Customer Reviews for

AccuRadio

Average Rating 4
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1235 out of 1261 people found this review helpful.

^.^

Its way better than Pandora. I can skip songs without a limit. But you still need WiFi. Hit yes if you think there should be music apps that dont need WiFi. It would be so much better. ^.^ Forver And Always Vanessa ^.^

posted by 16814332 on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

80 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

great

This is a good app its kind of like pandora except you cant save stations and they dont have as many songs like pandora but other than that its great also because you dont have a monthly charge its free you can listen to as much music you want!
Please pick yes thi...
This is a good app its kind of like pandora except you cant save stations and they dont have as many songs like pandora but other than that its great also because you dont have a monthly charge its free you can listen to as much music you want!
Please pick yes this was helpful downlow
|
V

posted by Anonymous on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    I love it!!!

    Its almost perfect i gave it four stars because of the commercials and they should put the lyrics to but otherwise i love it a bit better than pandora

    154 out of 178 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Surprisingly nice

    This is a surprisingly nice app. The only thing missing is how long the songs are. Adding lyrics would be a nice touch, though not necessary. It would also be nice to have a station dedicated to Disney.

    I like being able to skip songs I don't like without a limit, too. I find the menus easy to navigate and the little descriptions for each subcategory are an added bonus.

    110 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Pamdora!

    This is pretty good but pandora is better

    28 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Finally!!!!

    I've been waiting for an app for this and am pretty happy. One thing to add is a way to favorite channels or recent channels.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Lovely

    I love the fact that you can skip as much songs as you like.But i read like all of the commnets and none of them says this... " you can not listen to a pacific artist" thats the only problem

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Unknown

    This is a great radio that u can listen to because u can pick what kind of music u want to. Plus u can skip through the song better than pandora u dont even have to sign in great huh. But really u should get and its free. Help your self. GET NOW!!!!! :3

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Super

    This is the best app ever you can skip as many song as you want but it is a little tricky to find other music IF you listen to a lot of diffrent types of music.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    A

    Great app! It is a top favorite of my music apps. The unlimited skip button is super nice since Pandora does not offer this function unless you upgrade. However, I dont like the layout that much, it's kind of confusing at first to navigate. Also, when you get a notification, the song will become quieter until the next song.
    Overall, I am very pleased with AccuRadio, and you can't get much better than free!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Good only..

    Its a good free app with a wide varietu of music at the beginning there may be some old boring songs but can ban those and hear music by christina aguilar,blake shelton, selena gomez, the previous miley cyrus with party in the usa you basically have to skip through songs and depending on your ratings of certain genres and songs others are displayed, it takes a bit time to custumize it but otherwise its good music is categorized by year , type,genre etc...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Great!

    Just like everybody else said its like pandora....kinda. You can choose exactly what kind of music you want to listen to and it gives you a station for it (christian, top 40, modern country, etc.) It is really good execpt for mine is slow to load sometimes. The commercials arent really a problem because they dont play that often. This app is great though!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Poop

    Really good, the choice of music can be a bit annoying but it doesnt really matter with the infinite skips and lack of ads :-)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Love it realy easy unlimited

    Unlimeted but unlike pandora it doesnt have your own personal stations

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Love it

    Best radio app for the nook. Has all my favorites on different genre channels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Things that I don't like about app

    1. No lyrics
    2. No Disney
    3. You bann artist yet they still play there music
    4. Doesn't show song length

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Great, but...

    I like it. I got it because of the unlimited skips. Someone should really make an app that allows you to make playlists, have unlimited skips, and listen to stations(like spotify) all for free and without wifi. NOOK SHOULD ALSO MAKE SPOTIFY!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Very good.

    This is a very good app, it is fast and doesnt malfunction. I just wish there were lyrics, and mor selection.a

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Easier 2 nafigate than pandora. Why cannot i wright reveiws on pandora.

    I

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    I love it!!!

    It is amazing i can block artist i dont like as in one direction, and it doesnt give you a limit om skips. The only thing i dont like is comercials and it takes internet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!!

    There isn't anything bad that I can say about this app. The music that is played is excellent. The choices are also good.

    If you are a music lover, this is your solution. Whatever taste you have it is there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Its pretty cool

    I like it because you can skip as much as youd like, but its harder to find music you like than on pandora. but still a cool app and totally worth getting cause its free!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3