BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

AccuWeather Platinum

Average Rating 4
( 2306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1346)

4 Star

(504)

3 Star

(157)

2 Star

(88)

1 Star

(211)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

306 out of 389 people found this review helpful.

Good app for the price

I also thought it was not loading up after I entered my town. But discovered you have to then click on your towns name and it will then open.

posted by Joe05 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

130 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

Great app for the price.

I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Sm...
I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Small areas of precip can be hard to spot.

posted by johnson01 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2306 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 116
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good app for the price

    I also thought it was not loading up after I entered my town. But discovered you have to then click on your towns name and it will then open.

    306 out of 389 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Very good app - recommend you install it

    I installed it and got wrong location by not putting in zip code. Best results that way. Also i deleted a location by clicking on the three dots on lower right side, took me to locations and others. Clicked on locations, and when cities came up. Selected city i wanted to delete and held finger on it for a moment. Options came up to delete, move to top or make home location, etc. Hope this helps. Others said they worked it out but did not share.

    255 out of 307 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great app

    Works great, loads fast and even has a little temperature notification on the bottom frame for your home screen.

    183 out of 211 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Great app for the price.

    I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Small areas of precip can be hard to spot.

    130 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended - Check it Out Yourself!

    Extremely simple - I entered City, State & Zip - immediately loaded - black screen with name of city, state & zip - I tapped on it - Loaded!!! Gave me temp, all other information and High Wind Warnings with detail, has week ahead and can add locations in addition to favorites. Easy - great tool! Thanks again, Nook - still loving mine..

    112 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Very usefull app

    April 14, 2012. Wichita, KS. We just had a 3/4 mile wide tornado go through the south side of our city. Using the app, I was able to track the movement of the storm relative to my location in concert with Google maps which is part of the app. Very comforting to myself and my family.

    103 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Joe B

    This app works great, bought it today, and had the location problem figured out in about 20 mins. This is a great app. If you are smart enough to buy a Nook, then be smart enough to ask for help from developer and not write bad reviews. Glad I read them then went for it any way.!

    66 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great

    Thanks for the tip about clicking on the place after you type it in. Now it works!

    66 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great app

    I have had this app for a few days now and I really like it. I love the little temp it puts in the bottom corner. I also like the 14 day forecast. It's very useful for planning.

    64 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Figured it out

    I figured out how to delete the wrong location & now it is working fine. Seems like a handy appt to have, especially when trying to dress my son appropiately for the anticipated weather!

    64 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    I agree with those who point out that this was a great weather a

    I agree with those who point out that this was a great weather app until the upgrade weeks ago. The screens are now boring, the print difficult to read and it is not easy to navigate. Basically the upgrade took a 5 star app and transformed it into a 1 star app. Agree with those who are begging for a new upgrade to restore the app to its former layout and functionality.

    44 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Updates ruined it.

    Hate the new screens. Font too small, icons too small, design looks like a newspaper page from the 70s. Way too mush info crowded into first screen. I loved the older version with colored print on a black background. So disappointed.

    38 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Does exactly as advertized!

    Ive had a lot of issues with nook apps not fulfilling promises but this app delivers and then some. Convenient, easy to use, and aesthetically pleasing, its one of my most used apps. Awesome!

    37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Not so good anymore !!!

    Was a "Five Star" but not anymore. Substantial graphic change made it bland looking and confusing.

    34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Was a great weather proogram

    This was a great weather program. You could tell what was happenning with the weather with just a glance. But with it's current update, you got to spent a couple of minute's figuring out graphs and very small little picture's. GO BACK TO THE OLD STYLE OF INFORMATION?

    34 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Anonymous

    Fine before update(5 stars!) Terrible after!

    32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Wont work on nook tablet

    Wont work on nook tablet

    32 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Sucks!

    Hate the updates! Looks too techy.

    31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Recent update

    I just did the recent update on my Nook and I am not happy with the new graphics. The old graphics that took up the entire screen is why I bought Accuweather in the 1st place.... I'm now a dissatisfied customer :((((((((((((...please bring back old graphics

    31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    This new version stinks- i want the app i paid for back

    Last version was easier to use and better graphics...wish we could choose which one to use- new or old- since we paid for it.

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2306 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 116