BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Accidentally In Love With...A God?

Average Rating 4.5
( 869 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(551)

4 Star

(219)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

LAUGH OUT LOAD

Mimi Jean Pamfiloff is hysterical. This is the first in her Accidentally Yours series. Can't wait for more.

You will love Emma and the arrogant god she can't see.

Emma does not dare let people find out she has a relationship with someone she only knows through ...
Mimi Jean Pamfiloff is hysterical. This is the first in her Accidentally Yours series. Can't wait for more.

You will love Emma and the arrogant god she can't see.

Emma does not dare let people find out she has a relationship with someone she only knows through dialogue in her thoughts. Her friends and family will think she is bonkers.

But when he calls her into the heart of the Mayan jungle to free him from the ancient ruins, with a promise to finally leave her alone after that, she finds that he is not only real, (and gorgeous) but about to further turn her world upside down.

Her desire to have a normal life, without some voice bothering her, may be a futile desire. But desire is the word. This ruthless warrior-god is the most amazing male she has ever seen or imagined.

Emma is in big trouble. She realizes that her god is as dangerous as the other crazy gods, including my total favorite, wild and crazy Cimil. You are going to love Cimil and laugh out loud at her antics. Is she going to help Emma with the evil that has been unleashed into the world, the terrifying Uchben, or is she only going to make things worse?

posted by Phoenix80 on January 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Cute story

Cute story, but it was jumpy in places where Ihad to go back and reread a sentence or two in a few places. But overall not bad. I'll gladly read other stories by this author.

My only complaint...and this is in no way a reflection on the author...the formatting sucked....
Cute story, but it was jumpy in places where Ihad to go back and reread a sentence or two in a few places. But overall not bad. I'll gladly read other stories by this author.

My only complaint...and this is in no way a reflection on the author...the formatting sucked. Whoever prepared this book for electronic distribution didn't have a clue or maybe they were still hung over from the weekend. Stray punctuation, sentences breaking in strange places, very strange chapter separations...oh, and the occasional blank page where the text just disappeared made reading difficult at times because I had to fill in the blanks with what I thought probably happened...

posted by CafeLuna on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 870 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 44
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    LAUGH OUT LOAD

    Mimi Jean Pamfiloff is hysterical. This is the first in her Accidentally Yours series. Can't wait for more.

    You will love Emma and the arrogant god she can't see.

    Emma does not dare let people find out she has a relationship with someone she only knows through dialogue in her thoughts. Her friends and family will think she is bonkers.

    But when he calls her into the heart of the Mayan jungle to free him from the ancient ruins, with a promise to finally leave her alone after that, she finds that he is not only real, (and gorgeous) but about to further turn her world upside down.

    Her desire to have a normal life, without some voice bothering her, may be a futile desire. But desire is the word. This ruthless warrior-god is the most amazing male she has ever seen or imagined.

    Emma is in big trouble. She realizes that her god is as dangerous as the other crazy gods, including my total favorite, wild and crazy Cimil. You are going to love Cimil and laugh out loud at her antics. Is she going to help Emma with the evil that has been unleashed into the world, the terrifying Uchben, or is she only going to make things worse?

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    I think I have found a new author to follow...

    I'm assuming if you've gotten to the reviews that you've read the synopsis. No need for me to retell the story here. If you like a spunky humurous leading lady then this is the book for you.

    I loved the Emma's spunky attitude, she was no wilting violet. I also loved that she had a shock threshold. She dealt with most things in as best she could and some things she didn't handle so well. She wasn't perfect, but I appreciated that as well. Of course, I loved Guy/Votan- tall, gorgeous god who can kill a man with his pinky? What's not to love. The story was well written, fun, and fast paced. I also apprecieted that while there was plenty of chemistry between Emma and Guy/Votan, that it wasn't the driving force in their relationship or in the book. There is one sex scene, a couple of steamy lead ups, but I appreciated that we weren't stopping the story to drop in sex scenes at every opporutnity (and trust me I do appreciate a good love scene).

    I did get a little frustrated with Emma and Guy/Votan at times, but mostly Emma. She was a forceful personality, which I loved, but she had a tendency to fly off the handle now and think later. She didn't always listen very well and had a tendency to think the worst of Guy/Votan, which is a bit understandable given some of his choices. Still, there were times I wished she would shut up and listen. On the other hand, given the situation she found herself in and her understandable difficulty to fully assimilate everything, she was an understandable and extremely likable character, even if I didn't like all of her choices.

    Being the first book in the Accidently Yours... Series, I would say this series is off to a great start. I'm picking up the next book today and will put this author and series on my list of those to look out for.

    STATS:
    E-Book Pages: 234
    Genre: Paranormal Rom
    Steam Factor: Steamy (with some graphic dialogue)
    Re-Readability (0=Low;5=High): 4

    22 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    OMG!!!

    Great read! Funny as heck, I can not wait for the next book.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    A Must Read!

    OMG Loved this book, started fast and never slowed down! I so enjoyed Emma she was a heroine after my own heart, strong and weak very much as a real life female would react to the supernatural things going on around her. no easy acceptance for this girl, love how she had trouble dealing with all the changes in her life and all the new scary things thrown at her. All the twist and turns in this book added to the over all story, never making for a confusing read. I felt just as torn as she did between the male love interests in this book but loved how it turned out. The ending left me panting for more I'm left with a How? Why? and OMG this can't be good! Can't wait for the next book ! Mimi Jean Pamfiloff You have a new devoted fan in me.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    As a completely avid reader who reads around a book every day, I

    As a completely avid reader who reads around a book every day, I often click and choose my next book based on the titles/cover art, then read the synopsis, then buy the book. With this book I have to say the title scared me. I feared this book would be a badly written, modern day, teenage melodrama sort.

    INSTEAD what I found was a completely charming hilarious book, with a kickass heroine, sexy as hell hero, and a story line that keeps the reader hooked. My boyfriend is often used to my reading far into the night or being ignored for hours at a time when I get into a good book, but even he pointed out that this book must be amazing because eating, sleeping, and time of day all became irrelevant. I HIGHLY recommend giving it a chance as well as the sequel. I look forward to the continuation of this series and more truly laugh out loud moments. Bravo MJP!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Awesome read

    True pleasurable book with a cliffhanger ending leaving you to want more! The unfagging hilarious characters make this truly spell binding novel a must read. One of my new favorite novelists.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great read!

    Loved the story and characters. Author did a wonderful job drawing you into their world. Could not wait to read the next book. Highly recommend!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Cute story

    Cute story, but it was jumpy in places where Ihad to go back and reread a sentence or two in a few places. But overall not bad. I'll gladly read other stories by this author.

    My only complaint...and this is in no way a reflection on the author...the formatting sucked. Whoever prepared this book for electronic distribution didn't have a clue or maybe they were still hung over from the weekend. Stray punctuation, sentences breaking in strange places, very strange chapter separations...oh, and the occasional blank page where the text just disappeared made reading difficult at times because I had to fill in the blanks with what I thought probably happened...

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    a new interesting story

    I loved it.... what a talented author

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    This was a fantastic book. MJP manages to introduce you to a wh

    This was a fantastic book. MJP manages to introduce you to a whole new race of people with such ease and detail, it's almost hard to believe. I bought this on a whim, and it was the best $0.99 I have spent in awhile. Upon finishing, I immediately bought the second book. Her ability to combine Laughter with Lust is what makes this book a winner. I found myself speaking out loud to the main characters while reading (luckily, my hubs already knows I am crazy) Don't hesitate, just buy it. This was much more entertaining, original and well written than several of the mainstream $7.99-per-book series that are available.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Great Book Must Buy

    I love the book it was so funny. Emma and Guy are great together. Paranormal romance is my fav and this one has everything. Its a must buy. Mimi is a great writer.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    FANTABULOUS!!!!!!!!!

    This book is what reading is all about.... It is truly a creative piece of work and what fun! I love that the main character hears some voices (who doesn't these days?!?), there is a hunky man of every woman's dream, mystery, and to round it out a little arse kicking. My kind of book!! I read to escape and have fun and this book did just that. I was laughing out loud on the plane. I couldn't put it down... Go Emma! I can't wait to read Accidentally Married to a... Vampire.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    READ IT!!!!!

    This book was so much fun to read. It's fast paced and will give you more than a few LOL moments. Reminds me of the stackhouse series but I laughed more get it and the next series book: accidently married to a vampire.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Loved

    This is also a great short story. If you are feeling down, read this book the heroine is freaking hilarious.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    FABULOUS!!!!!!!!

    I absolutely love a good romance novel that can make me laugh my ass off!!!!!!so damn funny!!! Loved it!!!! New favorite author!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This author is going on my favorites list. Can't wait for the next book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Fantastic!!!

    I can wait for the book in the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Amazing Book

    Finally, something a little different from the normal. I loved this book and couldn't put it down. I can't wait until the next book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Amazing!

    Can't wait for further books to come out in this series!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    yuck

    i had to force myself to finish this book

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 870 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 44