Customer Reviews for

The Accidental Virgin

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Chick lit winner

    Loved everything about this book! It was fun, entertaining, and now has me searching for more by the same author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Help

    Horible book it scared me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sexy yet highly entertaining!

    Valerie Frankel has just made me a fan! This is my first novel from this author and i absolutely loved it! The plot was hilarious, and unlike any other chick lit novel I have ever read so far. 'A woman in her early 30's goes on a man hunt to save herself from becoming a virgin again!' Stacey is a riot, every chance she gets at a sexual encounter turns ugly! Just a great overall read. I will surly be reading more from this author, and I def recommend it to all chick lit fans! I only wish that in the end the author gave the readers some insight as to what happened between Stacy and Oliver!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    Great Book...soo funny...the story is fun!!

    Valerie Frankel is one of my favorite writers of all times. Her books are gripping from the first page and laugh-out-loud hilarious. Every story has great characters, heartwarming plots, and hilarious dialoge. You'll fall in love with all the characters from the beginning and want to read every book she has ever written. You won't regret this buy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2005

    So funny!

    This book kept me laughing and feeling bad for her at the same time. I couldn't put this book down, I wanted to see what kind of dilemna she got herself in next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2004

    Wow! very arousing!

    i looooooved this not so much because it is sexual, but because of what she goes through to devirginate herself. it was funny, sexy, shocking and i felt bad for her. but i knew who she was gonna be with, and the ending is very awesome. chapter 12 i would have to say was hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2004

    Reining men.

    This book was a hilarious tale of modern business and sexual misadventures, which go hand-in-hand these days. The author creativly and comically captures the humor of being a Singleton in sea of married,taken,vain,or cheesy mooks of men, and how waiting can get you everything you want.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2003

    Hilarious!

    When a girl in my book club decided that we were reading this book for our next meeting...I have to admit that I was very skeptical...the title gave me the wrong impression about the kind of book it was going to be. I'm so glad I did though. Even though some of the language was very 'adult', I fell in love with the main character and all of her trials and tribulations. My husband said that he's never seen me laugh so hard while reading a book! It took me less than 5 hours to finish it...I couldn't put it down! I would definitely recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A witty chick-lit

    Thirty-two years old Stacy Temple defies the laws of physics that says Manhattan is a swinging singles paradise. She has worked so hard over the past year that she lives in abstinence. The Gigi XXX Internet column insists that no sex for a year equate to theoretical virginity....... A shocked Stacy realizes she is close to committing a capital offense especially for someone toiling at Thongs.com, a sexy lingerie on line shop. She decides to find a male to share some quick action, but has seven days to go before she wears the kick me sign in neon that emphasizes virgin territory. Who should do the honor: her former boyfriend, her buddy, a stranger, or an on-line date?...... Though often witty, THE ACCIDENTAL VIRGIN focuses on a woman¿s quest for casual sex due to the belief that the worst felony in life for a thirty-something is being a virgin. Stacy is too intelligent and driven to worry about a virginity doomsday clock written over the Internet, a source of with information, but also misinformation and disinformation. Once the reader leaps past the inconceivable crusade, fans of chick lit will find a humorous tale especially when the story line focuses on the lead character¿s harried lifestyle....... Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2003

    I can relate

    A woman who hasn't had sex in almost a year? Hello? Is this a book about me? The premise is simply perfect: A job-obsessed woman, Stacy, wakes up, realizes she's shelved her libido, and has only a week to reclaim her sexual status, or she turns into a virgin again. She proceeds to date at a frantic pace, finding men everywhere (if only it were as easy in real life). All her encounters go horribly, horribly wrong. But no matter how desperate she gets, she never loses her sense of humor, dignity or style. Snortingly funny. Smart, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1