Customer Reviews for

AccuWeather Platinum

Average Rating 4
( 2239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1303)

4 Star

(488)

3 Star

(153)

2 Star

(88)

1 Star

(207)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

301 out of 381 people found this review helpful.

Good app for the price

I also thought it was not loading up after I entered my town. But discovered you have to then click on your towns name and it will then open.

posted by Joe05 on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

125 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

Great app for the price.

I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Sm...
I got this app and have had no problems setting it up for my location. In the initial setup when it wanted a location I just typed in my zip code and that was that. I do wish you could "pinch" the screen to zoom in/out. Also, the colors of precip could be darker. Small areas of precip can be hard to spot.

posted by johnson01 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 207 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    I agree with those who point out that this was a great weather a

    I agree with those who point out that this was a great weather app until the upgrade weeks ago. The screens are now boring, the print difficult to read and it is not easy to navigate. Basically the upgrade took a 5 star app and transformed it into a 1 star app. Agree with those who are begging for a new upgrade to restore the app to its former layout and functionality.

    39 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Updates ruined it.

    Hate the new screens. Font too small, icons too small, design looks like a newspaper page from the 70s. Way too mush info crowded into first screen. I loved the older version with colored print on a black background. So disappointed.

    35 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Not so good anymore !!!

    Was a "Five Star" but not anymore. Substantial graphic change made it bland looking and confusing.

    31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Was a great weather proogram

    This was a great weather program. You could tell what was happenning with the weather with just a glance. But with it's current update, you got to spent a couple of minute's figuring out graphs and very small little picture's. GO BACK TO THE OLD STYLE OF INFORMATION?

    31 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Wont work on nook tablet

    Wont work on nook tablet

    31 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Anonymous

    Fine before update(5 stars!) Terrible after!

    30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Sucks!

    Hate the updates! Looks too techy.

    29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Recent update

    I just did the recent update on my Nook and I am not happy with the new graphics. The old graphics that took up the entire screen is why I bought Accuweather in the 1st place.... I'm now a dissatisfied customer :((((((((((((...please bring back old graphics

    29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    This new version stinks- i want the app i paid for back

    Last version was easier to use and better graphics...wish we could choose which one to use- new or old- since we paid for it.

    28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Don't update

    The old version was SO MUCH BETTER. Want my radar back the way it was....

    26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Big problem

    When I try to open this app the BN email app pops up instead. I don't even use the email app and it is not even set up. I can't get out of email with out going back to home and I can't even delete the email app so I can try the weather app again. Needless to say, this weather app is useless until I can find a solution to this issue. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

    25 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Latest update

    Hate the latest update. It is cluttered, changes screens when I am trying to scroll through a page, unpleadant to use. The old look was simple and straight forward at a glance. I am going to be looking for a diffdrent app for weather

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    It Wasn't Broken. So Why Did You Think You Fixed It

    I hate this latest update!!!!! Loved the old version, used it all the time. Not pleasing to look at, to confusing, and why is there a sale sign on icon. Will be looking for a new weather app

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    How do i get my money back?

    This app doesnt work at all on my brand new nook tablet..it resolves the city location by zip code properly, but then shows a blank screen...

    Dont use it.....

    23 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    This is bad!

    Please bring the origiral!

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Update is horrible

    They took a neatly packaged app and tuned it into a slow, cluttered, unintuitive mess. The update said they listened to user suggestions. Apparently they listened to WAY to many of them at once. Even the icon is a mess..it now says "Sale" across it. Seriously?

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Was great before last update

    Now this app is terrible. A waste of my money. Developers, you need to revert back to last version or at least make that an option for those of us who would like to have what we paid for!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Locations

    This app is so frustrating. I can enter my location but it can't get the information or keep the location. All I get is State College PA?

    18 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Update stinks

    Very dissatisfied with the update and extremely disappointed that i cannot go back to the previous version. It is very diheartening that the developer is not responding to those of us who want to get the old version back.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Thumbs down.

    I loved this app BEFORE the update, but not so much now! It was much easier to use, and the graphics were better. Really regret updating and wish there were an option to go back to the previous version. Very disappointed that the update is more like a down-grade. I recommended the app to friends before, but will not do so now.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 207 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11