Customer Reviews for

AccuRadio

Average Rating 4
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1424 out of 1455 people found this review helpful.

^.^

Its way better than Pandora. I can skip songs without a limit. But you still need WiFi. Hit yes if you think there should be music apps that dont need WiFi. It would be so much better. ^.^ Forver And Always Vanessa ^.^

posted by 16814332 on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

117 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

great

This is a good app its kind of like pandora except you cant save stations and they dont have as many songs like pandora but other than that its great also because you dont have a monthly charge its free you can listen to as much music you want!
Please pick yes thi...
This is a good app its kind of like pandora except you cant save stations and they dont have as many songs like pandora but other than that its great also because you dont have a monthly charge its free you can listen to as much music you want!
Please pick yes this was helpful downlow
|
V

posted by Anonymous on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    great

    This is a good app its kind of like pandora except you cant save stations and they dont have as many songs like pandora but other than that its great also because you dont have a monthly charge its free you can listen to as much music you want!
    Please pick yes this was helpful downlow
    |
    V

    117 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Eh.

    Pandora is better cause you can what you want hit yes if you think im right..


    Sincerly,
    Hai<3 love forever, dream big!

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Pretty good

    People say its "just like Pandora," but its not... The music quality is not as good, its really bad. But the great thing is that there are NO ADS and and UNLIMITED NUMBER of skips. And its completely FREE. I would be really disappointed if I had to pay money for this mainly because of the music quality. But its not a complete waste of space... its free

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    I like this app but im not sure its better than pandora...pandora knows exactly what i like and its for all age groups. AccuRadio can tend to play songs that some teens and younger would not want to listen to.

    And i agree that we need a music app where no wi-fi is needed......with lyrics .....omg someone make this app and it would make my and many others day. Like if you want someone to make this. ;P

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Almost as good as Pandora

    Practically the same as Pandora, however there is no way to access your blended stations unless you've played them on the website. Also the app now has trouble loading my blended stations and sometimes plays the wrong station instead of what I clicked on. Still it offers a better genre search than Pandora.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Okay

    Pandora is way better in my opinion!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2015

    Acuradio

    I like this app but sometimes it doesn't load and u can't pick the artist u want to listen to! Pandora is a lot better!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    It ok

    You need to be able to have channels for specific band blink182 instead of punk 90's

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Its ok

    Im not really a soul person and by the way pandora is better because it has diffrent type

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Its not better than pandora!

    It is not even close to pandora.
    Downsides
    - doesnt have any of the latest songs
    - plays the same songs over and over.
    Good things
    - it doesnt have a skip limit.

    Pandora downsides.
    - there is a skip limit.
    Good things
    - has the latest hits.
    - and its doesnt play the same songs over and over.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Asi asi

    Not over pandora i knew none of the songs really. I suggest for adults because apparently a 13 year old doesnr understand this radio. I mean i do but just no, three stars because im a clueless tard sometimes but i love the unlimited skips thing if only pandora would do that.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1