Customer Reviews for

Accidentally Dead (Accidentals Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

Following the recent conversion of her Buffalo friend Marty Andrews into THE ACCIDENTAL WEREWOLF, Hackensack dental assistant Nina Blackman knows there are some strange things out there. She just never expected someone¿s overbite to cause her a problem of sorts at the ...
Following the recent conversion of her Buffalo friend Marty Andrews into THE ACCIDENTAL WEREWOLF, Hackensack dental assistant Nina Blackman knows there are some strange things out there. She just never expected someone¿s overbite to cause her a problem of sorts at the office. While prepping the patient Gregori ¿Greg¿ Statleon for dentist Dr. Berkenstein, under anesthesia he accidentally bit her and turned her into an undead. Marty and their third pal Wanda rush to Hackensack to help their friend fang face who thinks at least she does not have tail issues.-------------- She is his first (and he prays Last) conversion. He is chagrined and unable to take back his bite, but irate Nina¿s acerbic diatribe accompanied by her two friends leaves him feel as if ¿Snaggletooth¿ took two pints of blood from him. Greg swears he will mentor her on all things vampiric while her pals offer support. However, the dentist with suddenly large canines wants to revert back to human although she would not mind snacking on Greg.------------------ The sequel to amusing THE ACCIDENTAL WEREWOLF is an enjoyable humorous satire that takes a bite out of the vampire romance sub-genre. The story line is fast-paced from the moment the woman from the Bronx calls her recently changed Lycan friend to shuffle from Buffalo to Jersey as she now has a biting problem. Fans will appreciate the non stop hilarity as Nina rips skin with her tongue from everyone even while she and Greg fall in undead love.----------- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Could Have Been Better

First of all, I have to say that I loved the first book - The Accidental Werewolf. Unfortunately, the writer copied her first story and gave it a new title. Because I'm a sucker for any paranormal romance, I still enjoyed the story. However, I would have appreciated ...
First of all, I have to say that I loved the first book - The Accidental Werewolf. Unfortunately, the writer copied her first story and gave it a new title. Because I'm a sucker for any paranormal romance, I still enjoyed the story. However, I would have appreciated a little creativity in the plot which might have resulted in a different book. Not to mention the character has some seriously outrageous character flaws, which I thought were a little over board. I hope the third book is a lot better.

posted by Lynz_in_Love on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    Following the recent conversion of her Buffalo friend Marty Andrews into THE ACCIDENTAL WEREWOLF, Hackensack dental assistant Nina Blackman knows there are some strange things out there. She just never expected someone¿s overbite to cause her a problem of sorts at the office. While prepping the patient Gregori ¿Greg¿ Statleon for dentist Dr. Berkenstein, under anesthesia he accidentally bit her and turned her into an undead. Marty and their third pal Wanda rush to Hackensack to help their friend fang face who thinks at least she does not have tail issues.-------------- She is his first (and he prays Last) conversion. He is chagrined and unable to take back his bite, but irate Nina¿s acerbic diatribe accompanied by her two friends leaves him feel as if ¿Snaggletooth¿ took two pints of blood from him. Greg swears he will mentor her on all things vampiric while her pals offer support. However, the dentist with suddenly large canines wants to revert back to human although she would not mind snacking on Greg.------------------ The sequel to amusing THE ACCIDENTAL WEREWOLF is an enjoyable humorous satire that takes a bite out of the vampire romance sub-genre. The story line is fast-paced from the moment the woman from the Bronx calls her recently changed Lycan friend to shuffle from Buffalo to Jersey as she now has a biting problem. Fans will appreciate the non stop hilarity as Nina rips skin with her tongue from everyone even while she and Greg fall in undead love.----------- Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book was an outragously funny novel that had me from page one until the end. The main character, Nina, is raunchy and her unique swear word combinations made me laugh out loud. Her two best friends: one a beauty consultant and the other a reluctant werewulf go to help her find out how to change things back. The vampire, Greg, is also adorable and he is easy to fall in love with. This book helped me to keep my mind off everything, and I can not wait to read her next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2008

    A delicious romp into paranormal love

    I just plain loved this book and 'The Accidental Werewolf'!! You just can't read one without reading the other. Loved the banter with all the characters Nina with her friends and Nina with Greg. I thought there were places where she 'thought' a bit too much and it was kind of drawn out but all in all, a fantastic read. Can't wait til Wanda's story comes out...at least I hope it's coming!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Funny and Sexy

    I loved this book it was hilarious and sexy. The only negative thing I have to say about it, is that the main charcter is hilarious but also very very stubborn so after awhile you are like just give in woman! Other than that it is a great book and I am buying the others in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2015

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE THIS BOOK & THIS SERIES! After, reading the first bo

    I LOVE THIS BOOK & THIS SERIES!

    After, reading the first book (again) I could not wait to read this one! I loved Nina's Story! And, as tough & scary as she acts, I like seeing
    the softer side of her to. I would recommend all of the novels in this series. (I am currently reading the 6th). 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    NUMBER OF HEARTS:  4 1/2 REVIEW:   Nina Blackman is no stranger

    NUMBER OF HEARTS:  4 1/2
    REVIEW:  
    Nina Blackman is no stranger to the paranormal.  Not after the wild ride she went on with her friend Marty.  But waking up as a vampire is too much for Nina.  She is determined to find a way to become human again.  Now to find the vampire who turned her. 

    This was another great story from Ms. Cassidy.  I enjoyed Nina’s crazy story.  I will say that I didn’t care much for Nina and her smart mouth in The Accidental Werewolf (bk 1).  But as Accidentally Dead went on  I really grew to like Nina.  There is a whole lot more to Nina then just her tough guy act and her smart-ass mouth.   And Greg!!  Greg is the perfect solution for Nina.  Beyond perfect!  I love their fights and make ups.  I love that Nina always has one more questions.  I can’t wait to see these two in future books.   

    I am looking forward to book 3 Wanda really needs a little HEA!!

    I listened to this book on audio.  Ms. Mitchell did a great job again bring the characters to life again.   I often wonder what narrators think when they are narrating books.  I would guess that Ms. Mitchell had a great time being Nina and all her foul mouth  and easily angered persona. 

    Disclaimer: 
    I purchased this book from Audible and this review is my own opinion and not a paid review. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent read

    Dakota Cassidy is GREAT at what she does this book was a little like the first but still can stand on its own. Nina and Greg are a fun couple. I cant wait to read the nest book to this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Loved it!

    I was already in love with the first one, but I just couldn't wait to get to know Nina and I wasn't disappointed. I couldn't put it down. I even took it to work with me, to read on the downtime. There is never downtime at a pediatric office, but I got in my paragraphs during lunch and breaks. I definitely recommend it to readers of the first book. I'm now on the third of the series and am super excited. If you can buy all the available books now, do it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2009

    more from the series please

    I loved this book I read them all Dakota is a great writer. Nina curses alot, her friends are a bit annoying and I LOVE GREG. I would read this book again. Oh by the way there is alot of hot scenes so i won't recommend you buy this book if your kid don't know anything about sex or you don't want them too. Wish there were from this series. Great book though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Accidentally Dead

    It was a good book and the kinda person that Nina(the main character) is makes a great love story !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2