotic series I have found in a while. Another great book from Lexi that I highly recommend!




    This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which was provided for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    Do You Have What It Takes To Be a Sex Goddess? I received a com

    Do You Have What It Takes To Be a Sex Goddess?

    I received a complimentary copy of this book as a part of a book tour in exchange for a fair and honest review. I rated it 4.5 out of 5 Stars.

    Tired of always dating the wrong man? Lacking sexual appeal or needing a new look? Then look no further than Sex Goddess 101, a program guaranteed to make you a "Sex Goddess". With likable characters, snarky dialogue and plenty of sexual heat, Lexi Ryan's second chance romance, Accidental Sex Goddess, grabbed my attention and never let go.

    Getting Sex Goddess 101, Chicago's newest and most renown business, to be a sponsor at a charity event should be easy for promotions director, Reese Regan. When Halie McCormack, the owner, and her sister's best friend, suggests Reese needs to sign up and pass her program, Reese politely tells her no. She's sure she's not "Sex Goddess" material. When her job suddenly lays her off, Reese finds herself back at "Sex Goddess 101" and given a job offer she can't refuse and becoming a client is part of the job.

    Contractor Ben Hawk can't believe his best friend Reese Regan has let herself be talked into going to work for "Sex Goddess 101". He's always thought Reese was sexy, but they both agreed their friendship was more important than their mutual attraction. Agreeing to help her pass her class as she "fakes it", Ben finds himself helping Reese pick out new lingerie and realizing how he really feels about his best friend.

    The scenes between Reese and Ben are full of simmering and repressed passion, fun dialogue and plenty of emotional angst. Perfect for each other, they've both questioned the wisdom of their "friends only" agreement. While neither is wiling to risk losing what they have, staying friends won't always be an option.

    Ms. Ryan did an excellent job with both Reese and Ben's emotional development and we get the history on their friendship through flashbacks into the past. We get to see where they were, where they are and where they should be going. I also enjoyed how Ms. Ryan showed Reese, through Halie's "rules", that being a "sex goddess" and getting what you want in life comes only through belief in oneself and the desire to want more.

    Will Reese realize she's had the power to be a "Sex Goddess" all along? Will Reese and Ben take a chance and be more than just "friends"? You'll have to read Accidental Sex Goddess to find out. I enjoyed this introduction to the Accidentally Sexy series and can't wait to see whose story we get next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    Reese Regan's life hasn't exactly been going the way she has wan

    Reese Regan's life hasn't exactly been going the way she has wanted it to: her manipulative ex-fiancee Lance left her six months ago because she was a disappointment in bed, and he also left her with a condo mortgage; she has an old POS sedan that breaks down more than it runs; the dating scene has been brutal with dates that leave her disenchanted; and she has been laid off from her job at a local Chicago radio station that she's had for six years. Now a friend of her sister Tricia has offered her a promotions director position with Sex Goddess, Inc. on one condition, that she completes the company's Sex Goddess 101 program. Can her life get any worse? 




    Ben Hawk has been best friends with Reese for the past six years. Before their friendship, they shared a secret intimate history, but they decided to have a strictly platonic friendship instead of letting personal intentions get in the way. Now Ben regrets this pact that he made with Reese, he fantasizes about her but knows he can't act upon them, especially since Reese is attracted to his bad boy brother Mark. 




    Ben agrees to help Reese complete the Sex Goddess 101 program, he tells her that she can "fake" her way through the ten steps in the program. What they don't realize is that through the program, Reese will be embarking on a journey to find her inner goddess that will ultimately redefine the way she lives her life. 




    Can an insecure woman who has self-esteem issues transform into an accidental sex goddess? Can friends become lovers, or will secrets destroy the close relationship that Ben and Reese have shared?




    Accidental Sex Goddess is a sassy romantic story of one woman's journey to transform the way she views herself and lives her life, with a steamy friends-to-lover subplot added into the mix. Author Lexi Ryan weaves a witty tale of family issues, romance and steamy sex scenes written in the third person narrative that engages the reader to follow along with Reese and Ben as they go through life's ups and downs that come with family and love relationships. 




    This is so much more than a steamy romance that the author is known for. Lexi weaves a story about realistic life issues such as self-esteem, self-doubt, family issues, disappointments, broken hearts and personal growth that the reader can easily identify with and relate to. This multi-layered story identifies issues that plague women in regard to their self-image and how they are portrayed in their relationships with men in a witty, fun and sexy style. I must admit that I really loved the ten steps that make up the Sex Goddess 101 program, it provided a lot of food for thought, where do I sign up?!




    I would be remiss if I didn't mention the mutual attraction triangle between Reese and brothers Ben and Mark, and their own difficult family dynamic. This part of the story peaked my interest, who wouldn't love to have two sexy men attracted to them? Send them both my way ... lol. 




    With a realistic cast of characters; witty dialogue and quirky interactions; and an entertaining storyline that keeps the reader turning the pages; Accidental Sex Goddess has it all: romantic comedy, steamy sex scenes, and it provides a food for thought message of self-worth for every women to ponder! 




    Accidental Sex Goddess will bring out your inner sex goddess, it is  simply a deliciously entertaining read! 




    Accidental Sex Goddess is the first book in the Accidentally Sexy series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Amazing

    Sweet read...terribly romantic!! Totally recommend! Great characters...love the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2014

    An awesome story about an imperfect love that despite all the ob

    An awesome story about an imperfect love that despite all the obstacles, it could lead to the most amazing things. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Sex Goddess 101

    Wish I had Reese's job, or even better...owned the company. I enjoyed all the humorous situations. Fun reading that made me LOL numerous times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Trey

    Oky bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    I wish........

    I wish i couldhave accidental sex with zayn javadd malik.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book! I couldn't put it down! Great writing and look forward to reading more from this writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    A lighthearted read!

    A lighthearted read! Highly recommended for any women who ever doubted her sex appeal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Loved

    I'm really starting to enjoy this author. This was a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Delightful Character Interactions With Just the Right Amount of Sexual Tension

    Friends to lovers stories are my favorite kind and Lexi Ryan has written one that's immensely entertaining. Accidental Sex Goddess has long-time friends Reese and Ben, who've flirted with a relationship, are having a hard time finding someone when their connection to each other remains strong. After a run of disappointments, both personally and professionally, Reese ends up taking a course that will turn her from a plain Jane into a sex goddess and before she knows it she has the attention of both Ben and his brother Mark. She starts off with low self-esteem and I enjoyed seeing her bloom into an assertive woman who FINALLY went after what she wanted.

    Ben too took forever to make a move on Reese. It's not until Mark expresses an interest that he's finally willing to take a chance on true love. This sibling rivalry was realistic and I liked Mark, the REAL Mark not his playboy persona and their interactions brought a mischievous smile to my face.

    From the very start there's much sexual tension between Reese and Ben. After many starts and stops it's not until late in the book that they finally culminate their affections. These scenes are steamy and well worth the wait though. In lieu of actual sexual interludes are many sexually enticing verbal exchanges that are playful and highly suggestive and I found these exchanges to build-up the sexual tension further.

    With its delightfully sexy banter and immensely satisfying sexual tension I was drawn to this book from the start. The entire cast of characters are entertaining and likable and for all that they're easily relatable too. Accidental Sex Goddess is another in Lexi Ryan's writing cap and I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2