Customer Reviews for

AccuRadio

Average Rating 4
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1424 out of 1455 people found this review helpful.

^.^

Its way better than Pandora. I can skip songs without a limit. But you still need WiFi. Hit yes if you think there should be music apps that dont need WiFi. It would be so much better. ^.^ Forver And Always Vanessa ^.^

posted by 16814332 on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

117 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

great

This is a good app its kind of like pandora except you cant save stations and they dont have as many songs like pandora but other than that its great also because you dont have a monthly charge its free you can listen to as much music you want!
Please pick yes thi...
This is a good app its kind of like pandora except you cant save stations and they dont have as many songs like pandora but other than that its great also because you dont have a monthly charge its free you can listen to as much music you want!
Please pick yes this was helpful downlow
|
V

posted by Anonymous on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 216 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Love it

    Better than pandora!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Lovely

    I love the fact that you can skip as much songs as you like.But i read like all of the commnets and none of them says this... " you can not listen to a pacific artist" thats the only problem

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Love this app!!!

    This is a really good app, i love it i would say somewhat better than pandora....i also love the fact you can change the song as many times as you want very convinent i rate this 5 star!!!!! :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

    Itis so fun has alot of differt types of music

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    Its terrable just get pandora

    When i got this i thought it was going to be wonderful but it doesnt have screamo and doesnt have most of the music i listen to like 5 seconds of summer so just get pandora. It may have a skip limit but its better.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Really stupid

    This app is stupid it doesnt have screamo music like sleeping with sirens or pierce the veil and i put in a fake birth uyear and it gives me hippie music

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    So awesome!!!!

    So much better than pandora. You will not regret getting it. Plus unlimited skips and just like 2 to 5 second commercials. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    This is fantabulos

    I recomed this live this app i wish i could give this app :
    1 BILLON STARS

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Kool

    Hey everyone!
    Itz me again, ur awesome Reviewer!
    Just wanted to say how amaz this app is!
    Firstly: You can listen to the music you love!
    Secondly: Like, every 5-10 songs, theres a 3 sec comercial
    Thridly: Unlimited skips!!!!!
    Fourth: Its free so why not?

    Chow for now my faithful friends! ;P

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Awesome!

    Has all kinds of music and is organized effectivley. Recommend it :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    I like this app but im not sure its better than pandora...pandora knows exactly what i like and its for all age groups. AccuRadio can tend to play songs that some teens and younger would not want to listen to.

    And i agree that we need a music app where no wi-fi is needed......with lyrics .....omg someone make this app and it would make my and many others day. Like if you want someone to make this. ;P

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    did not load

    would not load on my nook

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Almost as good as Pandora

    Practically the same as Pandora, however there is no way to access your blended stations unless you've played them on the website. Also the app now has trouble loading my blended stations and sometimes plays the wrong station instead of what I clicked on. Still it offers a better genre search than Pandora.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Accu Radio

    If you like searching for a kind of song then accu radio is not the app you are looking for I got pandora and that was the best app for music ever

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No!

    It sucks, i cant even find any good songs i want to listen to. Stick with pandora

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    I love this app its amazing!!!!!

    It has a bunch of categories you pick from and it has all my favorite song i reccomend this app and it still plays when you leave to play a game so you can listen to the best songs while playing you favorite song

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Great

    This is a great app. It lets you choose from many different stations and you can skip as many songs as you like.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Love it!!!

    Great app! Its much easier to use than pandora and doesnt have a limit on skips, but it still needs internet... But its free! BUY IT!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Love it!

    A great free app i love it is awsome beause whne play a game or someing you can listen to it love it buy it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Great!

    Just like everybody else said its like pandora....kinda. You can choose exactly what kind of music you want to listen to and it gives you a station for it (christian, top 40, modern country, etc.) It is really good execpt for mine is slow to load sometimes. The commercials arent really a problem because they dont play that often. This app is great though!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 216 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 11