Customer Reviews for

Accidentally In Love With...A God?

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Great book!

    Mimi Jean's books are truly creative. This book keept me entertained with the unique story and wonderful sense of humor from the characters. Definately a book I can read again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    So crazy and hot!

    I came across this series on accident. Haha pun not intended, but to all seriousness this book is filled with wit, action, and a whole bunch of drama. Its awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Def read it!!!

    It will get you hooked after the first book. Its funny saucey and great. Read it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Fun read!

    This is the first I have read by this author and I cannot wait to start the next one! Made me laugh, made my heart race. I just really enjoyed it, SO much!! It really was FUN to read. Now off I go to story #2!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    ' I received a free ARC of this book from NetGalley in exchange

    ' I received a free ARC of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review '

    I just can't seem to get enough of this series. I read Accidentally married to... A Vampire? first and I couldn't believe how much I loved that book. I read it in a matter of hours. This one was no different. When I seen this book on NetGalley I couldn't believe my luck that I got to read and review a book by an Author that I know is going to entrance me.

    Votan ( Guy ) is the God of War and Death. He is cursed to spend his life alone as the Gods don't mess around with each other and they are not compatible with humans therefore cannot be with them. At least that's what he thinks. Then the always lovely Cimil tells him of his future mate. He finds this hard to believe until he surprisingly has a vision of her himself. When he runs into a little girl that he can sense has the blood of the Gods in her he cannot believe it and bonds himself to her to protect her. Before he gets the chance to protect anyone he is cursed and trapped until he can get someone to free him.

    Emma has always had this voice in her head. He never told her his name so she eventually starts calling him Guy. In her eyes Guy is constantly trying to ruin her life. Heaven forbid if she try and go on a date. He never shuts up until he ruins it for her. He says he is protecting her. She thinks not. Then after she gets seriously injured he decides enough is enough. He needs to be freed and Emma has to be the one to do it. So after going on a quest to free and finally be rid of Guy Emma is thrown into one dangerous situation after another with still no answers to any of her questions. After constantly lying to and using and manipulating Emma when Guy finally tells her the truth of how he feels will she believe him or turn away from him?

    I absolutely loved this book. I could not put it down. Emma was a very strong woman and dealt with whatever came her way and did not back down. Now that I finally read book one in this series I am on pins and needles wanting to read the rest. From the two books that I have already read in the series it seems as if the books can be read as stand alone books. I highly recommend reading this book.

    ' Read and Reviewed by L,S,K Sweetheart Reviews '

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was one of the first books I hand ever read by this author,

    This was one of the first books I hand ever read by this author, let me tell you I was blown away. I am also irritated because I had never read anything from her before. This book had everything for me. It had action and sexy God's and Goddesses, evil villains and demi gods. Not to mention the sexual tension between our main hero's. Mimi has a way with blending the past and present that makes it easy to follow. I am already looking forward to Mimi's next book and I am hoping I get to review it.


    Guy aka Votan the God of Death and War has been trapped in a cenote and the only one that could hear him or free him was Emma Keane. She had been living with his voice in her head since she was a a six year old girl. Now she is an adult and the problem is she was hearing other noises now. The only way to break the bond was for her to travel to Mexico and free him.


    After Emma frees "Guy" they both realize that they are in danger from the Maaskab. Emma and Guy race to discover who has trapped the other God's and Goddesses. Emma also searches to figure out what happened to her Grandmother in Mexico all those years ago. Emma and Guy travel with the Uchben all over trying to ignore their feelings for each other while searching for clues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I started this series with the 3rd book. Big mistake!  Make sure

    I started this series with the 3rd book. Big mistake!  Make sure you start with this one.  I really liked it!  It was funny.  I found myself chuckling quite a few times. This story also had quite a bit of action going on.  My kind of book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Accidentally in love with ... a series filled with humor, alpha

    Accidentally in love with ... a series filled with humor, alpha hunks, romance, and cliffhangers.
    When I received my copy of Mimi Jean Pamfiloff's Accidentally in Love with ... A God? from Forever (Grand Central Publishing), I was a little confused. I thought at first it was a new book in this fabulously fun series by Pamfiloff and thought I was experiencing deja vu when I started to read it. Not! Instead, this is a newly revised and re-edited version of the first book of her Accidentally Yours series prepared for mass-market paperback distribution.
    I decided to not only read this book, but re-read the entire series. I'm so glad I did as I had forgotten how really fun it is. In doing so, I realized that Pamfiloff definitely rates authors with Lynsay Sands' Argeneau series and Christine Feehan's Dark in sheer enjoyment, romance, fun, and the creation of a world and characters that we love to love. 
    In this first book, Pamfiloff introduces us to a world of drop dead gorgeous gods (now wouldn't you like Guy to be a voice in your head too); an evil group of unwashed villains who wiped out the Mayan civilization; their counterparts for good based in Rome at the Vatican; and assorted other supernatural elements (vampires, leprechauns, etc.). Her heroine, Emma, once she understands what is in play and accepts her new reality, is kick-ass, and, throughout the book, just fun. She's someone you'd like to be friends with. 
    What I LOVE about Pamfiloff's writing is the fact you'll find me laughing out loud at some of the antics that occur, while moments later I may be white-knuckling the e-reader as the action becomes dicey. And nothing can be predicted with a wild card like Cimil around (who'll have her own novella in January, Accidentally...Cimil?). 
    If you haven't already read this series, please mark your calendars for the release date of October 29 (yes, in time for your own Halloween treat) and load this revised e-book on your reader. I didn't compare the two versions I have, but do recognize that authors do like the chance to tweak a little. This was a fabulous read and I can only highly recommend this version. That said however, if you already own the first book, I don't think there are significant enough changes for you to purchase this one (though I do love the new cover). 
    I really admire Pamfiloff's breezy prose and her ability to keep so many plot points juggled in the air. Reading through the five books so far in the series, I cannot wait for Cimil's story, but am quite sad to think that the series will wrap up next August with Accidentally...Over?. So, please if you haven't read these yet, do get started on the Accidentally Yours books; and if you already have them, re-read the series before Cimil's story is published. I know on this second read I saw elements I missed the first time round that really added to my enjoyment of the entire series. 
    I received a digital galley of this book for review purposes from the publisher through NetGalley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Awesome

    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This may sound like not-the-right-thing-to-say-about-a-romance-n

    This may sound like not-the-right-thing-to-say-about-a-romance-novel, but I was completely and thoroughly entertained by this book.  I haven't been THIS excited about spending my time reading in a while.




    Emma is my favorite heroine.  Period.  Ever.  I can't count how many times I was laughing out loud, and I totally was able to relate to everything about her.




    The whole situation between Guy and Emma is so...odd at first.  I've never read another book with a story like it.  




    This book had the perfect balance of sarcastic humor, sexual tension, action and mystery.  It beautifully opens the door for subsequent books, and I will be reading every single one of them.




    I was intrigued from page 1.  Mimi obviously did a lot of research to make this book as factually accurate as possible, and incorporated so many aspects of many different cultures.  I am a HUGE fan of Mimi Jean!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Great Book!!!

    Just read the first two books in this series on five day! Loved every word! Very excited that there are more to read! Keep them coming, PLEASE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    A must read

    Best series ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Not Accidentally Absolutely Wonderful

    I am so glad i discovered this series. Its refreshing to say the least. It is a new take on the way things work, I love these books. Now waiting for the next book in the series will be rough, but it is nice to have something to look forward to now isn't it? I look forward to the next installment in the series, I don't know if it will only further the story along or wrap things up. Somehow I doubt it will wrap things up with a tidy bow, maybe that is my wishfull thinking because I would love for this series to continue for a long time.

    These are very well crafted, funny, touching, and the hot romance's are just that hot!

    I greatly looking forward to the next installment. I can't wait to see what happens next!

    Unfortunately I discovered these books pretty much on the release date of the latest one.

    So, c'mon September and get here already!

    one one thousand, two one thousand.................

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Great book!

    Funny, witty, and entertaining! Such a good read, well worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Awesome

    Read it you will lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1